Special court summons Rana Sanaullah on June 25 for indictment in drugs case

Oh come on now! I have a good idea of how things really work in the kutcherys, but where is the famous PDF mantra of "hoping against hope" of keeping optimism alive and "creating a positive narrative" and all that? :D

Really, many of you here are exhibiting signs of traumatic shock and disbelief at the recent events, and dare I say it is only an indication who really is naïve and who is not. Previously I was derided for telling the truth about the military and called a traitor for it, and now I am telling you all that the military is not as bad as all of youse seem to think all of a sudden either, and being called even worse now.

The Army were never the saints of PDF enforced lore of months past, and they are not the very devil after they sent PTI packing, just as I predicted during the heady days when PTI was being installed into power. Just my luck to be holding on to a minority view in this echo chamber both times. Comprende?

Painting things with a broad brush are we Mr V?

Might have been PDF's mantra, or that of a majority, but not of me.

Albeit, I do admit, the pessimism from a few years back has returned in me, but focus on the word 'returned', meaning it was there at some point before as well.

Painting things with a broad brush are we Mr V?

Might have been PDF's mantra, or that of a majority, but not of me.

Albeit, I do admit, the pessimism from a few years back has returned in me, but focus on the word 'returned', meaning it was there at some point before as well.

The issue here is not one of the width of the brush. The issue here is that people tend to think in absolute colors, either white or black (or green), but not in the shades of grey (and other colors) that is actually much closer to the truth about most things.

To me, it is not even a matter of pessimism, or optimism, specially if forced. I believe in realism, which is very hard for most people here, to be honest. Right now, i can see that many changes in the management, and style of enforcement, are already underway, and I can say this as the hated outsider that I have always been. :D

Allow me to say this on topic, the present Interior minister may be a crook, but no more and no less than his many predecessors, and will fare no better or no worse than them in the courts too.

The issue here is not one of the width of the brush. The issue here is that people tend to think in absolute colors, either white or black (or green), but not in the shades of grey (and other colors) that is actually much closer to the truth about most things.

To me, it is not even a matter of pessimism, or optimism, specially if forced. I believe in realism, which is very hard for most people here, to be honest.

Agreed.

Right now, i can see that many changes in the management, and style of enforcement, are already underway, and I can say this as the hated outsider that I have always been. :D

If you want to elaborate, how so?

Allow me to say this on topic, the present Interior minister may be a crook, but no more and no less than his many predecessors, and will fare no better or no worse than them in the courts too.

Can't quite disagree with that.

Agreed.

If you want to elaborate, how so?

Can't quite disagree with that.

I should quit while I am ahead, and not elaborate any further. :D

The fact that we agreed above on the present topic is enough for me for now.

Haha you must be the most neutral poster on PDF. Your posts are no more or less stupid than many of your predecessors here.

Rana got away with Model Town slaughter. What else can we expect from the courts.

The PAT workers were not even allowed to get FIR report until General Raheel Sharif had to intervene. Disgusting

I should quit while I am ahead, and not elaborate any further. :D

The fact that we agreed above on the present topic is enough for me for now.

Oh yes...I can't believe this myself, me and you agreeing :P

Rana got away with Model Town slaughter. What else can we expect from the courts.

The PAT workers were not even allowed to get FIR report until General Raheel Sharif had to intervene. Disgusting
This is the beloved Patwari version of "democracy and constitution" (it seems to be working just not in the nation's best interest only in Patwari interests 🤣)
@VCheng @FOOLS_NIGHTMARE

Why do u think that ? His reputation is of a criminal head ... The only suspicion is why would he do that in his own vehicle but then he was minister so probably want to capitalize on that ...
His case seems to he bogus because of the nature of the case.

In short, It says Afghan criminal group came to Faisalabad, gave the drugs to Rana Sanaullah and he used his car to transport drugs to Lahore where he returned the drugs back to Afghan drug mafia.

Nobody knows where they came from Afghanistan, why they decided to come to Faisalabad whereas they could have gone straight to Lahore and nobody knows who those people are... Rana Sanaullah's car was seized and he has still not received it back

Another accusation on Rana Sanaullah is that Abid Sher Ali and Rana Sanaullah fought back to 2013-18 when they had verbal arguments within the PML-N party... Both accused each other and the father of Abid Sher Ali (Chaudhry Sher Ali) accused him of murdering 18 people... Nobody knows who those 18 people are... And there is no FIR or report of any incident besides a verbal statement as far as I know

I am not saying he is good or bad but when I researched about the matter, I thought both accusations are bogus

Oh yes...I can't believe this myself, me and you agreeing :P
There is a famous movie called Mr Nobody. There the main character is quoted as saying
3B949D4B-B313-461A-BB61-1E71D2AE2493.jpeg

@VCheng is PDF's Mr Nobody. He never moves for or against anyone / anything. For him Rana Sanuallah Ghunda is as good or bad as anyone else. Everything is truly neutral in his universe 🙄

Rana Sanuallah Ghunda drugs case that was shutdown by Patwari media cell for being bogus has been reinstated back to reality...
😂😂😂

@FOOLS_NIGHTMARE @muhammadhafeezmalik @El Sidd @Baghial
Nothing will happen. Courts will open at midnight and close at 00.05 hr after a 5 minute tea break

June 25 lol. Courts ne awam ko chutiya hi samjha hua hai taking us all for a a ride. Kuch nai hone laga. A pat on the back, with "Kill more" orders from the court.

Rana Sanuallah Ghunda drugs case that was shutdown by Patwari media cell for being bogus has been reinstated back to reality...
😂😂😂

@FOOLS_NIGHTMARE @muhammadhafeezmalik @El Sidd @Baghial
It's tragic that such people with clear criminal records are allowed to hold seats of power. Pakistan has so much potential but throughout it's 77 year old history it has constantly been victim at the hands of corrupt powermongers and criminals who don't care about the public, the future of the country and most importantly have no sense of duty towards their country and lack ownership on how they discharge their power and authority.

Its really tragic.