Semi-cryogenic Engine: ISRO Charting a Revised Plan

stop feeding the troll..

are you pretending that i am not to the far left?? isis to me is the same as rss and ram sena.

yea right, ISIS and RSS /Ram Sene are the same.

You are nothing more than a closet terrorist apologist.

I'm proud of whatever ISRO have achieved, may they achieve more in the coming years and decades.

death to socialism and leftist economics !
actually socialism is not bad, crony socialism that India followed till 90's is bad. taking care of your citizens health and education needs is something that a country should be proud of. i want my country become one like Denmark and canada not USA.

Godrej Aerospace to make semi-cryogenic engines | Business Line

Godrej Aerospace, a division of Godrej & Boyce Ltd, has been mandated by the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) to produce the more powerful and environment-friendly semi-cryogenic engines for it, the company’s Executive Vice-President and Business Head, SM Vaidya told BusinessLine.

Godrej has been supplying the Vikas engines for ISRO’s rockets, including two for the GSLV Mk III that flew today. Vaidya said the company has supplied over a hundred Vikas engines (which are, incidentally, named after Vikram Ambalal Sarabhai, India’s renowned space scientist.)

While cryogenic engines use liquid oxygen and liquid hydrogen, semi cryogenic engines (SME) use a combination of liquid oxygen and kerosene.

These engines have been used in American and Russian rockets for long. They powered the Saturn V rockets that took Americans to the moon; the Russian RD-180 engines have been used in Boeing’s Atlas V rockets.

The SME project was approved by the Government of India in January 2009 at a sanctioned cost of 1,798 crore. Department of Space’s Outcome Budget for 2014-15 says that the project is “in the initial stages”.

It expects the engine to be fully developed “after six years”.

Till the end of March 2013, ISRO had spent 155 crore on the project. Godrej will make six engines for ISRO. Vaidya said the company had begun work on three.

The SME is meant to power the future GSLV Mk III rockets as well as the heavy-life Unified Launch Vehicles, or ULV, which is today only a concept. The ULV will be a modular vehicle where the number of engines used will be based on the weight of the satellite or spacecraft.

The rocket will feature a combination of SME and an Indian cryogenic engine.

from ( Greek police accuse leftist terror group of attacking Israel embassy in Athens - Diplomacy and Defense - Israel News | Haaretz )...
Gun used in attack is the same AK-47 used in attack on German ambassador's residence by Popular Fighters Group, police say.
By Haaretz | Dec. 14, 2014 | 8:50 AM

money system must be abolished... real leftist economics means no economics at all... this i have been saying from my earliest comments on pdf.

actually socialism is not bad, crony socialism that India followed till 90's is bad.

my reply to @gau8av from yesterday...
if you are talking about nehru, he borrowed a few ideas from ussr ( like planning commission/five-year-plans ) but his governance was mostly capitalist and his allegiance was mostly western bloc ( like the american government scientists who set up the indian "green revolution" )... and when did nehru ever have socialist economic policies... he didn't even talk of shutting down the bombay stock exchange ( one of the world's oldest ).

i want my country become one like Denmark and canada not USA.

why stop halfway... why not upto what ussr and libya were??

Its you who bought relegion in this thread.....and don't care abt some mars missions....all i care is that we are capable of launching our own satellites that's all

and once again i wont mind if isro chief go to Macca for the success of The missions

so plz...

Dude you are confused here or deliberately trying to side track the discussion!

why would any one name the rocket with chinese name, Isro is an Indian organization?
There are enough acknowledgements of the things which Tipu has done for the people sake not for his kingdom sake.
If you feel allergical to our GODs and our worship kindly restrain from passing bad comments. If Yehova is allergical to other kinds of worship that do not mean others should stop.

ISRO is doing well and is expected to do well in the future, it is the hard work and dedication of scientists that will take this organization to the peaks. Worship is their private affair.

Oh unlike others I KNOW your true nature ..... you are a closet Jihadi, disguising your hate as "socialism".

The only place that deserves the name "tipu sultan" is the public urinals and toilets so that Indians can take their daily dump in his name.

The achievements of ISRO are well known to all Indians and they do not need certificate from me or anyone.

Your ignorance and hate is Your Burden. Do not expect others to lighten your load.

Stop replying to him, he's a known tharki troll

It expects the engine to be fully developed “after six years”.

oh, so the "semi cryogenic" engine will be developed ( local design?? ) by the 2020 superpower timeline. :D

by the way, what became of "ambani aerospace"??

Stop replying to him, he's a known tharki troll

tharki?? jf-thunder would be so happy to read your description of me. :D

Semi-cryogenic engine will make GSLV MK3 even more heavy lifting. ISRO should master this technology as soon as possible. Best of luck to them !! :tup:

money system must be abolished... real leftist economics means no economics at all... this i have been saying from my earliest comments on pdf.
I was just taking a dig at you, wtf is "sanghi" ISRO btw ? :rolleyes:

you really hate India with a passion, don't you ? o_O

why stop halfway... why not upto what ussr and libya were??
:sick::sick::sick::tdown:

yet half my posts condemn qaeda, fsa, taliban, ikhwaan, jemah, iran ayatollahs etc. :rolleyes: :cuckoo:

in the other half you say ISIS and RSS are the same. Of course you are a terrorist apologist and are not fooling anyone. Dont worry though, our IB has its eyes on cutlets like you. You are no longer living in sonia mata's lala land. Keep up the good work, soon you will get picked up for tea and biscuits.

I was just taking a dig at you, wtf is "sanghi" ISRO btw ? :rolleyes:

i have answered that here ( Semi-cryogenic Engine: ISRO Charting a Revised Plan ) and here ( Semi-cryogenic Engine: ISRO Charting a Revised Plan ).

plus, why "vyomano-naut" ( for future indian space traveler )?? what not a decent "cosmonaut"?? speaks much of isro ideology, yes??

you really hate India with a passion, don't you ? o_O

no, just the capitalist, village-like, ritualistic, religious, anti-thoughtful, selfish, callous culture that one cannot deny is present in india.

2017 will bring the 100th anniversary of the russian revolution... india has not achieved in 2015 what socialist societies had achieved decades ago, especially when afghanistan had been a shining inspiration for socialist governance in south asia during its time. :sad:

i have written often on how much money libyans did not have to laboriously earn for decades in order to live a comfortable first-world life.

Keep up the good work, soon you will get picked up for tea and biscuits.

so what is your advise to me... that i join the nearest "saraswati vidya mandir" school as teacher and in the evenings join ram sena on their weekly rounds to beat up "immoral" ladies??

advice? dude, you are a disturbed human being. you need a psychiatrist and treatment. what the hell can advice do for a retard?

who else would you suggest for "psychiatric treatment"?? prophets jesus and muhammad?? lenin?? che guevara?? gaddafi?? castro?? carlos?? bashar al-assad?? chavez?? alexander the great?? elon musk??

they too spoke like me, you see.