Smoking dips 10% in 2 years in India but women smokers up sharply

It sucks to be honest the worst cig you will ever have is your first one and it grows on you gradually until you enjoy the nicotine buzz it gives you but gradually it turns into an escape, there is nothing more relaxing than stopping all work to light a cig and just relax.

Almost everyone has the same story i guess........ I started with Classic menthol, so the start was not tough, later shifted to GF Kings....... I went up to 12 cigars a day........Thats when i stopped,

It has helped me endure some really crap days of my life but I feel that it's time to move on hence I am in the process of quitting.

It is easy to quit, but difficult to maintain....... Remember it takes one puff to screw up the entire effort....

PS don't smoke ever just to even try it or look cool or whatever trust me it is not something to get I into the habit of.

:tup:

The immediate effect smoking gives is almost instant release of catecholamine, thus enhancement of sympathetic drive, next time keep an watch on your pulse rate (preferably with a pulse oxymeter) while smoking and you will see the almost instant rise of pulse rate....the sympathomimetic effect gives a kind of 'energetic' feeling that retards you from quitting it...one can try some nicotine containing patch or chewing gum (dose 2-4mg) to get rid of the withdrawal effect.

Wow. The 10% dip is really good. Are there public awareness campaigns or Govt has increased the price to reduce the smokers?

:what:kya bhaijjan
sala-internet-milgaya-toh-kuch-bhi-post.jpg

galat bat hai trolling shuru kar rahe ho app:laughcry::lol:
Hazaar gunahoan kay baad aik gunah aur sahe
smoking-is-the-leading-cause-of-chronic-lung-diseases.jpg

Ghum to mitaye ja kush to lagaye ja

Almost everyone has the same story i guess........ I started with Classic menthol, so the start was not tough, later shifted to GF Kings....... I went up to 12 cigars a day........Thats when i stopped,

It is easy to quit, but difficult to maintain....... Remember it takes one puff to screw up the entire effort....

I wouldn't worry about the cravings and one puff screwing the entire effort that much because I am a fairly determined person but what does get to me is just the ritual of going outside to light one up on a cold starless night with no one but myself and the escape it provided, as you can probably judge from my posts I am desperate at the moment :smiles:

Mine was 40 -45 sticks a day.

One fine day i decided to quit.

First week was really difficult. My GF helped me a lot during that time.

Now on 17th of this month i completed a whole year without smoking and hope i will continue this forever :D:D:D

Did you do something to fill the "void" quitting left in your life, I mean did you substitute it with something else ???

I had a franchisee owner from Karnataka, He was the worst i have ever come across...... ITC supply cigarettes directly to his house.... ( i mean the distributor) Our man used to smoke 120 a day.... when ever we used to visit the market, our man carries a bag of cigarettes, where as i used to have my half packet kings :P

Initially it was tough when you see some one enjoys a puff...... Thats when you feel like..........

We students of our coaching classes too contributed to this. We helped our lift operator to quit it last year. :-)

Did you do something to fill the "void" quitting left in your life, I mean did you substitute it with something else ???

I started reading a lot and since it was the begning of the winter vacation, i kept my interaction with ppl very limited.

Didnt go out of my house for almost 2 weeks.

By the third week i was able to control my craving even if i see someone with a cigarette.

Felt good about myself.

Suddenly my appetite was higher than what it was before.

Pimples were all gone .

That too gave me a lot of motivation.

Started hitting gym after 2nd month.

Have put on almost 25 kgs since last year.

:D