Send troops to Kashmir to 'teach India a lesson', Hafiz Saeed urges Pakistan

Those in Favour say Aye

• Ayes

Votes: 81 86.2%
  • Noes

Votes: 13 13.8%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
LOL. You do realize Kargil is a city with over 100,000 inhabitants. You are now showing me a video that Pakistan controls some hillock to prove Pakistan controls Kargil? Was geography a subject in the madrassah?

do you have any idea about madrassas?
tthese madrassa were the world finest universities. there were no universities in the mughal umpire just madrassas. muslims rule the world because of the best scientists of the time produced by the same madrassas.
can you tell me what hd hindu mandars gave the world or your religious schools if any?

do you have any idea about madrassas?
tthese madrassa were the world finest universities. there were no universities in the mughal umpire just madrassas. muslims rule the world because of the best scientists of the time produced by the same madrassas.
can you tell me what hd hindu mandars gave the world or your religious schools if any?

LOL. Do you know what Bhaktiyar Khilji did to Nalanda? Or have you heard of Vikramashila? Or Odantapuri? Or Pushpagiri? Or Taxila in what is Pakistan?

Hafiz Saeed is a clown but in Pakistan these clowns dont hold any official capacity unlike our neighbour where the entire government is filled with such clowns.

So, and your point is...? Enough is enough!

As a Kashmiri I would also love nothing more than to make them pay, but we must be patient and wait for when the time is right. Now all we can do is have faith in Allah another opportunity will arise, or that the militancy achieves its goals.

When it comes to the PAF, you can say whatever you want, but the fact is in Kargil the IAF did not dare to cross over into Pakistan and attack. If the PAF was in such a weak state they would have taken the opportunity, but they didn't. That's more than enough evidence for me that the PAF could have geared the brunt of of the IAF or at least given them a very hard time.

As for 1965 and the handing over of the territory, India had to have handed it over for a reason. If India could have kept all the territory it took, it would have. In 1971, the Indian military kept the points it could defend and that were strategic, in 1965 India did no such thing. So they clearly would have (or at least, thought they would have) lost the territory.

Let me deal with the top bit first. It is not your opinion against mine, a mistake that you make again and again and again, and that caused my initial bad-tempered response to you in the first place. It is a question of facts, not of facts in the form of an unsupported assertion, not a fact derived from first principles, like one of our Indian members is famous for subjecting us all to, but facts gleaned from extensive reading.

First, I know from both documents published at the time as well as from public announcements that the IAF was strictly bound by the GoI from crossing over. Your own seniors on this forum are well aware of this. So your stating as a fact that this, that and the other happened is lame. I suggested that you read Kaisar Tufail's definitive account of the times; you haven't, and you keep arguing with stuff like "....if the PAF was in such a weak state, they would have (crossed over)..." even when the written evidence, by a former Air Commodore, and a senior member of the PAF is in front of you, even when the announcements of the restrictions were in all the media and caused a buzz of angry comment, even when even the infantry being restricted from breaking through the notional Pakistani defences on the Pakistani side of the foothills and approaches and attacking the outposts and langhars from that side, instead of climbing sheer precipices and losing ten times more soldiers was widely known and reported from the battlefield on prime-time TV.

So please don't oppose the evidence of your own air force officers with your first principles thinking if you really want a conversation, not a fanciful exchange of romantic fairy tales.

Coming to your second bit, even in 1971, India handed back everything. Your evidence being wrong, your conclusions can hardly be correct. And, once again, check with anyone you might know in the Pakistani military. Including those on forum here.

Hafiz Saeed is a clown but in Pakistan these clowns dont hold any official capacity unlike our neighbour where the entire government is filled with such clowns.

He is a Saint.

Watched his Video -- LOLZ, an International Terrorist, on which U.S has declared a bounty over his Head, is openly doing Public rally, and telling Pakistanis that U.S Drones hundereds in numbers are deployed in several Indian Airbases, ready to attack Pakistan, and on the threat notes, says if One drone enter the Pakistan after crossing the Border, than 1000's of Pakistani Drones will attack India, and Distroy India. LOLZ.

It was Funny. Tell Him Lage Raho Mamoo, Tera Wakt, Bhi Aa Raha Hai, Bakre ki Amma Kab tak Khair Manayegi.

Why do the indians hate Hafiz so much? Do you think they would have hated him if he was a traitor? I don't think it is fair to compare Hafiz with the RSS terrorists because he does not persecute the Hindus in Pakistan for eating turtle.

If you remember it was the BJP who reigned in the army from hot pursuit in 99.

And you know the reason why sir.

Realistically, were we in a position to fight? Set aside the fact that neither was Pakistan in a position, but a decade of having Defence expenditure just about covering the revenue expenditure and no capital outlay didn't leave us in a pretty state to fight Pakistan, potential China and an anti-India stance of West led by US, which, if you recall, was still pro-Pakistan on backdrop of the Cold War alliance, and was high on an euphoria over the demise of USSR, and frankly, was irritated by India and saw it as an ally of it's enemy.

Sir, I hope you recall the 90s where in the tanks were mothballed and armored units inducted in CI grid in valley. It had less to do with troop levels and more to do with availability of the same.

Just my appreciation of the situation as I saw it. I may be wrong

I voted ...Yes............. Indian army getting bore to hunt paid dogs.

And you know the reason why sir.

Realistically, were we in a position to fight? Set aside the fact that neither was Pakistan in a position, but a decade of having Defence expenditure just about covering the revenue expenditure and no capital outlay didn't leave us in a pretty state to fight Pakistan, potential China and an anti-India stance of West led by US, which, if you recall, was still pro-Pakistan on backdrop of the Cold War alliance, and was high on an euphoria over the demise of USSR, and frankly, was irritated by India and saw it as an ally of it's enemy.

Sir, I hope you recall the 90s where in the tanks were mothballed and armored units inducted in CI grid in valley. It had less to do with troop levels and more to do with availability of the same.

Just my appreciation of the situation as I saw it. I may be wrong
I do remember , my father served till the early nineties , and even during the war we imported bofors shells , they cost us a pretty penny .

As a Kashmiri I would also love nothing more than to make them pay, but we must be patient and wait for when the time is right. Now all we can do is have faith in Allah another opportunity will arise, or that the militancy achieves its goals.

Bhai Jaan, there is an Arab ''story'' of themselves; ''...the husband has a gun and always polishes it. One day, burglars break in and his wife says, husband this is the time, he replies, no, this is not the time. The next time burglars break in and rape his wife and she says, husband now is the time, he replies, no this is not the time''. Do you see the moral of the story? Kashmiris are dying and mass rapes are taking place once again, so when is the right time?