Su 30 MKI crashed near pune

Well am not gonna make any sensational news here but I got someone inside who gave me this quote According to Pilots it seems FOD or bird hit 'but still not clear why both engines flamed out after FOD
This's initial reports so might not be 100% confirmed

yaar sachi main last crash they said russia never inform abut back seat button pilot push it by mistake and plane go down :lol:

ab phir kisi ne check kiya hai usy daba ker .:partay:

kya pta unhon ne check kya ho k russian sach b bltay han ya mazaq e kertay rehtay han :cheesy::cheesy::bounce:

Thank god , the Pilots are safe

I think Iaf should increase the order for last batch of 42 MKI to atleast 50
as you guys know that out of the 42 aircrafts ordered , two were meant to replace replace the attritions
This will ensure adequate replacement for future attritions as well coz Indian Airforce want to mentain a fleet of 270 MKI till atleast 2030

It will also ensure that IAF doesnot have to order additional MKI in 2025 to replace those which crashed over the yrs
coz frankly I expect IAF to loose 7-8 more MKI by 2025 ,
This being my assumption based on attrition rate of MIg 29s and Mirage 2000H currently in service as well as taking into account the much Larger Number of MKI

As you guys Know IAF ordered 10 Mig29s and 10 MIrage 2000 in 2004 to replace the 8 Mig29s and 6 MIrage 2000H which had been lost over the yr
INfact IAF had also ordered 57 Jaguars in 3 batches to replace the 28 aircraft that had crashed and the 29 ex RAF Jaguars which were inducted in 1978 and retired in late 1990s coz there avionics could not be upgraded

Is it possible on this part of the world? :rofl:

So sane of you. :lol:

No my dear naive fellow..

So insanely diabolical of me to prey on the instincts of our countrymen as a means to satisfy my own sadistic desires.
:devil:

---------- Post added at 10:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

@ Santro

Peregrine a pakistani is talking about awac and F 22 is this the subject????????

You yourself talking about F-22 is this the subject?????????

But I have issued 2 infractions for same thread, why its so?????????????

Pergerine was replying to my post on the F-22 also being prone to crashes as a analogy to calm nerves down the thread.
I also gave him a reply AGAIN keeping the topic relavent to the MKI.

You on the other hand.. were quick to bring in a Chinese Awac crash as an IDIOTIC and MINDLESS retort to peregrine which is WHOLLY unrelated to the thread.

Wah Wah......kia guftugu ho rahi hey...aur Imran Bahi bi thanks ka button dabaya houa hey.

he said choro in hindi its chodoe yaar . in urdu چھوڑو یار :rolleyes:

Its time we stick to Chorho.. the rest are too easily interpreted as something else.

A sad news at the end of the year. Good to see the pilots are safe. IAF should ground the entire fleet to check all the systems.

F-22 might have crashed as well but never a mini-awac. This incident indeed is a great blow to MKI propgrame

Really? A crash mean a big blow!!! There are nearly 150 MKIs are there.

F-22 might have crashed as well but never a mini-awac. This incident indeed is a great blow to MKI propgrame

F-22 can also function like a mini AWACS.... and cover a wide area with the help of other buddy F-22.... like a Su35S/BM and a Su 30MKI can do... thanks to the ESA radar.. besides they can also perform ground mapping simultaneously an added advantage of having an ESA radar.

The F-22 is way beyond a mini-aware.. it would eat an MKI for appetizer at lunch.
but that is beyond the scope of this thread.
The fact is.. event the F-22 crash had the USAF embarrassed that their multi-million dollar baby crashed due to a fault in the OBGOS.

Its so easy and sounds fun... to use words like appetizer at lunch or would eat alive or wouldn't even burp.. etc.. phrases... little do people realize that such things look good only while writing and reading... what a F-22 or MKI would do to each other would always be a mystery until they face off... in groups.

Maybe at up-close and personal :P