Now for the main course and I sure am salivating... :popcorn:
1) MQM is the sole representative of urdu speakers as PPP is for sindh, PMLN is for punjab, ANP is for pathans
Luffy said he was the representative of ALL lar (southern) Pashtuns in the past... I doubt you will agree with him and literally every member spanked him for this ridiculous suggestion. @
Secur, @
GIANTsasquatch and I bet dozens of others want the MQM destroyed if you refuse to count my opinion since I have openly stated that because of MQM chauvinism in specific and Muhajir behavior in general I have abandoned this race despite my birth in it.
The Baqai family of Karachi has constantly been against the MQM... i can name the memons too a lot of who are muhajirs too but now openly call themselves Sindhis. It is foolish to claim that these people do not count because all urdu-speakers/migrants do not vote for MQM. Racists do of course but my younger cousins etc are questioning the logic of their parents and the hate they spew against other ethnic groups. It is something Luffy did and the same statement you are making.
If you look at yourselves and the racist, bigoted claims you 2 make you will realize that they have exactly the same theories and lines of thinking: 4 characteristics are common to the rascist (self-glorification: how your role in everything was greater than that of everyone else, self-victimization or bemoaning how the world operated against so called fake term Muhajirs and shifting blame and denial.) These are found in both of you (you and luffy).
2) the violance begets violance, the illegal afghan immigration laden with weapons and drugs came to karachi, according to my understanding of things thats the time when APMSO, the student federation which eventually became MQM emerged
No one wants Afghans (nation) in their areas. I have talked to people in tribal areas for my book... they hate them, talked to Peshawarites they hate them too, Punjab has been so harsh that there are only a few Afghan (nation) families there. So lets stop turning a national issue into an ethnic issue which you are champions at. As far as Pashtuns are concerned or anyone else they have a right to go anywhere they want because Pakistan is a country, Karachi is a part of it. Unless you want to go to Pakhtunkhwa and kicked out you should abandon this racist behavior to them and every other ethnic group. My uncles have the same sick attitude and feel that Karachi is some God-given kingdom only and only for so-called Muhajirs.
Next time when MQM thugs are going to burn stores and kill innocent people I hope you remember
violence begets violence and it is very possible u MQM chauvinists may become victims of it. Also note how crime and violence rose upon the rise of the MQM. Think of this. The MQM was initially formed as Muhajir Qaumi Movement in 1984.
Between 1985 to 1990 at least 3000 people were killed in Karachi violence. You can ask your grandparents how peaceful this city once was. Then you guys say there should be no operation and 92, 94 was biased against you. I would like @
Karachiite to think of this too but i won’t push as he has genuine reasons for being what he is. Don't you see the co-relation between the killings and MQM? Statistics reveal the co-relation between an increase in violence and MQM's rise.
I will cite an example of our city once was... one day a family friend of my dada was walking in the streets. Some guys surrounded him and tried to rob him. They had knives and brandished other crude weapons. They demanded all his money. He got worried and was looking very nervous when he handed the wallet. The robbers asked him what was wrong. He said that was all his earning, everything he had and he had to pay for the ailaaj of his mother who was sick at that time (you know how things were in the past and my father is from a poor family)... they let him go... not like know dhar dhar dhar MQM style and bodies are falling. Its happening daily and its because of our voting preferences.
But who is going to tell the people of Karachi to stop voting for MQM, PPP and ANP?
3) APMSO was founded among various talba unions of jamiyat talba of jamaat islami, PSF or pakhtoon students federation who had brought weapins to karachi university
4) the first shot of gun in karachi university was fired by jamiyat guys in KU
Darkinsky... you know these kind of uneducated posts my family makes too and it sets my blood on fire. I work with statistics, reports and papers. A journalist knows how to differentiate a person's internally built-in bias from the reality and he filters that out like channa filters out the residue from chai. Provide proof of what you say or keep quiet. I showed you the co-relation of violence between MQM's rise with cold hard statistics. I have more if you want but when u can’t agree with this... well....
6) most of the jamiyat guys consisted of pathans who along with PSF were a nuicense to other ethnicity in KU
5) the first guns which MQM got was through jamaat islami itself, MQM and jamaat had secretly formed alliance against the PPP
Another allegation by an intolerant person. Lots of mullahs are Muhajirs. I have an aunt too in JUI who is ethnic muhajir and if you sit a second with an uncle your head will be spinning, this guy votes MQM but is pure mullah without a beard. You have to pray... you have to just always be reading the Quran or praying when in front of him all the time. No social life, no mobiles. The poorer families amongst us (we were like that too but changing) migrants are often very intolerant.
So you admit you got guns... hmmmmm... so you support the violence they espouse against everyone in this fair city? Isolated incidents don't tell a reality. There was a Muhajir who threatened to kill Pathan mother and one of my cousins saw this guy protesting in the street once with a band of MQM killers behind him. This is who you vote.
6) the massacre of qasba aligarh was done by illegal immigrants of afghanistan who slaughtered mohajirs purely based on their ethnicity and it was done because they thought mohajirs were responsible for the army/police crack down on their drugs and weapons hub in al asif square
I think I have to respect you for this a little because not a lot of younger people know about the Aligarh massacre. They are just yapping what their elders tell them. First of all lets ask who the hell was responsible for the massacre. I am glad you did not say Pathan but said Afghan nationals. Yes. Now if an ugly dirty little Afghan attacks a Pakistani citizen regardless of ethnicity what is it? An attack by an Afghan terrorist on a Pakistani who has provided him shelter. And why was it sparked? Because the government at that time was indeed taking action against refugee colonies full of those dirty unwashed Afghan nationals. Don't mistake Luffy for a true Pashtun, i talk to Pashtuns they accept me as brother... no one as patriotic as them. One guy threatened to kill Afghans (nation)-you just need to understand people and look at yourself and your family... we can make an example but you don't want to... just want to repeat the past over and over like prodding a sore wound. It won't help, we need unity not hatred.
Man my issue is why we turn a national issue like this into an ethnic issue... chalo is tarah dekho issey. Instead we should work together. This is how the terrorists operate. They kill innocent people and people feel they have been wronged. Then basically they win your votes by repeating the fact constantly so that old memories are revived.
I am sure 1000's will come up to express sympathy with those innocents killed there man regardless of ethnicity. And the attack was condemned almost instantly by the chief minister and all parties. We cannot let a single incident turn us into assholes who don't give a damn about other people in our country and think of Karachi as a baap ki jageer. There is nothing more clear than the fact that MQM is involved in some of the most heinous crimes in this city and this incident helped no other party than the MQM. It is in their favor that the ethnic issue remain... which they have utilized to the best of their abilities.
Blaming another person for your mistakes is very easy @
darkinsky but for the past 30 years it is Muhajirs who have been harassing others and murdering innocent people by voting for a terrorist party like MQM whether you accept it or not. It is really hard to understand how you turn yourself from a community with a GDP per capita that is higher than any other community, has the best jobs, lives in cities with the best facilities, have complete control of the provincial capital of Sindh to this oppressed weak community at the mercy of Pathans and Punjabis. It is impossible to understand why our family just has to feel so insecure and like you to re-inforce that they are different hate and bash other identities and look at history through a distorted lens.
And lets say some killings did occur, about 50 died, Ghous Ali Shah was cruelly negligent, lets imagine out of bias. Why the hell should this make us racists and murderers? Its time to look at the fact that we, our families voting preferences are the cause of all this. How it makes it right for you gun-totting MQM warriors to kill other ethnic groups and take bhatta and khaal from qurbani from innocent people? 4 crore were given to those victims. Do you know there is a policeman named Shahid killed by taliban who's case I received yesterday in a report on some victims of terrorism. His family hasn't received a single penny.
When you are at the top and say with fakhar "we made Pakistan" it is also your duty to strive for this country.
7) the maududi's own son has admitted that qazi hussain ahmed, liaquat baloch, munawar hasan was thugs and operated armed thugs who harrassed him and his family
8) so MQM faced armed thugs of illegal afghanis, jamaat islami and PSF
There always has to be someone who is blamed for the failures of the Muhajir community for the past 30 years. You will never admit these things. Its such a pity that the average mentality of the karachite is not far from the taliban sympathizer who keeps saying someone else is responsible to protect the terrorists from blame. You are the same thing. MQM against the world, Muhajir against the world? Why? Why can't we for once look at the world with another persons eyes?
Yes they are responsible TOO, a distant relative was even kidnapped by the PPP and Zardaris men, but why MQM which is the biggest party in this is not responsible at all? Wikileaks revealed that Farooq Sattar admitted that MQM had a role in the May 12 incidents to US.
Even media doesn't report on MQM's crimes:
“Even the local TV channels are told to not touch Mr. Hussain's life in their humorous caricatures like other politician,” a media-person in Karachi said. “Journalists are scared of attacks. As the media houses have their headquarters here (Karachi) so we are told not to touch the sacred cow!”
This is what those who suffered Qasba Aligarh are doing? Everyone can talk about dividing... few can about uniting. Why can't you guys be the better people and say even if we are oppressed we are not going to fall for race based politics. Where the hell does this end because last I checked Sindhis, Pashtuns Balochs and every other ethnic group feels oppressed. Is anyone going to rise above this and think about Pakistan?
Altaf Hussain had 3576 cases of corruption, torture, murder and many other heinous crimes filed against him. The NRO benefited him greatly.
9) ANP was the party which fired weapons on fatima jinnah's rally, the first pathans who came to karachi were sent by ayub khan to tackle the mohajir votes of fatima jinnah in the elections
Are you kidding me? You just proved yourself a fool... let me correct you. The formation date of the ANP is 1986 so they weren't even there in 1947. And you don't know a word of anyone else's history, even political history. How dare you try to defile Pashtun history on the other thread?
Let me tell you Ayub Khan's ascendancy was in every meaning of the term a National disaster which no patriotic son of a Pakistani mother can support. Why? Because it was a relative of Jinnah who is known as the father of Pakistan who was involved. I will repeat what I said earlier. What makes you think others have no link to this incident and don't condemn it... how did it magically became a Muhajir issue rather than a National issue. This is basically how akchishti and abdulnishapuri operate. Dividing, dividing, dividing for eternity. They raise problems that exist but they are opportunists perpetuating a myth and one-sided history.
Is there anything for which MQM is to blame or is it your responsibility as a MQM gun-slinger to toss all the blame onto someone else? Fatima Jinnah
And please don't give me racism. Pashtuns, Punjabis, Sindhis and everyone else will go where they want and I invite them all to Karachi. MQM thugs are worried about their mandate which comes from racist urdu speakers like us who lost members of family to become a disgrace to Pakistan and have a leader who calls partition a mistake and hosts the largest private army of target killers in the entire country.
And if you ever give me this rubbish that Pathans or Balochs are coming to Karachi I will treat you very much in the same way I treat Sher Malang. In case you didn't notice our families are standing on land (Karachi) stolen from the Sindhis. Let me explain exactly why. In 1947 the population of Sindhis in Karachi was 60%. Now it is barely 8%. So Muhajirs came to Karachi, Sindhis gave them shelter and instead of like them becoming Sindhis, we kicked them out of their houses and confiscated their land. What if they make this claim which you are now making for Pashtuns?
Very, very debauched, callous behavior to other races which frustrated me to the point that I wanted to lose all links to you MQM trolls even if it meant losing Muhajir identity.
Pashtuns entering Karachi has nothing to do with Ayub Khan. We have moved everywhere and if you don't believe read up on Bahadur yar jung and pataudi's and khans in India. The Pashtun is always a wanderer whose curiosity leads him to new places, as a poet once said.
10) jamaat islami enjoyed the majority of mohajir mandate since long time, till jamaat started operating armed thugs most of them from pathan backgrounds, then mohajirs stopped supporting jamaat after MQM emergence and shifted there entire vote bank to MQM
11) that was the time when urdu speaking pakistani community first started to use the word mohajir
Muhajir was first used in 1947... it seems it did not completely disappear for some reason. In either case as I explained it is a derogatory term. Lets say I switch it with donkey? In that case the collective gasp of my family and relatives will suck the air out of Karachi creating a vacuum so great that the simultaneous dhar-dhar-dhar of Kalashnikov's will not even be heard but funny how no one protests this term.
But still we want to maintain the good old term Muhajir. It has no common cultural root, no common historical root and we don't share the same language. People think its just gujrati marathi and even some telugu (usually the hyderabadi muslims speak another dialect of Urdu) but even the urdu varies in dialect. It is an abuse not far different to saying I am a donkey... research the word kochay (Pashto) and come back, you will know what it equates all people who migrated to. These people live in cities, have usually never seen villages and haven't traveled anywhere for years but somehow we are pilgrims. Amazing!
12) in 1970s bhutto made sindhi subject mandatory in sindh so practices by bhutto started ethnic strive and ethnic politics in karachi, separate sindhi quota in jobs, education, preference to one ethnicity totally based on his cultural background rather than merit, the high ranking officers were also chosen on ethnic lines, practically that was racism
So now we are supposed to stop Sindhis from speaking their language. Man @
A.Rafay why you never involve yourself in debate. This guy seriously wants something. I am learning Pashto... i have no issues but somehow learning Sindhi will burn the bum of my so-called fellow muhajirs.
Are we kidding here? It explains all that is wrong with you darkinsky. You just haven't accepted that all of us make Pakistan and they have a right to maintain their culture.
I hate bhutto because he killed us nationalists arresting key leaders and I know his actions started strife both in Balochistan, Bangladesh and even KP in some cases... but you should also know that he wasn't anti muhajir though I do not doubt his potential to be because he basically was extremely power-hungry and eliminated anyone who came in the way. It was in his time that Sindhi Nationalist GM Syed was jailed. So claiming he was some Sindhi stalwart is just bigotism and what you learned at birth at play.
13) PPP was made a sindhi party, it didnt accepted mohajirs on key posts, mohajirs were never promoted to important positions in the PPP, i have heard how benazir used to look down upon its on mohajir officials in PPP, so mohajirs were never respected in PPP politics, jamaat islami started becoming the party of pathans
Look you have to start giving sources now rather than insult each other party left and right to regurgitate the muhajirs are oppressed and have been wronged nonsense. Also it would be good if you stopped teaching your kids that they are better than every other ethnic group which our family have tried to do as well. I consider it one of the primary reasons of ethnic strife. We are basically raising little kids with bombs... they will obviously go out and shoot Pathans and Sindhis.
mohajirs never even asserted themselves as separate ethnicity, they only introduced themselves as pakistanis, but it was forced on us to adopt a political identity..
We were oppressed na... we were killed in millions by other evil Pakistanis not the Indians who killed about 250000 to a million of us.
How was it forced? These other races are so careful that they never even call our family muhajir. Let me tell you about my conversation. I was talking to a cousin, married now and her hubby not even muhajir. Sadly she learned from her parents.
I asked we are in Sindh actually so we are Sindhis aren't we. She says no. I was like why?
She was like "Sindhi toh accept karna hi nahi hai hamein unko..." I ask have you ever tried? Ever talked to a Sindhi before and told him you are a Sindhi and he has said no, get lost u are Indian/. Chup ho gayi.
shahi syed calling mohajirs panah guzeers
Shahi Syed calling urdu speakers this, Zulfiqar mirza that, ghaus alio shah another thing... how long will we take ethnicity this seriously. Why not win these people with love and respect... why take everything so seriously. When you have a 13,000 ruppee higher gdp per capita than punjabis and much more than balochs who are at the bottom by the way then question is shouldn't we be helping them move to a better standard.
And why not try to understand him. Isn't he in a way right. They provided us shelter. Some muhajir families would have died in the street if they hadn't (Talking about Sindhis here)... why not respect them? Man I am telling you a case from Canada. We had this french speaker with pathetic english. I was in contact with some white guys and he usually hung out with him. I only knew them in passing. One day sitting at the cafe table all of them drunk they decided to provoke the french speaking quebec guy. I was watching and even tried to stop them thinking a big fight was going to occur because the stuff they were saying was maa behn ki galian. Quebec people have no culture, the language is like talking to dogs, only dogs can communicate quebec girls fornicate with... forget it... no need 2 explain everything. But that quebec guy was calm as a freakin cucumber. Never said a word in response. He was so disengaged from race. We believe race is everything and every political party even if it isn't based on ethnicity has its particular heartland's where its ethnicity mainly is.
Shahi Syed has a mouth like a gutter as does Zulfiqar Mirza but have to ask where the speeches of other leaders of the MQM go which call various ethnicities names. Why this selective morality? Just because we are from that ethnic group... Sorry!
I do not confirm to this and the standards set by society. We, the younger generation are the change and we must rise to the occasion for nation and people. Pakistan first second and last... those bigots, religious or ethnic will not be the ones who direct our destinies.