Shaukat Tareen appointed Pakistan’s finance minister, third in 2 weeks

What he meant was ,if the govt cannot even deside on who is best to fix the economy then how are they going to fix the economy.
That amounts to nothing. It’s the end result that counts. Different team for different circumstances. The previous team stabilized the economy and took Pakistan from the brink of default with $20B CAD to a surplus same for primary balance and so forth. The new team is now tasked to induce growth on a stable platform. It’s the outcomes that count.

Bro his own Bank went Bankrupt
nahi yaar Industry politics ..... wo alag khani thi

Silk bank is still in operations the other you are talking about was suppose to be merged with 2-3 other banks and then all those bank were suppose to be merged with Sindh bank ....

his business model is simple he acquires nonperforming banking entities revive them, make them profitable and then sale those entities on higher rates .... from Union bank till to date model is same.

This govt has become a big joke. I say that as a PTI supporter View attachment 734619

It's embarassing and dissapointing. I've never had any expectation of a PMLN or PPP govt. I knew what the country was in for and just prayed Allah would see us through the other side. I had high hopes of PTI but more and more they seem to be flopping.

nahi yaar Industry politics ..... wo alag khani thi

Silk bank is still in operations the other you are talking about was suppose to be merged with 2-3 other banks and then all those bank were suppose to be merged with Sindh bank ....

his business model is simple he acquires nonperforming banking entities revive them, make them profitable and then sale those entities on higher rates .... from Union bank till to date model is same.
Not to mention that he was one of key players as far as I remember in getting rid of state run banks that were in the red by billions. Now they are contributing billions in taxes. Had we still had them, given the bandwidth we have. We surely would have gone bankrupt as a country under their weight.
It's embarassing and dissapointing. I've never had any expectation of a PMLN or PPP govt. I knew what the country was in for and just prayed Allah would see us through the other side. I had high hopes of PTI but more and more they seem to be flopping.
Saved the country from the brink of bankruptcy under $20B CAD (now a surplus). Started work on major dams after decades. Revived industrial growth after decades. Revived exports after a decade. Saved Pakistan from FATF blacklisting. Yes, complete flop.

Running country isn't something IK can do, he should leave politics and focus on charity work.
Yeah if you call this disaster running the country with Ishaq Dollar as finance minister between 2013 and 2017 🤣🤣🤣
17E6CA2E-18C1-4733-A528-985433E467BC.jpeg
73129E86-0CFD-47CB-B804-0FE04F60F94F.jpeg
1B46B147-50A2-4486-B0EB-2E40E02DA5FD.jpeg
8625768C-D840-4496-B55F-7C0EF8C6D08D.jpeg
73B77886-42B5-4326-8565-F871EAD79D81.jpeg
FECE3C7D-C53E-478D-BE1D-28D79BA6B366.png
08E3711E-0B02-40BE-8A77-B9437292E8B0.jpeg

This thread shows the difference between PTI supporters that have no qualms in holding government to task for moves that make no sense as opposed to ideologues who defend their party no matter what they do. Inshallah there’s hope for Pakistan. If PTI breaks the two party rule, that will be an accomplishment. I honestly don’t get the Shaukat Tareen move but inshallah I am wrong.

PTI supporters are not zombies like Pmln and Ppp mafias

I wonder why Shaukat Tareen has been appointed finance minister, his past experience is not very good. I hope he doesn't screw up like Ishaq dollar.

People are enquiring about Hammad Azhar as he was removed which wrong Hammad Azhar was given Additional Charge of Finance Ministry as care taker ....

this was known to many as Shaukat Tareef was not accepting the offer initially and as per reports he was asking sort of free hand/ noninterference IF he accept the portfolio .... which now seems IK has agreed.

I wonder why Shaukat Tareen has been appointed finance minister, his past experience is not very good. I hope he doesn't screw up like Ishaq dollar.
Everybody is wondering the same

hammad azhar was good chocie. I think this selection of tareen is due to IMF.