Shipbuilding in India

i thought you were descendents of arabs and mughals
please reply to my previous post

Idle mind is satans workshop..........

---------- Post added at 11:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:41 AM ----------

It depends on the thread dude!

It does? :eek:

Oh man.... Did ur ancestors come frm Harappa aswell?

Anyways watever sails ur boat man.

It's because major chunk of harappa and IVC are in Modern day pakistan ,doesn't mean people IVC OR HARAPPA were pakistani . We all used to called as HINDUSTAN OR BHARAT.

why? dont have an answer ya school nahi gaye :)

and i wanted to learn more about pakistani way of education

Yaar mein shareef admi hoon tujhy parhana meray bass ki baat nahin... jou itna bara ho kar nahin educate ho saka... woh PDF mein educate kya ho gay..lol

Have u found Harappan or indus civilisation sites in india?ok indus civilisation did spread to a few part (mostly punjab n rajhistan) but harappa? thts an over kill!

Simply thing is tht its the people of the harappa region (TODAYS PAKISTAN) whose ancestors had this idea and yes i know tht they worshipped mother godess(u can see in our meuseums) which was not hindu... And indus civilisation was not hindu either..

And ur sanskrit was born in wat is today Pakistan... so u should be basically thankful to our (Pakistanis in general)ancestors for giving u all tht knowledge.

These pathetic pakistanis are daily founding new ways to glorify their history which basically began only after 14th aug 1947, i understand that pakistanis have nothing glorious in their history but claiming heritage belonging to ancient india is rediculous. I know this has been taught in your madarsas and school curriculum. And worshipping a goddess has always been associated with ancient hindu, ancient greek, ancient roman or ancient egyptian. Since when did islam promotes worship of goddess??:cheesy::cheesy: Being geographically closest to india its justifiable that harappan culture had hindu traces in it.

Entire pakistan's population has always been hindu apart from areas adjoining afghanistan. In fact all the pakistanis were hindus and they were the most coward of all hindus as they converted to islam under the shadow of violence and sword rather than dying.

Please do not quote lines from your pathetic madarsa books and go and study history from an independent source.

The same goes for your "we ruled india for 1000 years" rant. It wasen't you who ruled us, we both were ruled by turks and moguls and that's a fact and that too only parts of northern india for roughly 500 years or so.

My god!! If this is the condition of pakistani's educated elite, i can only wonder what their uneducated lot think and believe :disagree::disagree:

Lothal, Indus valley civilization 4400 years ago.... Thats I guess largest port of IVC.....

1.jpg

Lothal's dock—the world's earliest known.

Yaar mein shareef admi hoon tujhy parhana meray bass ki baat nahin... jou itna bara ho kar nahin educate ho saka... woh PDF mein educate kya ho gay..lol

i am educated as per indian and world standards but i want to learn what the pakistani govt teaches you,dont divert from the topic please reply where did the people from IVC settle after their decline be more specific

It was in 2006, when RFI was issued for P17A. Last year 45,000 crore Rs. was sanctioned for 7 ships to be build under P17A. Does anybody has any information about the vendor whose design was selected as their is no news on the web and the construction is supposed to begin this year after the up-gradation of MDL and GRSE will be completed ? These ships are supposed to enter in service by 2021.

What i know :
By early 2009 there appeared to be three contenders - the French FM400, German MEKO frigate and Russian Admiral Sergai Gorshkov class frigates. The French FM400 and German MEKO class frigates are quite different from what India currently operated. As the La fayette is out of production, DCNS offered the FM400, a smaller cheaper version of FREMM. As the Sachsen is not on offer, the Germans offered the MEKO D500, a 5000 ton frigate similar to the Project 17A requirement, or an enlarged version MEKO D600, which is of 6000 tons.

It was recently also learnt that India was in talk with UK government for Type 22 frigate.

Well it states in many researches that IVC used Proto Dravidian language as their base.

Indus script - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

There are many striking resemblances of the Harrapan language to the Pali script that has been unearthed in Southern India in Tamilnadu.

Abugida - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
South indian Languages are still the only Language in the subcontinent that uses this style of writing which is charecteristic to all proto-languages except the europeans.

Ancient Scripts: Indus Script

So can you say that IVC is a Dravidian civilization to which you people have no connection to?

But there is a problem there were many races that were unearthed during excavations in IVC..those included even Mongols and the intriguing part is Ahom is also a language that is based on the proto-dravidian script. This is spoken by the Assamese and carries great resemblance to Tibetian.

Then you have the Pali script that has been one of the derivatives of the ancient Brhamni script.

Well it states in many researches that IVC used Proto Dravidian language as their base.

Indus script - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

There are many striking resemblances of the Harrapan language to the Pali script that has been unearthed in Southern India in Tamilnadu.

Abugida - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
South indian Languages are still the only Language in the subcontinent that uses this style of writing which is charecteristic to all proto-languages except the europeans.

Ancient Scripts: Indus Script

So can you say that IVC is a Dravidian civilization to which you people have no connection to?

But there is a problem there were many races that were unearthed during excavations in IVC..those included even Mongols and the intriguing part is Ahom is also a language that is based on the proto-dravidian script. This is spoken by the Assamese and carries great resemblance to Tibetian.

Then you have the Pali script that has been one of the derivatives of the ancient Brhamni script.

A very informative post. Thanks!! :tup::tup:

There is nothing to boast of about indus valley civilization...because there is nothing Pakistani in it. You people moved away from it and all the clues to unearth the secrets of the Indus Valley Civilization lies in India. The sites may be in Pakistan but the understanding and the civics of the civilization is still in India.

No Historian, Archeologist or Researcher of the IVC ever searched in Pakistan for answers and everything about IVC is a "SHARED" history of the sub-continent and everyone has the right to be proud about it. Be it India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka or Tibet.

We are a part of this ancient history and hence there is no use ranting about whom it belongs to.

so sanskrit came from pakistan ,arey is there any land called pakistan before Sir jinnah tossed ?? Your ancestor were too the same ,aap bhi us khet ki mulli ho ,jaha ki hum hai... :lol:

Arey bhai kuch tou khuda ka khauf karo, humko kyun bilawaja mein mulli gajar banarahay ho?:rofl:

P.S Kya aap sabzi walay ho?:angel:

Just kidding no offense.:cheers:

Thats what i said ,if worshiping Mother goddess and Swastika sign were not part of hindus found in IVC and harappa then whose part it's ?? Hitler :drag: nobody is answering me ..