Shehryar Afridi takes oath as Minister of State

Ali Tariq

August 31, 2018

1535714834.jpg

Shahryar Afridi took oath as Minister of State today.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered oath to him at a ceremony in Islamabad today (Friday).

Shehryar Afridi takes oath as State Minister for Interior

Web Desk
August 31, 2018

ISLAMABAD: President Mamnoon Hussain on Friday administered oath of office to Shehryar Afridi as State Minister for Interior.

The oath-taking ceremony held here at the Aiwan-e-Sadr was attended by politicians and senior officials, a President House press release said issued here.

Shehryar Afridi is Member of National Assembly from Kohat.

Afridi has been attending security meetings for the past few days after his nomination as state minister by Prime Minister Imran Khan.

Citing the critical nature of internal security and PTI’s agenda of anti-corruption, the prime minister has kept the portfolio of interior with himself.

What exactly is Minister of State?

JR/assistant Minister. Sr are called Federal Ministers.

@Advisor is called advisor and they mostly have same powers as Federal ministers.. correct me if I'm wrong.

More like advisor with a minister tag. Afridi is a gentleman and pretty learned guy. Respect

JR/assistant Minister. Sr are called Federal Ministers.

@Advisor is called advisor and they mostly have same powers as Federal ministers.. correct me if I'm wrong.
Like wise. Advisor with a lil say in ministry. Carries the tag of a minister

Seems like Pak is following US model, Minister of State is same in US as now in Pakistan, right?

he is like handling matters of ministry of interior but final decision will be made by imran khan

I.K install too many rubber stamps, C.M Punjab and Now Minister of state...but real question is who will guide these puppets I.K himself or someone else (Tareen, Zulfi etc)?

i dont know about CM punjab, but i think this interior minister he trust himself.

Molana Fazul Rehman should be State minister.

Seems like Pak is following US model, Minister of State is same in US as now in Pakistan, right?
Ap k mu'n m ghee shalwar
Us model of administration is going to be a blessing for pak.

There are lot of other good options by they way why I.K not awarded ministry of interior.
May be after the police reforms are implemented only then he could give up this minstry otherwise a big no.

Molana Fazul Rehman should be State minister.
lanat ho is ka naam politics se jodna bhi bhai be realistic this guy is moron he usese islam to gain his agenda looting money from all cylinder is his policy and his agenda is to be played by zionist puppet role if you cant understand it now than you should go learn to nursary again ALLAH gave great mind to huan to use and see himself and decide if you see his work is in minus nothing he done good for anyone lets take kashmir topic it was his moral islamic duty what he done nil

Oppress a Pushtun and watch him turn into an animal.
Educate a Pushtun and he shall do wonders.
Give Mr. Shehriyar a chance, and he will not disappoint, Insha Allah.