Sino-Pak coordination aimed at keeping India engaged in S. Asia: Mishra

Justin Joseph

Sino-Pak coordination aimed at keeping India engaged in S. Asia: Mishra

Apr.3 (ANI): Former National Security Advisor Brajesh Mishra has told ANI TV in an interview that China and Pakistan are coordinating effectively with each other to keep India engaged in South Asia.

"There seems to be some coordination between China and Pakistan in order to keep India engaged in South Asia so that India does not play a role in rest of Asia," Mishra said.

"China's positioning on the Line of Actual Control (LAC) has become very aggressive," he added.

He also categorically stated that Pakistan is responsible for the violence and unrest in Jammu and Kashmir

"Violence in Jammu and Kashmir has increased, and, we have had 26/11 and now Pune," he said.

He said Pakistan's designs were clear, as revealed by "Army General Kiyani, who has openly said 'our army is India centric.'"

He said China has changed its position on Kashmir by introducing separate visas for Kashmiris, a move not accepted by the Indian Government, and China has taken up " so called development projects in ***."

All this, he said, has "created a situation where India needs to be prepared militarily to defend on two fronts if they (Pakistan and China) become active simultaneously"

"At last, the government is beginning to prepare militarily for a situation where we have to defend on two fronts at the same time," Mishra said, adding that former Army Chief General Deepak Kapoor and the new Army Chief, General Vijay Kumar Singh, and even Defence Minster A.K.Antony, are talking about the problem of China.

He, however, said: "They are using diplomatic language to address the issue."

Emphasizing the need for military development, Mishra said the Sukhoi squadron which has been moved to the north east, the mountain divisions that have been created and the upgrading of the Ladakh airfield were positive developments.

"I hope it (modernization of the military) goes fast enough, because, we don't have more than three to four years(to act) if this happens," he said. :agree:

Sino-Pak coordination aimed at keeping India engaged in S. Asia: Mishra - Oneindia News

Regardless of the internal politics BJP AND CONGRESS BOTH HAVE SIMILAR VIEWS ON EXTERNAL THREATS.

Nothing but a propaganda campaign launched by India to play the vicitim card here and defend those large arms acquisitions that has largely disrupted the balance in South east Asia.

are u for real???

what kind of balance u are talking about??????

If India purchased weapons how it will disrupt the balance?????

Balance should be between two equal, by which angel you see India equal to Pakistan????

If one goes by your argument pakistan is buying more weapons than sri lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Myanmar.

By buying weapons pakistan is disrupting the balance in south Asia?????

And china is only making garlands and flowers.

Hindi, Chini, Bhai Bhan.

They should make this into a film but with a bad story as India's step brother jumps in and wrecks the relation.

are u for real???

what kind of balance u are talking about??????

If India purchased weapons how it will disrupt the balance?????

Balance should be between two equal, by which angel you see India equal to Pakistan????

If one goes by your argument pakistan is buying more weapons than sri lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Myanmar.

By buying weapons pakistan is disrupting the balance in south Asia?????

For balance one does not has to be equal. Pakistan is a small country which is being constantly threaten by a larger neighbor. Add to that the fact that we have fought four wars and one resulted in the breakup of Pakistan. what do you suppose Pakistan should do? Large acquistions of arms by India and a massive deployment of them on Pak India border, what do you think suggests if not the disruption of balance?

And china is only making garlands and flowers.

Never heard China saying that it will take on both India and the US. Why is that you only hear such things by India. Shows the real intensions behind dont they?:disagree:

Everybody have its own style.

BTW, China is "Ghunna" bas andar dil main rakta hain bolt nahi.

India and Israel both seem to sing form the same hymm sheet. Commit genocide across the terroritories it controls and then cry foul and start playing the "I am a victim, like you all are" card.......PATHETIC

If u replace India with Pakistan in your statement it will be fit to T with the attitude in pakistan. Look how many conspiracy theories are there.

I don't think so.

For example:

The shahbaz sharif says Musharraf is responsible for terrorism in Pakistan.

Terrorism result of Musharraf s pro-US policies: Shahbaz Sharif

Referring to external threats like"India".

And referring to someone reponsible for terrorism in Pakistan, does not label him as an external threat.There is a difference between "Conducting" and "Responsibility"

I deleted my post,as I thought it probably be mean, but since you wanted to bring it up,fine with me.