Six in the city: PSL’s second edition to have additional franchise

The Sandman

23rd April 2016,

KARACHI: The second edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), scheduled to be played in February 2017 :yahoo: in the UAE, might have another team added to it to take the total number of franchises to six.

The inaugural edition won by Islamabad United featured Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings alongside the eventual winners.

The PSL Governing Council is mulling over an additional team in order to increase the number of total matches and is looking to float the idea to the franchise owners and the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) Board of Governors (BoG).

PSL Governing Council Chairman Najam Sethi feels the idea also makes sense from a monetary standpoint. “The first PSL was a phenomenal success and the asset value of the franchises has doubled in one year,” he said, while talking to The Express Tribune. “We don’t need to wait for another year to add a sixth team because we can expect to get good value right now.”

Sethi added that changes are being planned to improve the second edition and formation of teams so that emerging players also get more opportunities. “We’re planning to make the induction of one U19 player mandatory for every team since this idea has worked well in the ongoing Pakistan Cup,” he added.

Islamabad’s winning moments in 2016 PSL
http://tribune.com.pk/story/1089940...-second-edition-to-have-additional-franchise/

Mabrook ya @Zibago and @django 6th team is gonna be Kashmir now i think
@Moonlight @persona_non_grata @The Eagle @PaklovesTurkiye @Kambojaric @WAJsal
jo bhi ho humein to PSL se matlab hai can't wait for the 2nd edition :D:smitten:

image.jpeg

@The Sandman aur agar Kashmir ko team ho jaye to mega fun nai? :yahoo:
:yahoo:

23rd April 2016,

KARACHI: The second edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), scheduled to be played in February 2017 :yahoo: in the UAE, might have another team added to it to take the total number of franchises to six.

The inaugural edition won by Islamabad United featured Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings alongside the eventual winners.

The PSL Governing Council is mulling over an additional team in order to increase the number of total matches and is looking to float the idea to the franchise owners and the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) Board of Governors (BoG).

PSL Governing Council Chairman Najam Sethi feels the idea also makes sense from a monetary standpoint. “The first PSL was a phenomenal success and the asset value of the franchises has doubled in one year,” he said, while talking to The Express Tribune. “We don’t need to wait for another year to add a sixth team because we can expect to get good value right now.”

Sethi added that changes are being planned to improve the second edition and formation of teams so that emerging players also get more opportunities. “We’re planning to make the induction of one U19 player mandatory for every team since this idea has worked well in the ongoing Pakistan Cup,” he added.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1089940...-second-edition-to-have-additional-franchise/

jo bhi ho humein to PSL se matlab hai can't wait for the 2nd edition :D:smitten:

Exactly....That was a very good experience.

23rd April 2016,

@Zibago can be the captain, all rounder......

Great idea! Best of luck to PSL, the best thing to have happened to Pakistani cricket in many years.

I suppose you are on the same page as Altaf bhai on that one lol.kudos
Dude this team has a swag others lack too bad their experiment of an all rounder squad failed they should go for more specialist batsmen in the next edition

Players from our Kashmir wont be allowed to play in PSL. Period.

Though I hope Islamabad wins again.Once an Islu fan always an Islu fan.

Dude this team has a swag others lack too bad their experiment of an all rounder squad failed they should go for more specialist batsmen in the next edition

Hopefully they will heed your advice.

Players from our Kashmir wont be allowed to play in PSL. Period.

Though I hope Islamabad wins again.Once an Islu fan always an Islu fan.
How can you be soo sure they will respect the ban :D

ISLU fans in India :D
Islamabad%2BUnited%2BPSL%2Bfunny%2B.png

How can you be soo sure they will respect the ban :D

ISLU fans in India :D
Islamabad%2BUnited%2BPSL%2Bfunny%2B.png
Haha hardly anyone follows PSL here. Although I hope that changes.It's a good league.Also I am an anomaly bro. I even watch county cricket and that too by streaming.
And they will follow the rules or they wont be allowed to hold a bat or ball in India. The ban on players is quite severe here. And no good Kashmiri player will risk their Indian career(even domestic). Way too much money these blokes make here. But then if they really want to play they'll probably have to relinquish their citizenship and lucrative career here.
BTW which one's your team in PSL?