Terrorists are attacking us and government is negotiating with them: COAS Gen. Raheel Sharif.

What was musharraf doing for 10 years,,,hain??
lame excuses
The deeds of Musharraf pinches many because he was busy fixing rods elsewhere. The hue and cry and chanting Musharraf's name time and again seems logical by all those fixed with.

I love this thread ......very interesting remarks from the past and Gen Raheel seem visit this forum and counter every member one by one ..........................lolzzzzzzzz

Yep. I remember what it was like. The suicide bombings all over pakistan had driven us mad but the army was fearful of the public mood. The emotionalism and sensationalism of the media and the people could create another lal masjid type of hatred especially with the civilian govt looking to pull on the army.

I remember another thing. I remember when Pakistanis called these TTP our brothers and literally blamed the army for forcing them to act against the state. Many believed that they were doing the right thing and this is the only way. Lal masjid. I remember the hatred for the army for that operation. An operation that Pakistanis condemned now ask why they don't undertake again.

It feels like a life time ago but it's only been two years since this thread. Since we were talking about peace agreements. Since they executed 20 soldiers and attacked Karachi airport. Since the launch of zarb e azb and the slaughter of terrorists as well as the rise of relative peace in Pakistan.

Yep. I remember what it was like. The suicide bombings all over pakistan had driven us mad but the army was fearful of the public mood. The emotionalism and sensationalism of the media and the people could create another lal masjid type of hatred especially with the civilian govt looking to pull on the army.

I remember another thing. I remember when Pakistanis called these TTP our brothers and literally blamed the army for forcing them to act against the state. Many believed that they were doing the right thing and this is the only way. Lal masjid. I remember the hatred for the army for that operation. An operation that Pakistanis condemned now ask why they don't undertake again.

It feels like a life time ago but it's only been two years since this thread. Since we were talking about peace agreements. Since they executed 20 soldiers and attacked Karachi airport. Since the launch of zarb e azb and the slaughter of terrorists as well as the rise of relative peace in Pakistan.
The way our army and General raheel countered terrorism is an example for the world.

musharraf was frowned upon as a dictator, he didn't have support from the so called champions of democracy, when ever musharraf started operation he was called as pakistai killers, talibans were hailed as heroes, and then there was balochistan issue, and then came the lawyers movement and lal mosque operation

just take example of red mosque, when he did operation entire media made pakistanis sentimental against musharraf, time proved that musharraf was right and the public opinion was wrong
This "mush,the derta verta naheen"General was nothing more than a clever thug in uniform.He overthrew the Govt of a
Siyasee Budmuaash and then took more than half of Budmuaas nawaz shareef's gang in his" revolutionary "junta,And kept the same business of HARAM khoree and HARAM kari.The rest is history.

achha ji ! AB pakistan me bina Janrail Sahab ke permission ke TTP se Guft Gu ho rahi hai !
Politician saying to TTP wapis bhag loo india or Afghanistan k cause ko choro warna pak army jahanum phoncha day gi.