Tamilnadu man ends life, bequeaths 20cr ($ 4 million) property to CM

I guess u were a topper in school maybe thats why never tasted depression :bunny:

No bhai..just average.

By your statement it seems almost every body below rank # 01 suffers from depression.

Indeed ! you seem very convincing with profile pic of most infamous fictional Psychiatrist. ;)
Great man...you recognized him....:D

BTW - I am actually serious that people should contact if they want....:angel:

No bhai..just average.

By your statement it seems almost every body below rank # 01 suffers from depression.
Arrey yaar by saying topper i meant ki someone whose above average and enjoys the merrymaking with his parents based on his/her exam results :cool:

Everyone occasionally feels blue or sad. But these feelings are usually short-lived and pass within a couple of days. When you have depression, it interferes with daily life and causes pain for both you and those who care about you. Depression is a common but serious illness.
Many people with a depressive illness never seek treatment. But the majority, even those with the most severe depression, can get better with treatment. Medications, psychotherapies, and other methods can effectively treat people with depression.

Excellent site for information about Depression and other mental illness.

NIMH · Depression

Er......doesn't clinical depression symptoms involve some level of somatization like, strong persistent headaches, problems with bowel movement, lack of appetite and sleep, impotency ?

If i had that much money at such a young age i would have never even dreamt of suicide .
He was maybe a depressed soul . WASTED LIFE :lazy:

20 crore in bank may fetch some 15-16,000 interest per month. If I was him I will quit job and go on a Bharat Yatra on a bike.

20 crore in bank may fetch some 15-16,000 interest. If I was him I will quit job and go on a Bharat Yatra on a bike.
20 cr at 9% in fixed deposit will earn you in laks per month man, what is the calculation you are doing. Forgot SI and CI from school days or what

Arrey yaar by saying topper i meant ki someone whose above average and enjoys the merrymaking with his parents based on his/her exam results :cool:

Just say I got enough marks to make my parents no to go psycho on me.:D

20 crore in bank may fetch some 15-16,000 interest per month. If I was him I will quit job and go on a Bharat Yatra on a bike.
Bhai its 20 crores not some 20 lacks .
Per month it would have fetched the guy approx. RS 18 lakhs :flame:

Er......doesn't clinical depression symptoms involve some level of somatization like, strong persistent headaches, problems with bowel movement, lack of appetite and sleep, impotency ?
Actually other illnesses like Bipolar disorder of both Type, Cyclothymia, Schizophrenia etc. are sometimes misdiagnosed as Depression. I have read cases where patients with Bipolar disorder were misdiagnosed with depression, which btw is very common, and because of that the medication given for depression had bad effects on the patient.

In spite of impotency, i will call lack of libido due to medication, loss of appetite is a yes, strong persistent headaches are generally migraine....but sometimes in tense situation, people oftenly experience stress in temporal part of the brain....haven't heard of bowel movements problem....

20 cr at 9% in fixed deposit will earn you in laks per month man, what is the calculation you are doing. Forgot SI and CI from school days or what

Sorry bhai..just got my 'zeroes' messed up.

Actually other illnesses like Bipolar disorder of both Type, Cyclothymia, Schizophrenia etc. are sometimes misdiagnosed as Depression. I have read cases where patients with Bipolar disorder were misdiagnosed with depression, which btw is very common, and because of that the medication given for depression had bad effects on the patient.

In spite of impotency, i will call lack of libido due to medication, loss of appetite is a yes, strong persistent headaches are generally migraine....but sometimes in tense situation, people oftenly experience stress in temporal part of the brain....haven't heard of bowel movements problem....

Just another question, do SSRIs really help in curing depression or do they just slow down brain functionality and cognitive abilities?

Another thing which came to my mind is if he had planned to suicide then he could have easily disributed his enormous wealth to the needy poor rather than giving it to the already rich CM . I think he was a dumbo :cool:

Just another question, do SSRIs really help in curing depression or do they just slow down brain functionality and cognitive abilities?
See they really help, actually the chemicals like seretonin has calming effect. In extreme cases Lithium is used.

They do slow down your brain activity and functionality as patient experience increase in time of judgement and reaction time. That's why people taking these medicines are advised not to handle risky equipments and drive vehicles under their influence.

As far as cognitive abilities are concerned, some experience inability to perform certain types of precision work.............

Few things like waking up early and going for morning walk results in release of calming hormones, same with the case of sleeping on time in COMPLETE DARKNESS.

See every medicine has its side effects. Some makes you damn sleepy, some makes you feel high...like Clonazepam for Bipolar Disorder is often abused by few patients.......

One thing that helps you and your psychiatrist is maintaining a MOOD CHART. This helps him to prepare course of medication.

Mental illness can't be cured overnight. It takes time and constant care of yourselves. Remember one thing support of family and one or two friends can do wonders....