Single Educated Indian Muslim Woman can't find a house since 2019 because of her religion

It's because of segregation. She herself said, she lived in a Muslim ghetto. She expects anything different when moving to similar places?

The owners of the houses she wants to rent don't know she has lived in a ghetto. And even if they do ( she telling them ), how is it justified not giving her the house ??

Places like Mumbai need rules of Singapore which bans segregation in flats.

Agreed.

Mariya Salim is a beautiful name,

Yes,it is.

Maybe she needs to search for Christian house owners because they just might see her name in a good light.

Please Indian respect your Muslim minority just like Indonesian respect their Hindu minority.

Agreed.

@jamahir what do you think of this ?

Bombay ( Mumbai ) is known to have such problems but I find it surprising that Delhi ( which is where that area, Malviya Nagar, seems to be ) also has this problem.

Delhi is the country's capital and it having this problem is shameful.

Great idea. Who is going smuggle hundreds of millions of Aks into India?

@jamahir @AfrazulMandal @GHALIB

I am a pacifist.

Infact no Muslim majority country is secular.

West Bank ( Palestine ) which is governed by PLO; Syria; Pre-2003 Iraq; Libya; Nasser's Egypt, Albania; Algeria etc.

Muslims have a peculiar lifestyle. They cover even their kitchen windows with curtains. They barely let their women out for their homes and make them wear burqa. The men wear sport beards and wear salwar kameez. It makes lot of people uncomfortable.

As per my family, that has been the case for about 15 years. I mean all this burqa-fication and all. I have seen old photos of relatives. No burqa.

Muslims are the Brahmins of new India. They can get away with anything.

Not true. Remember that Sangh woman leader shooting into a Gandhi effigy with an air pistol ?? Now imagine that having been done by a Muslim. Would this Muslim have gotten away with it ?? He would have been charged under terrorism laws.
Like you said there is only one solution.

What is that ??

The owners of the houses she wants to rent don't know she has lived in a ghetto. And even if they do ( she telling them ), how is it justified not giving her the house ??
It's not about 'had the house owners knew where she came from', it's her reaction when shown the mirror. Sadly the situation in certain places in Mumbai is like that. This is not limited to Muslims either, some places have issues with South Indians, Biharis or Bengalis.

Janab Mirza Sahab,

You want to see what you want to see.

In your eyes just because I dislike Muslim Indians. I automatically become a Hinduwadi.

If India was truly secular, I would have no problem with it.

The biggest rejector of secularism was Abdul Kalam Azad who is hailed as our secular Muslim hero. He vehemently opposed an Uniform Civil Code. Nehru was afraid to interfere in Muslim personal laws.

When I see the government gifting Muslims reservation, schemes, and even Hajj subsidies. Not to mention the total censorship in media when a Muslim commits a crime. What would be my reaction?

You probably identify as a Muslim first. And this is why you think that Muslims are oppressed the most.

Let's assume that I am a good actor auditioning for a role in a bollywood movie. A Kashmiri Muslim who is a terrible actor wants the role too. Who do you think will get the role?

If I approach Indian media to help me out, they will shoo me away.

If a Muslim was being denied a role because of his religion, he would get prime time on national television.

But offcourse you won't see that because of your religious bias.

I have accepted that many don't rent out to Muslims. And Muslims don't rent out to non Muslims. Then why should Muslims claim the higher moral ground?

I want Muslims who whine about discrimination to be treated in the same manner non Muslims are treated in Muslim majority countries. Don't you have faith in the saying " Treat others in the same manner you want to be treated"

Mirza Saheb you are an Islamist. Why don't you accept it? This is your forum.

@jamahir @GHALIB
That's your response?

A sequence of rehashed subjective pseudoanalyses and outright accusations regarding someone's character?

What is there here for me to respond to other than your prejudiced predetermined views?

You're practically putting words into my mouth and projecting your opinions and insecurities onto me.

Man, you can say a lot on the internet that you may truly think or you may just be reacting to some stimulus in an exaggerated and warped manner. Here, you get away with such narratives. You want to be careful though that you don't end up believing your own propaganda. These are the kinds of ideations that lead down a dark path.

Perhaps you didn't get enough sleep after all.

A sequence of rehashed subjective pseudoanalyses and outright accusations regarding someone's character?
Sahab, you are doing the same.
What is there here for me to respond to other than your prejudiced predetermined views?

You're practically putting words into my mouth and projecting your opinions and insecurities onto me.
So everything I said was false.

Man, you can say a lot on the internet that you may truly think or you may just be reacting to some stimulus in an exaggerated and warped manner. Here, you get away with such narratives. You want to be careful though that you don't end up believing your own propaganda. These are the kinds of ideations that lead down a dark path.
How do I get away with it? I get banned frequently.

Human life is pretty dark.

Perhaps you didn't get enough sleep after all.
Sahab, I never get enough sleep.

But I feel better now. I was constipated. Not anymore. Milk did the trick. I am lactose intolerant.

I am a pacifist.
Or you pretending to be one,?

West Bank ( Palestine ) which is governed by PLO; Syria; Pre-2003 Iraq; Libya; Nasser's Egypt, Albania; Algeria etc.
Don't think so
As per my family, that has been the case for about 15 years. I mean all this burqa-fication and all. I have seen old photos of relatives. No burqa.
You need start the revolution from your home.

Not true. Remember that Sangh woman leader shooting into a Gandhi effigy with an air pistol ?? Now imagine that having been done by a Muslim. Would this Muslim have gotten away with it ?? He would have been charged under terrorism laws.
She was arrested. You can go to youtube and watch videos of Indian Muslims threatening to kill modi. Nothing happens to them.

What is that ??
Sir @Mangus Ortus Novem will explain better

"So everything I said was false. "

Everything you said in your grand unification theory post was a subjective prejudiced opinion. I have no idea whether any of it is true or false. But it sounds like hyperbole to me. Whatever meek attempts at positive discrimination or quota opportunities may exist for Muslims in India are clearly outweighed by the lynchings, the threats, the gunshots at protests, the open calls for rape and expulsion, the rewriting of Muslim history, the abrogation of rights and equality, the summary arrests, the acquittals of Hindu terrorists, the denials of massacres, the usurpation of mosques ....

Hope you get the idea.

"So everything I said was false. "

Everything you said in your grand unification theory post was a subjective prejudiced opinion. I have no idea whether any of it is true or false. But it sounds like hyperbole to me. Whatever meek attempts at positive discrimination or quota opportunities may exist for Muslims in India are clearly outweighed by the lynchings, the threats, the gunshots at protests, the open calls for rape and expulsion, the rewriting of Muslim history, the abrogation of rights and equality, the summary arrests, the acquittals of Hindu terrorists, the denials of massacres, the usurpation of mosques ....

Hope you get the idea.
Mirza Saheb, aap toh sirf azadi chaahte ho, baaki kuch nahi chalega

What is that ??

He means massacres and forced expulsion of Indian Muslims.

It is clear from his posts, he relishes Muslim blood.

I have reported this ID multiple times in this thread, I suggest everyone else do the same.

We don't need an RSS spokesperson here.

Hum Hindu hai watan Hindustan humara - Afghanistan se leke Indonesia. Jara jahan se acha Hindu Rashtra humara

Lulz

well said pule bhaiya ,
hindu rashtra bhi hamara .sara jahan hamara .
vande matram .

She needs to stop crying and pick up an AK-47.

A Muslim never becomes an oppressor, nor is a/he ever a victim of oppression.

Stand up and fight for your freedom!

will you give the same advice to hindu and sikhs of pakistan whose daughters are abducted and converted by force in nankana and ghotki, mitthi, mirpur mathelo ?

will you give the same advice to hindu and sikhs of pakistan whose daughters are abducted and converted by force in nankana and ghotki, mitthi, mirpur mathelo

Sure... If it was as bad as you stated. Hell I'll right for their right

But it ain't.

Sure... If it was as bad as you stated. Hell I'll right for their right

But it ain't.

you will not accept , but hindu ,sikh minor girls are regularly abducted by muslims and forced to become muslim by marrying them to muslims . powerless hindus just cry and complain but not a single girl returns to their parents . mian mittha of mirpur mathelo is kingpin of all these criminals .

There is no systematic Hindu oppression in Pakistan...
Only if you read fake news .. except for few criminal cases this is not an epidemic ...
Here is an example... Just because there are murders in New York doesn't mean everyone is being murdered in New York or afraid...

Unlike India... Oppression of Muslim is epidemic... Almost to the point of civil war.

I am from Pakistan and lived and breath the air... You are not. All you do is watch and read Fake news.

You don't know anything about Pakistan..

A few points to note:
1) In the apartment I live, people are not allowed to rent out their flats to bachelors regardless of religion.
2) People from certain communities prefer people from their own communities only. Bengalis will show an inclination to rent out flats to Bengalis and Gujaratis, Maharashtrians, etc would do the same.
3) My mom's friend who is a Muslim teacher said that they prefer living in non-Muslim localities. It's not just her but many educated and liberal Muslims themselves say that they prefer living in non-Muslim localities.
4) I have observed many Muslims playing the victim card in recent times on the smallest of topics. Or maybe that is highlighted by the media most.
5) Non-Muslims are not rented out flats in Muslim majority areas but these cases might be very minor as non-Muslims don't prefer living in Muslim majority areas.
6) Vegetarians don't prefer people who eat meat regardless of religion.

There is no systematic Hindu oppression in Pakistan...
Only if you read fake news .. except for few criminal cases this is not an epidemic ...
Here is an example... Just because there are murders in New York doesn't mean everyone is being murdered in New York or afraid...

Unlike India... Oppression of Muslim is epidemic... Almost to the point of civil war.

I am from Pakistan and lived and breath the air... You are not. All you do is watch and read Fake news.

You don't know anything about Pakistan..

so why hindus are leaving pakistan enmass ?

this is your forum ,
so i can not post much material here because i will be banned , but minorities are much oppressed in your country than india , in india constitution gives equal rights to all muslims and hindus and all citizens of india . pak constitution does not give full rights to non muslims .
discrimination starts from constitution .

so why hindus are leaving pakistan enmass ?

this is your forum ,
so i can not post much material here because i will be banned , but minorities are much oppressed in your country than india , in india constitution gives equal rights to all muslims and hindus and all citizens of india . pak constitution does not give full rights to non muslims .
that starts from constitution

That is only the BS media gives. Too bad you have never actually been to Pakistan to know the facts.

Most of the Hindus going to India are economic migrants.

Just like Hindus/Indians love to migrate to America ( West).... Hell if the West allowed it... All the Indians will run away to the West in a second From "super power India" ... Does it mean there is Hindu oppression in India???

But in India... The streets are literally on fire these days... Lol.