Technocrat govt can't resolve Pakistan's issues: PM Abbasi

I am not attempting to discuss religion, whats with you today? Just commenting on the "cognitive ability" and "critical thinking skills" of our people, saying if they can't see the obvious wrongs by themselves and instead consider such people as their hero and savior. Its not exactly strange that they find themselves in this condition. They simply don't know any better. They prefer the status "quo" like you said and persistently demonstrate an inability to change or even to adapt to it, even if comes from somewhere. That is all, I am saying.

You might remember, I once suggested that Imran Khan should be made Education Minister and do in that field what he did for cancer care. My reasoning still applies. The nation should beg him to take on this responsibility since it will do more to rectify what you lament above than any dharna or PMship.

For many people, as long as Pakistan exists, its all fine and dandy. Its a logic which eludes me day and night, despite the fact that I have tried to understand it many times. It simply doesn't make sense. How long would everyone remain in survival mode?
Can you tell me the rate of timatar and piyaz in karachi today?

For many people, as long as Pakistan exists, its all fine and dandy. Its a logic which eludes me day and night, despite the fact that I have tried to understand it many times. It simply doesn't make sense. How long would everyone remain in survival mode?

How long? 70 years. And counting. :D

Kapray badal lene se kawa shaheen nahi banjataa.
Masla kaway(people) mai hai. PM is right.
Technocrats are more worst than politicians. Problem is education and nobody knows how to run a country. Pakistani people is like riksha driver who wants to drive mercedez and doesnt want to learn. They deserve it.

Why did the PM even make this statement? Unless there are some actually pushing for a technocrat government - so much so that PM was forced to a dress the issue.

The last technocratic government we had was under Musharraf's early days and if I'm not mistaken they performed quite well.
Sir, Technocrats have a say : "We cannot"

It's their slogan and they are the Neo-traitors that are serving Neo-colonialists, selling countries to western powers. They are rubbish, like a cancer that weakens and kills a human body. They have also a mission all over the world to make countries dependent on west and it's monopoly in economy and currency.

Was Nawaz Sharif also a technocrat?

I am not attempting to discuss religion, whats with you today? Just commenting on the "cognitive ability" and "critical thinking skills" of our people, saying if they can't see the obvious wrongs by themselves and instead consider such people as their hero and savior. Its not exactly strange that they find themselves in this condition. They simply don't know any better. They prefer the status "quo" like you said and persistently demonstrate an inability to change or even to adapt to it, even if comes from somewhere. That is all, I am saying.

I know but these sheeps are also flocked by any slogan.

Be it race ethnicity or whatever.

Buddy so is life that messianism is our biggest problem.

We have utter belief someone else can change our state.

Be this romanticism of ideology of religion or ideology of the godless.

Hum behiss log hain......

Mullah ka kiya rona jab saqafat ijazat nahi deti tarraqi ki jo west me hay moral and financial fairness.

Collective behtari ki koi nahi sochta. Apne khuda bane hain sab. Lachak nahi kisi kay paas sunne ya kehne ki.

Hadsaati musalman ko dosh na do mere bhai.

Yahan caste system hai. Defined rules hain jinko islami rang dediya hai legitimacy kay liye.

Laken ye education baantne se hi hogi. Apas me fassad pehlane se nahi.

Pakistani har qism ka hosakta hai ye bhi socha hai..... Jese mullah laga hai apnay zombies khare karne wese dosra rukh bhi.

Jang nafs ki hai. Niyyat ki.

Apko pata hai germany me qanoon paas hua what constitutes a breakfast. Waha to kisi ne nahi chillaya sunnat pe qanoon bana dia.

Dekhen zyaadti hai agar saray musafir ek gadhay pe daal dena

If you are incapable of recognizing people like Gen.Ayub or Dr.Atta ur Rehman's contribituiion, than you have my heart felt sympathies. BECAUSE anything more than that, and you will just delete my posts, as you have been doing in the past.

Thanks for expressing sympathies. I used to make a lot of feel-good posts in the past, but I have abandoned that futile effort lately.

Anything more than that? Are you certain that your posts were deleted because you disagreed with me? Because, that is the last thing, you have to worry about. Are you sure that it wasn't because you continuously made posts of no value and attacked someone personally comparing him to a dog? Even after I deleted it one time, you re-posted it. And somehow it was wrong of me to delete it. You amaze me, brother dear.

How long? 70 years. And counting. :D

Every single time, someone finds a damned enemy to blame everything and fight with. Which is good at times, except when you are persistently in survival mode and refuse to better yourself for the sole delusion that dangers to your existence still exist and hence must be dealt with. Even though, they don't. I mean, what do we have to fear since '99? Aren't we nuclear power? Who exactly have we got to be afraid of?

Thanks for expressing sympathies. I used to make a lot of feel-good posts in the past, but I have abandoned that futile effort lately.

Anything more than that? Are you certain that your posts were deleted because you disagreed with me? Because, that is the last thing, you have to worry about. Are you sure that it wasn't because you continuously made posts of no value and attacked someone personally comparing him to a dog? Even after I deleted it one time, you re-posted it. And somehow it was wrong of me to delete it. You amaze me, brother dear.
Incessant barkers, are called exactly that, who have one agenda, and only agenda only - to sling mud.

Secondly, People are using vulgar language, on this very thread, the quoted user is a troll and repeat offender, liken kaan pay joieen nahi rangti, because of their flags. Impartial you are!

With these words, This man is anti corruption.

Muslim nations have suffered a lot from these mofos called Technocrats. All of elites in Islamic countries belong to the same party as it seems. Our Technocrats are the same.

Kudos Pm Abbasi.

I know but these sheeps are also flocked by any slogan.

Very true.

Strangely, the only example that came to my mind, at that time, concerned a religious person. Even though, the same mentality can be seen in "Jaag Punjabi jaag, teri pagg nu lg gayi aag" (Wake up Punjabi, your turban has caught on fire") or "Zinda hai Bhutto" (Bhutto is alive!) slogans.

Every single time, someone finds a damned enemy to blame everything and fight with. Which is good at times, except when you are persistently in survival mode and refuse to better yourself for the sole delusion that dangers to your existence still exist and hence must be dealt with. Even though, they don't. I mean, what do we have to fear since '99? Aren't we nuclear power? Who exactly have we got to be afraid of?

Sir, haven't I bluntly stated many times that as long as the perverse incentive for a lack of security remains an excuse for the Army to hold illegal powers, that present state of affairs will continue? If there is no fire, the nation will question the reasons to support a large fire department, naturally.

Very true.

Strangely, the only example that came to my mind, at that time, concerned a religious person. Even though, the same mentality can be seen in "Jaag Punjabi jaag, teri pagg nu lg gayi aag" (Wake up Punjabi, your turban has catched fire") or "Zinda hai Bhutto" (Bhutto is alive!) slogans.

Sir dekhen baat simple si hai... DNA me masla ha thoda.
Majmay ki haisiyat banai hui hai. Hum qaum hain. Majma nahi.

Majma bharat hai.

Per baanto ya bat jao chal raha hai..

Kahi islam ko khatra
Kahi minority ko

Bhai piss to sab saath rahe ha na

You might remember, I once suggested that Imran Khan should be made Education Minister and do in that field what he did for cancer care. My reasoning still applies. The nation should beg him to take on this responsibility since it will do more to rectify what you lament above than any dharna or PMship.

Imran Khan is an extremely capable person, who can manage between the conservative crowd at home and modern and/or secular expectations abroad. So long as he keeps his head down and mouth shut, which he seems incapable of accomplishing. I don't know what got into him, perhaps its the rhetorical and brownie point scoring way of Pakistani politics, but now he's more interested in daily warnings and mud slinging than work - tangible and effective work.

Sir, he can only do what he is told to do.

I doubt that you were in this country, when the Taliban menace was at its strongest ('07-'12). You wouldn't have written such inaccurate feel-good post, if you were here, during that time. We saw the writ of the state being challenged openly on the streets of Islamabad, the blatant disregard for the laws of the country and the public outrage after the terrorists were taken care of, with extreme leniency if I may add. We saw when Pakistanis cheered loudly and madly for the bearded Mullahs and their trained killers, all whilst getting killed by them. Who's this most of us again?

I was here in 09 and 11, I saw no support for them. I heard no support for them. What you saw was a light being shone on the deeds of the elites. It was filtered to suit the narrative.

You saw the impact of not governing a part of your country. You saw the impact of making terrorism state policy, you saw the impact of jihad Inc, you saw the savage playthings of the elite bite them on the ankle.

The lal masjid mullah is no sandal wearing, thobe donning madrasa graduate. He is a member of the elite, as much as bilawal maryam are. He just chose a different uniform in which to carry out his oppression. Mullah Fazullah was allowed to be the Prince of Swat by Musharraf, even if it was for a few weeks. If we could bomb the place flat a year later, we could have done it then. The general was too busy trying to be popular to govern.

Was the state of the writ not challenged when parliament voted to let thieves be kings? Was the writ of the state not challenged when lawyers stormed the court yesterday to halt precedings against maryam and safdar? Was the state not mocked when 2 PPP pms committed political suicide rather than write a letter to the Swiss government to open a corruption investigation? Where was the law when the punjab police shot dead 12 protestor? Where was the constitution when a dictator agreed terms to let people found guilty of treason back in to governance?

Where is the state and its supreme sovereignty when the Americans bomb our citizens via remote control?

I see the same terror every day. It doesn't scare me, you only see it when it's perpetrator is wearing a Pagh and a beard.

I both agree and disagree with the PM. If we have a technocrat government for 3-5 years, of even 10 years, it is a waste of time. What we need is a technocrat government for the next 30 years with the remit of fixing the long term problems in the country. This government should be held accountable by a review every 10 years by a panel of judges, military head and political representatives using key performance indicators.

Key Problems to tackle
1. The economy
2. illiteracy
3. Corruption
4. Establishment of independent institutions
5. Law and order (lack of)
6. Infrastructure

After the first 10 years local government should be restored to elected representatives under the watch of a centrally appointment committee of technocrats.

After 20 years provincial governance should be restored to elected representatives under the watch of a centrally appointment committee of technocrats.

After 30 years national governance should be restored to elected representatives under the watch of a centrally appointment committee of technocrats.

In this time we need to educate the electorate, close the loopholes for exploitation in our "governance" system, hang the corrupt, put in processes to limit opportunity for corruption and increase the chance of being caught.

If you want a quick for years of respite from this, then there is no point, we need serious measured, considered change for the long term, not a dictatorial term.

I want to add one more point to your 6 points with your permission;

0 keeping country above everything (including religion)