Sectarian, target killings: Punjab offers free education to terror victims

A.M.S

New Recruit

ISLAMABAD:
In a bid to express solidarity with the families of victims of target and sectarian killings, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has invited affected families from across the country to apply for an education package introduced by the Punjab chief minister.

The invitation was extended by PML-N leader Marvi Memon at a news conference on Monday. Memon condemned the killing of innocent people and held the federal and provincial governments, save the Punjab government, responsible for such incidents.

“We hold the federal and provincial governments of Sindh, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Gilgit-Baltistan equally responsible for the failure of law and order,” said Memon, who recently returned from a countrywide tour to offer condolences to victims’ families on the instructions of Nawaz Sharif.

While explaining the details of the chief minister’s education package, Memon said the Punjab government would provide free education to one child of every victim family at an institution of their choice.

“There cannot be any compensation for the lives lost in such incidents but this initiative is aimed at securing [the families’] future,” said Memon.

When asked whether the education package would be available for families of drone attack victims, Memon said the proposal would be presented before the leadership for their inclusion as well.

Asked about the budgetary details of the education package, Memon said the Punjab government was presently receiving applications and she did not have exact details at this juncture, adding that the amount spent on every child would vary depending on preferences in educational institutions.

The PML-N leader decried attacks on Shias and attempts to destabilise sectarian harmony in the country.

Published in The Express Tribune, August 28th, 2012.

Sectarian, target killings: Punjab offers free education to terror victims – The Express Tribune

ISLAMABAD:
In a bid to express solidarity with the families of victims of target and sectarian killings, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has invited affected families from across the country to apply for an education package introduced by the Punjab chief minister.

The invitation was extended by PML-N leader Marvi Memon at a news conference on Monday. Memon condemned the killing of innocent people and held the federal and provincial governments, save the Punjab government, responsible for such incidents.

“We hold the federal and provincial governments of Sindh, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Gilgit-Baltistan equally responsible for the failure of law and order,” said Memon, who recently returned from a countrywide tour to offer condolences to victims’ families on the instructions of Nawaz Sharif.

While explaining the details of the chief minister’s education package, Memon said the Punjab government would provide free education to one child of every victim family at an institution of their choice.“There cannot be any compensation for the lives lost in such incidents but this initiative is aimed at securing [the families’] future,” said Memon.

When asked whether the education package would be available for families of drone attack victims, Memon said the proposal would be presented before the leadership for their inclusion as well.

Asked about the budgetary details of the education package, Memon said the Punjab government was presently receiving applications and she did not have exact details at this juncture, adding that the amount spent on every child would vary depending on preferences in educational institutions.

The PML-N leader decried attacks on Shias and attempts to destabilise sectarian harmony in the country.

Published in The Express Tribune, August 28th, 2012.

Sectarian, target killings: Punjab offers free education to terror victims – The Express Tribune

Nice Move :pakistan:

Will providing them free education guarantee their security?

Hight of hatred from you guys what more person can expect, for me every party is same in one another way they are same, but when some one try to do something kindly do encourage.

good work. may be this will help those families.

SO leader now you are saying not TTP but LET is involve in all these attacks . don't worry i will remind you soon in other thread :cheers:

the funny thing is PMLN is politically linked with LeJ and other banned anti-Shia terrorist outfits, its like saying maro bhi or anso saf kernay kay liye rumaal bhi do.... such hypocrisy is only found in PMLN........ tch !!

I know everyone lies one time or another, sometime people exaggerate the truth and sometime stretch lies. But you take the cake in lying and making up stuff. Yar koi Khuda ka Khauf ker mere bhai.

Hight hatred from you guys for me every part is same in one another way they are same, but when some try to do something kindly do encourage.

SO leader now you are saying not TTP but LET is involve in all these attacks . don't worry i will remind you soon in other forums :cheers:

I dont use any other forum.

Hight hatred from you guys for me every part is same in one another way they are same, but when some try to do something kindly do encourage.

SO leader now you are saying not TTP but LET is involve in all these attacks . don't worry i will remind you soon in other forums :cheers:

the funny thing is PMLN is politically linked with LeJ and other banned anti-Shia terrorist outfits, its like saying maro bhi or anso saf kernay kay liye rumaal bhi do.... such hypocrisy is only found in PMLN........ tch !!

These Ganja bastered Number should be next. your are 100% right. That why there is saying " jo bowo gay whohi kato gay".

Well done Marvi. This initiative once again prove Pmln listen to its workers.

And for some guys critisizing Pmln relation with LeJ, your leader was present and appreciated the person who called Mullah Umar "Ameer ul Mominien" and also check out who is controlling your party in south Punjab, are their past associated with Terrorist organization?????

Sorry on another thread when you will say to indians trollers that TTP is behind every thing. i don't know why you guys twist every thing for your own prestigue. For God sake 1st think about your country other wise there is no difference between those illetrates who followed there land lords and literate ones who follow there leader without any BRAIN.

i like imran khan very much but I have Mind to use i can differentiate what is right and what is wrong i think thorugh my brains what other person is doing right and what wrong.

You know what you guys think that if one person is bad then he never ever should do any thing goo dbec he done 90% person thing bads. DOn't be Sentimental just ask from your heart honestly if CM punjab is really doing this onestly is it right or wrong. Just Think a while ! if still couldn't get nay answer then better burn your all degrees. bec education doesn't mean to get degrees ot means to differentiate between right and wrong.

Aplogize if i said any thing very rash bec it make me burns when i see 1 good thing out of hundred but that thing also never happens because people can't see one good thing from bad person. then better bring some angels from Sky can't possible to get from pakistan.

May ALLAH BLESS US AND GIVE US WISE TO THINK HONESTLY BUT NOT BLINDLY.

Well done Marvi. This initiative once again prove Pmln listen to its workers.

And for some guys critisizing Pmln relation with LeJ, your leader was present and appreciated the person who called Mullah Umar "Ameer ul Mominien" and also check out who is controlling your party in south Punjab, are their past associated with Terrorist organization?????

don't say anything they need some thing in their heads to think first :smokin:

I know everyone lies one time or another, sometime people exaggerate the truth and sometime stretch lies. But you take the cake in lying and making up stuff. Yar koi Khuda ka Khauf ker mere bhai.

LeJ’s Malik received monthly stipend from Punjab govt

LeJ