SAVE BHARATH CULTURE Bajrang Dal to launch ‘Balidan Saptah’ to counter Valentine's Day celebrations

Decent move. They have every right.

They should not refrain from beating up people though for celebrating it.

Those who want to get married for free can walk the streets holding hands. :D

main bhi teenage me single tha... in fact abhi bhi hoon ( :D ) magar main aisi samaaj seva toh nahi karta. :D

haan, bohot baar mann karta hai ki jo laundey aur laundiyan cafes me baith ke cigarette phookte huay "dude" aur "gross" jaise words istemaal karte hain ya motorcycle pe sawaari karte hain unki full-taliban treatment kardoon. :D
:omghaha:You are correct .

Some of the boys and Girls overdo certain stuff .
They think its cool but from a neutral perspective , they look retard of highest quality :D

Valentine was a christian father who supported lovers, so it is a christian celebration, but today it is done for corporate business and salesman ship, on valentines day I can sell one red rose for 50 ruppes but on other days it will be 10 rupees, I better opt for other days to give roses, I get 5 roses instead of one and for me every day is a valentines day, her ranjha day, salim anarkhali day, bhajirao mastani day, I am more in to subcontinent culture rather than European culture.

Bajrang Dal Valentine’s Day threat irks youth

THE ASIAN AGE. | AKSHAYA KUMAR SAHOO
Published : Feb 13, 2017, 2:03 am IST
Updated : Feb 13, 2017, 6:40 am IST

The group said it wants to protest against “westernisation” of Indian culture.

aa-Cover-kk4car5489anujmdusod41e7i5-20170213020157.Medi.jpeg

Bajrang Dal members Sunday said they will marry off boys and girls seen together at parks. (Representational Image)
Bhubaneswar: The Odisha unit of the Bajrang Dal will go on ‘moral policing’ patrols at parks, eateries and shopping malls in Bhubaneswar on Tuesday, Valentine’s Day, Bajrang Dal activist Bhubesh Nayak said Sunday.

The group said it wants to protest against “westernisation” of Indian culture.

Bajrang Dal members Sunday said they will marry off boys and girls seen together at parks.

“Valentine’s Day celebration will be protested as a whole. If any couple is found involved in an indecent act or in a compromising position at public places, we will force them to marry in presence of their guardians,” Mr Nayak said.

The youth in Odisha’s capital, however, are disappointed with the Bajrang Dal’s “threat”. They want to celebrate Valentine’s Day properly.

“We are eagerly waiting for Valentine’s Day. This is the day when we express our love. Moral policing by Bajrang Dal in Odisha has always caused panic for us,” said Saibalini Samal, a student of Ramadevi Women’s University.

“We never support their act of forcing couples to marry,” she added.

The police has made tight security arrangements to maintain law and order, deputy commissioner of police Satyabrat Bhoi said.

“Police will be deployed at malls, parks and some public places to avert any untoward incident. Anybody found disturbing law and order will be taken to custody,” he said.

http://www.asianage.com/india/all-india/130217/bajrang-dal-valentines-day-threat-irks-youth.html

Bajrang Dal vows for moral policing on V-Day

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the Valentine’s Day, Bajrang Dal has threatened to make rounds of the parks, eateries and shopping malls in the City to protest against the ‘westernisation’ of Indian culture. They announced to solemnise the marriage of boys and girls in presence of their parents in full public view at the place where they will be caught.

“The Valentine’s Day celebration will be protested as a whole. If any couple is found involved in indecent act or in a compromising position at public places, we will force them to marry each other in presence of their guardians”, district convenor of Bajrang Dal, Bhubesh Nayak said.

The young love birds have not supported the moral policing of the saffron brigade.

“The young boys and girls are excited over the Valentine’s Day, but feared to celebrate it. We never support their act of forcing the couple to marry each other”, said Ankita, a student.

On the other hand, elaborate security arrangements have been made to keep an eye on nuisance creators and ensure peace, DCP Satyabrat Bhoi said.

“Police forces will be deployed at malls, parks and some public places to avert any untoward incident. Anybody found creating law and order situation will be taken to task”, he added.

https://odishatv.in/odisha/body-slider/bajrang-dal-vows-for-moral-policing-on-v-day-193879/

every news item has a different state name... earlier it was only maharastra... or karnataka
am not telling you where am from... :)
so u got 'rt wing nutjobs against valentines day' news items mentioning each of the 29 Indian states,,doubtful.
btw u r anonymously surfing internet,,,just wanted to understand how u formed ur opinion,,home state wud have given some idea,,:D

bagal ka phoolwaala 10 ke jagah 50 kamaa liyaa to logon ko corporate culture ki yaad aa gayi?
reliance aur adani to rashtraseva me lagen hai.....kajaria tiles jaise

so u got 'rt wing nutjobs against valentines day' news items mentioning each of the 29 Indian states,,doubtful.
btw u r anonymously surfing internet,,,just wanted to understand how u formed ur opinion,,home state wud have given some idea,,:D
i formed my above opinion from reading news...
still not telling you.. till we exhaust all states.. till now I have been called tamil, punjabi, bengali and bihari... :)
pakistani too but thats half heartedly..

i formed my above opinion from reading news...
still not telling you.. till we exhaust all states.. till now I have been called tamil, punjabi, bengali and bihari... :)
pakistani too but thats half heartedly..
oh i already got the idea whr ur frm bhayya,,cant speak any southindian or eastren/northeastern lingo,shy abt his origins,has an opinion abt everythng regarding Pakistan,,neway just wanted to knw frm whre exactly u r frm.

Merely wanted to point out tht India is not just north India

oh i already got the idea whr ur frm bhayya,,cant speak any southindian or eastren/northeastern lingo,shy abt his origins,has an opinion abt everythng regarding Pakistan,,neway just wanted to knw frm whre exactly u r frm.

Merely wanted to point out tht India is not just north India
did you just call me bhayya... lol... I dont think UP bihari ppl here will like you.. :)