army people like to live in the city than living near the border, they know all ayashi is living in the city, half of karachi is under barracks
^^ are Generals supposed to stay on borders?
i dont know you tell me .. should they be living in dha only or those 1/20 cantonments ?? should they be fighting wars ? should they be running real estate businesses or just become developers ? should they be running marriage lawns ? cereals or fertilizer factories , should they be running banks ? should they get into car manufacturing as well or stick to agriculture ? logistics ? bakeries ? Dairies ? ....
how many on duty generals are doing so?
i dont know you tell me .. should they be living in dha only or those 1/20 cantonments ?? should they be fighting wars ? should they be running real estate businesses or just become developers ? should they be running marriage lawns ? cereals or fertilizer factories , should they be running banks ? should they get into car manufacturing as well or stick to agriculture ? logistics ? bakeries ? Dairies ? ....
YOu guys are idiots and will remain so.
The 'generals' dont run these business nor does the officers and men of this Army does, you 'bloody' civilians run them, the military just owns them. But as you noobs cant digest and can understand the difference between earning monies from a business and physically running/managing it, so i wont blame you of your stupidity. How many officers or men in uniforms have you seen sitting as bank managers? How many plots were constructed by uniformed personnel? How many marriage lawns (where fcuk did this come from?) were being charged by uniformed men? Did you see a uniformed Chemical Engineer working in the Fauji Fertilizer or have you seen a Capt or Maj enforcing quality control at Fauji Cereals?
Same 'ol tale of myths - some more insight:
Defence forces are White Elephant and spend maximum percentage of the National Budget
Debt servicing and PSDP constitute 60%; of the National Budget, another 19% is spent on General Public Services. Only 16 % of the National Budget is spent on Defence Forces which comes to 2.7% of our GDP (2010-11)
Armed Forces contribute nothing towards National economy.
Armed Forces contribute an average 60-70% of the allocated budget annually, towards National economy by way of taxes and foreign remittances. Army contributed Rs 146.8 Bn against budget allocation of Rs 146 Bn for year 2009/10.
Army is involved in commercial/ business activities.
All commercial/ business activities undertaken by Armed Forces are approved by the Government, essentially aimed at welfare of serving/ retired personnel of the Armed Forces. These projects hardly compensate for allocated deficiency and furthermore, substantially contribute towards National exchequer in shape of taxes. (AWT alone pays billions of Rs in taxes each years).
What's the obsession with Army, Saad if you actually living in DHA, you will know how many Army men actually lives in DHA, i live in Lahore Cantt. and i know Majority of army men prefer Askari schemes, and the DHA is infested with majority of high class civilians. And if you read The newspapers, DHA or askari flats never got any negative publicity. because of their financial dealings or what so ever. If you don't agree with my assessment come down to Lahore DHA and have a look at yourself to know if Army High gentry likes to live in DHA or They are living in Lahore Cantt areas and Askari Flats
Kya howa janab? Bari jaldi bus hogye hai..mr xeric please explain what has the military guy got to do with a civilian affairs in the first place, i mean they dont even have exact education on these matters
See, appointment of Chairman PIA or Chairman Pak Steel has NOTHING to do with the current topic. Still, these appointments were political appointments especially during Musharraf's rule so that he can incentivize a few jernails so that they dont counter him. The day Gen Kiyani took over, ALL of such appointments were reverted back and ALL the Officers (retired or serving were sent back), but you wouldnt know that, would you?some time ago PIA chairman was a army guy, OCB chairman was army guy
normally when a banker gets retired, he enjoys the retirement and pension, when an engineer retires he enjoys a quite life, but when an army officer retires he becomes chairman of this that organization