Sonam Kapoor calls Indian government 'idiot' for banning **** sites

faisal6309

Sonam Kapoor calls Indian government 'idiot' for banning **** sites

The Indian government’s decision of clampdown on **** sites has sparked outrage across the country. Bollywood celebrities too have reacted strongly.

Bold and beautiful, Sonam Kapoor lashed out at the Indian government calling it ‘idiot’ for believing banning **** will change the mentality of Indians.

She said she feels “ashamed” and “sick” and is “so over” Narendra Modi’s government:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ban idiots who think banning things is going to make a difference to Indian mentality.. <a href="#sooverthisgovt hashtag on Twitter">#sooverthisgovt</a> <a href="#NextBanIdea hashtag on Twitter">#NextBanIdea</a> <a href="#sick hashtag on Twitter">#sick</a> <a href="#ashamed hashtag on Twitter">#ashamed</a></p>&mdash; Sonam Kapoor (@sonamakapoor) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>
<script async src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Earlier on Monday, #PornBan was trending on Twitter as Indians vented their anger on social media. Twitter users are now mocking the Indian government by suggesting ban ideas — #NextBanIdea.

Read: Uproar as India ‘bans’ **** sites

Bollywood actor Uday Chopra also initiated a conversation on his Twitter account by asking his followers what they would like to get banned next? The actor tweeted:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What would you like to ban next? I think everyone should have a say. Hashtag ur answers with <a href="#Nextban hashtag on Twitter">#Nextban</a></p>&mdash; Uday Chopra (@udaychopra) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

Other Bollywood celebrities who opposed the ban on **** are Chetan Bhagat, Ram Gopal Verma and Vishal Dadlani.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">**** ban is anti-freedom, impractical, not enforceable. Politically not very smart too. avoidable. Let&#39;s not manage people&#39;s private lives.</p>&mdash; Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ban Those Who Ban **** My article <a href="RGV - Ban Those Who Want To Ban **** Written By Ram... | Facebook">http://t.co/xs6pG3jF56</a></p>&mdash; Ram Gopal Varma (@RGVzoomin) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Back in pre-internet times, pirated vcds, imported porno mags etc. did big business. <a href="#AchcheDin hashtag on Twitter">#AchcheDin</a> for them again!&#10;<a href="It's official. Government has banned these 857 **** sites">http://t.co/U16wNQCBVF</a></p>&mdash; VISHAL DADLANI (@VishalDadlani) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

Read: India orders clampdown on Internet ****, sparks censorship debate

And how could Kamaal R Khan stop himself from making yet another controversial comment. He took a dig at Sonam:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">So <a href="Sonam Kapoor (@sonamakapoor) | Twitter">@sonamakapoor</a> is against <a href="#PornBan hashtag on Twitter">#PornBan</a> means she is watching **** films everyday. Lol! Sonam Ji Ki Jai Ho.</p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href=" ">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

He also shocked everyone by supporting and thanking the Indian government.

Meanwhile in Pakistan, twitteratis expressed mixed reactions over the ban on **** in India. Here are some of the tweets:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I thanks to <a href="Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) | Twitter">@narendramodi</a> Ji n his government for <a href="#PornBan hashtag on Twitter">#PornBan</a> Now I request govt to take legal action against **** star <a href="Sunny Leone (@SunnyLeone) | Twitter">@SunnyLeone</a></p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href="Kamaal R Khan-KRK on Twitter: "I thanks to @narendramodi Ji n his government for #PornBan Now I request govt to take legal action against **** star @SunnyLeone"">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Govt has banned **** but govt didn&#39;t close Leone&#39;s **** website <a href="Sunny Leone - Desi **** | SunnyLeone.com">http://t.co/svKUYBYwOH</a> Lol! Funny things are happening in BJP&#39;s government.</p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href="Kamaal R Khan-KRK on Twitter: "Govt has banned **** but govt didn't close Leone's **** website http://t.co/svKUYBYwOH Lol! Funny things are happening in BJP's government."">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

Sonam Kapoor calls Indian government 'idiot' for banning **** sites - The Express Tribune

Does **** Site = P O R N SITE ?

What is the big deal about that word ?

I can understand banning the Child " P O R N " SITES, but adult to adult , who cares.

I would never go to those sites myself , but those who find them entertaining should have a right to do whatever, as long as nobody is getting hurt.

I agree man...without those Masala site...the life of teen age so pathetic..:-)

Only child **** websites will be banned: Ravi Shankar Prasad - The Times of India

First they asked for kissing, then for lip kissing then for showing skin in the films, now ****, then they will slowly introduce nudeness in the family pics then god knows what...

SO tell, what will you say about Indian culture say 20 years down the line....

Banning stuff doesn't make it go away. These kind of moves only satisify various political quarters and will not change core realities.

Calling the govt "idiot" is not correct either. There are certain decisions they take that are tactical because of the way politics is. You have to look past the big bold letters for the fine print. Always look like you are doing something, even if it wont work.

After all even congress was in the business of banning content on facebook not too far back either. Sonam Kapoor probably doesnt want to remember that or is ignoring it. Extreme Hating (and loving) of Modi is apparently in fashion for snobby elites...because what else they gonna do with all the free time.

What happened got fed up so soon.Sabar nai hua?
Pakistanis have been suffering from this ban for over an year or more.Haari bhi kuch socho.
Bhai tum kya karogey P---- dekhkar ...tum tau Pak vs west indies world cup 2015 match Dekho and enjoy like Interracial section :lol:

First they asked for kissing, then for lip kissing then for showing skin in the films, now ****, then they will slowly introduce nudeness in the family pics then god knows what...

SO tell, what will you say about Indian culture say 20 years down the line....

What Indian culture ? Bollywood skimpy masala or the culture of respect and humbleness which was eroded years ago? Leave the p0rn sites alone. Hopefully the young Indian males will watch p0rn instead of running around molesting and raping women which seems to be the latest culture of India

People who are cribbing about **** ban should watch those movies with their children/parents while being naked.

I mean seriously! What difference does banning of **** makes? Anyone who has knowledge of Internet could access **** using VPN,proxies, or Tor. The only effect that banning **** makes is that it takes off **** from front page of Internet.Now you cannot just type "Donkey ***" in your browser and get result for equines having *** with humans, neither you could just type name of a website that some tharki in your school gave you to access ****.Now you would need to establish VPN thus ensuring that you would get ability to access **** much later than before.

Only difference **** ban makes is that it increases the potential age at which a teenager is exposed to ****.

Does higher age of exposure to **** bad in itself?

Does **** Site = **** SITE ?

What is the big deal about that word ?

Don't know.

This website filters filter even block words like Se x, Se xy, Po rn etc. It seems like management of this forum was born of immaculate conception and thus is squeamish about any word relating to ***.