Should credit to be given to PTI for conducting local body polls...??

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Patriots

I am listening from yesterday from CM-KPK and other PTIans that PTI is not responsible of mess which has been occurred during polls ... It is election commission ... Even law n order was also ECP's responsibility .......

Therefore questions raises that why should credit go to PTI for conducting elections.....???

Your opinion guys ...........

PTI govt. is half responsible for this due to the really bad implementation of ECP's orders also ECP made some really bad decisions when making people that aren't even near having knowledge of overseeing an election, a presiding officer at some areas of KP.

We all know comptence of ECP ... But KPK govt is putting whole burden on ECP even law n order situation to maintained is govt responsibility ... Lekin CM & Kaptaan sb hath jharh kar khary ho gaye ............

I am surprised how can people ask this question

Of course the credit must be given to PTI for paving the way and introducing the system for local body elections. The role of election commission is to become a jury to keep track of the opinion of people through votes casted in the ballot boxes and also ensuring equal treatment for all by utilising the government machinery i.e Police, security institutions.

The devolution of power is a welcome decision by the provincial government. It just negates the dictatorial mindset of PML-N and PPP who wants to keep most of the power in their hand and not allowing the power to trickle down at grass root level

I am listening from yesterday from CM-KPK and other PTIans that PTI is not responsible of mess which has been occurred during polls ... It is election commission ... Even law n order was also ECP's responsibility .......

Therefore questions raises that why should credit go to PTI for conducting elections.....???

Your opinion guys ...........

Credit nahi trophy milni chahaiy .. MashaAllah say there were only 10's of dead .. a few hundred injured .. women were barred to vote .. A dangerous criminal ANP leader (victim of Taliban opression) was finally caught by the kpk authorities .. Shootings and clashes were reported in almost every where in the whole province .. Further there were reports of people carrying heavy arms ... Ab Aisi free and fair elections conduct karnay par atleast tamgha e imtiaz Tu banta hai ... @pkuser2k12

Nothing you mentioned has anything to do with PTI.. ECP was told by PTI to conduct Local Bodies Election division by division so that it can be done with proper management, security, etc. But ECP rejected that suggestion and went ahead with conducting the entire LB election altogether which is a MASSIVE undertaking given the fact that 80,000+ candidates were participating with almost 10,000+ big and small polling stations setup. KPK government had given administrative authority for the poll to ECP so as to avoid conflict of interest allegations and the police was also under ECP directives.

Learn some facts before you rant.

Quoting to my thread thanks :) but quit the name calling for now would ya?

Calling a patwari, a patwari isn't name-calling just like calling a jiyala, a jiyala isn't name calling. If you feel some entitlement to tell me how to make my posts just because I posted link to your thread, I can go ahead and remove your thread link and post a link to a youtube or dailymotion video of Imran Khan's media briefing. You don't hold copyright to his media talk and you certainly don't hold any right to tell me what to call a patwari. Good day.

Fine. Do whatever you want. I wont save you from getting banned any further..

I am surprised how can people ask this question

Of course the credit must be given to PTI for paving the way and introducing the system for local body elections. The role of election commission is to become a jury to keep track of the opinion of people through votes casted in the ballot boxes and also ensuring equal treatment for all by utilising the government machinery i.e Police, security institutions.

The devolution of power is a welcome decision by the provincial government. It just negates the dictatorial mindset of PML-N and PPP who wants to keep most of the power in their hand and not allowing the power to trickle down at grass root level

I know PPP & PMLN don't want to hold LB polls but PTI should take law n order responisbility ethically ... Provincial administration is govt job not ECP .........

Nothing you mentioned has anything to do with PTI.. ECP was told by PTI to conduct Local Bodies Election division by division so that it can be done with proper management, security, etc. But ECP rejected that suggestion and went ahead with conducting the entire LB election altogether which is a MASSIVE undertaking given the fact that 80,000+ candidates were participating with almost 100,000 big and small polling stations setup. KPK government had given administrative authority for the poll to ECP so as to avoid conflict of interest allegations and the police was also under ECP directives.

Learn some facts before you rant.

Law and order is the responsibility of provinces .. CM belong to tehrik e Taliban wal Insaf .. How many were arrested for stopping women from voting ?? How many were arrested for carrying arms and shootings .. Only thing PTI has done is arrested Iftikhar hussain and other leaders of left wing political parties whose leaders are threatened and killed by Taliban .. Since PTI wish to open offices of these goons off course all opponents will sound like ranting !! Good luck may mullah Umar and your Khalifa baghdadi have mercy on your soul..

ECP is not a administrative body ... How could ECP handle effectively to Police and other law enforcement agencies...????

Go argue with those who have made laws in the National Assembly regarding ECP powers. IF KPK government had controlled administrative and management of the LB elections, today you would be jumping up and down claiming PTI made its candidates win by controlling the system and PMLN as well as others would say 'conflict of interest' and 'biased', blah blah blah.

All it takes is a little Googling and everything is there but lazy people like you want to do 'tanqeeed barai tanqeed' for point scoring against PTI. Have a good read of the following,

Constitution of Pakistan and the Election Commission

The Election Commission is a Constitutional body, responsible for organizing and conducting elections in the country. Under Article 218(3) of the Constitution, the Commission is charged with the duty of “organising and conducting elections and making such arrangements as are necessary to ensure that the election is conducted honestly, justly and fairly.” The Supreme Court of Pakistan, in its judgment in Workers Party case (Constitution Petition No. 87/2011), provided a detailed explanation of the words ‘honestly’, ‘justly’ and ‘fairly’ and explained powers of the Commission under Article 218(3) of the Constitution.

The Commission, under Article 218 of the Constitution, consists of the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) as Chairman and four Members appointed at the recommendation of a Parliamentary Committee comprising equal members from the Treasury and the Opposition benches. Article 219 of the Constitution, charges the Commission with the responsibility of holding general elections to the National Assembly, Provincial Assemblies and the local governments, preparing electoral rolls and revising them annually as well as conducting elections to the Senate and filling up the vacant seats in the Parliament and the Provincial Assemblies. Article 140-A also gives the ECP the responsibility of holding local government elections. Further, the Commission is also empowered to appoint Election Tribunals to adjudicate upon post-election disputes.

Election Commission of Pakistan
Introduction

PTI made the wise move, and separated itself from LB elections management and police issues completely so as to stay as neutral as possible. Therefore, everything that happened on election day is ECP responsibility.

I know PPP & PMLN don't want to hold LB polls but PTI should take law n order responisbility ethically ... Provincial administration is govt job not ECP .........
It is more of a technical issue as we are not aware about the person in charge at local constituencies but most of the powers on election day were surrendered to Election Commission, nothing to do with provincial govfernment

Law and order is the responsibility of provinces .. CM belong to tehrik e Taliban wal Insaf .. How many were arrested for stopping women from voting ?? How many were arrested for carrying arms and shootings .. Only thing PTI has done is arrested Iftikhar hussain and other leaders of left wing political parties whose leaders are threatened and killed by Taliban .. Since PTI wish to open offices of these goons off course all opponents will sound like ranting !! Good luck may mullah Umar and your Khalifa baghdadi have mercy on your soul..

Oh please! Quit your trolling patwari. Women being banned from voting was an agreement on which ALL KPK political parties SIGNED to respect strict tribal culture of certain areas. You are making it sound like PTI passed some one-sided law to ban women. Your childish rants are getting boring. Bring something new.