SAVE BHARATH CULTURE Bajrang Dal to launch ‘Balidan Saptah’ to counter Valentine's Day celebrations

INDIAPOSITIVE

Right-wing groups are set to disrupt the Valentine's Day celebrations this year too. Bajrang Dal, which propagated celebrating the day as "matra-pitra diwas" last year is set to launch a week-long "balidan saptah" this year in the memory of martyrs like, Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev. Vishwa Hindu Parishad activists threatened to drag courting couples to Arya Samaj mandirs for summary marriages.

Bajrang Dal national president Rajesh Pandey said they would not be putting any "restrictions" on couples but would launch the "balidaan saptah" celebrations across the country to wean away youngsters from the "Western influence". Claiming that the V-Day celebrations were on the wane in all major cities, Pandey said, "Our youth must be nationalist rather than blindly following foreign culture."

VHP's Ajju Chauhan said the activists would be on the lookout for courting couples on V-Day. "We will take all such couple to the nearest Arya Samaj mandir and get them married," he said, claiming that arrangements to conduct such marriages would be put in place two days before February 14.

A young couple, on the condition of anonymity, told TOI that such threats from the right-wing groups do make them uncomfortable, but do not deter them from celebrating the festival of love. "From Sunday onwards, I'd give her a gift every single day," the young college-going boy said.

Mridula Bawai, owner of Hallmark Anugraha at Sanjay Place, said arrangements are already in place for Feb 14 and the week preceding that. "Celebrations would start from Sunday, the Rose Day, and we are stocking gifts for each and every day," she said, adding that business grows around this time every year.

Pankaj Agarwal, owner of Vatica flower shop at Sanjay Place, said orders for roses have already gone up by 50% and would go even higher in the coming days. "Chocolate bouquet is likely to be a hit this season," Agarwal added.

M_Id_460841_valentine_day.jpg

9508250.jpg

hqdefault.jpg

IndiaTv9b68c6_bajrang-dal.jpg

Mangalore-Bajrang-Dal-protests-against-Valentine-Day-celebrations-01.jpg

Bajrang Dal to launch ‘Balidan Saptah’ to counter V-Day celebrations - Times of India

In India, Hindu hard-liners do not heart Valentine's Day

04 Feb 2016

In India, Hindu hard-liners do not heart Valentine's Day : Right-wing Hindu groups in India have vowed to force marriage on couples attempting to celebrate Valentine s Day.
In India, young couples need to be on their toes this Valentine's Day. Merely expressing their love in public could lead to unintended marriage.

Right-wing Hindu groups, continuing an annual campaign against what they see as an indecent "Western festival," have vowed to force marriage on couples attempting to celebrate the holiday on Saturday.

"If you are in love, you should get married," said Ashok Sharma, vice president of Hindu Mahasabha, a conservative Hindu religious organization with branches across the country. "Roaming around in public without marriage does not fit in Indian culture. If we find such young couples, we will get them married off."

Hindu fundamentalists will be on the lookout for couples carrying roses or canoodling at malls and parks, news reports said. Another right-wing group, Bajrang Dal, reportedly plans to deploy priests in parks in the northern city of Lucknow to conduct shotgun wedding ceremonies as needed.

Sharma said Hindu Mahasabha's campaign would not stop there. The group has formed teams to monitor social media for illicit professions of virtual ardor.

"Anyone expressing their love on Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp will be caught hold of," he said.

If you are in love, you should get married. Roaming around in public without marriage does not fit in Indian culture. If we find such young couples, we will get them married off.- Ashok Sharma, vice president of a conservative Hindu religious organization
What if unmarried couples who are found out on Valentine's Day are among the 20% of Indians who are not Hindus? Sharma said young males would have to sit through a "purification process" to become Hindu before being married.

The right-wing groups are ideological cousins of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, a radical Hindu organization with close ties to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's government. Allies of Hindu right-wing political parties have attacked couples on Valentine's Day and issued threats to restaurants, malls and clubs that attempted to mark the holiday.

The threats have become commonplace. Hari Joshi, who heads the women's magazine Sujata, said young Indians were not taking them seriously.

Comics get tripped up in their search for India's funny bone Shashank Bengali A popular comedy troupe’s decision to pull clips of a raunchy performance off the Internet has revived an old question in India. Can the world’s biggest democracy take a joke? It started when the comedians of All India Bakchod uploaded to YouTube a roast of Bollywood stars performed in Mumbai in... A popular comedy troupe’s decision to pull clips of a raunchy performance off the Internet has revived an old question in India. Can the world’s biggest democracy take a joke? It started when the comedians of All India Bakchod uploaded to YouTube a roast of Bollywood stars performed in Mumbai in... (Shashank Bengali)
"These people are experts in stunts," Joshi said. "Sometimes they create unnecessary nuisance, but there is no fear among youths."

The hard-line groups have stirred controversy in recent months by attempting to convert Muslims and Christians to Hinduism at mass camps, on the grounds that all Indians are Hindus and that their ancestors had been forced to change their religion. Modi aides have said they oppose such forced conversions, which are against Indian law.

Hindu Mahasabha has also called on prominent Indian Muslim actors, including Shah Rukh Khan and Aamir Khan, to convert to Hinduism if "they loved their wives," who are Hindus.

Indian authorities seem to be taking a dim view of the groups' plans.

"Valentine's Day or any other day, no one has the right to do moral policing," Alok Sharma, police inspector general in the northern city of Meerut, was quoted as saying in the Times of India. Anyone who attempts to punish someone for celebrating Valentine's Day, he said, "should be ready to face legal action."

In India, Hindu hard-liners do not heart Valentine's Day - world news - canmua.net

Right-wing groups are set to disrupt the Valentine's Day celebrations this year too.

"right-wing groups" cannot really capture the full glory of sangh groups like "bajrang dal" and "sri ram sena". :agree:

Bajrang Dal, which propagated celebrating the day as "matra-pitra diwas" last year

i applaud this noble effort of "bajrang dal" of turning "valentine day" into a day to celebrate our glorious bharatiya parents.

therefore, as my tribute to indian culture i recommend two kinds of award distribution in this effort of sanctity :

1. to kindly parents who kill their children through the noble means of "honor killing" ( and special prize for killing males ) or female foeticide.

2. to kindly parents who put their children into the same life-time of middle-class poverty and wage-slavery that they ( the noble indian parents ) have themselves gone through without shedding a tear... special prize to parents who gave birth to current mba types whose finance companies caused a much necessary drop in india population by causing suicides of 300,000+ farmers between 1995 and 2016... see in case of libya and syria it took foreign intervention to cause population reduction of that number but we are indians only, we use indigenous technologies to cause population reduction.

3. to kindly parents who oh-so-nobly teach their children to create the glory-of-brahminism environment that leads to suicides of those pesky dalits and dalit activists like rohith vemula... who needs rohith vemula when we can salivate over yet another bunch of war-mongering western and israeli weaponary for our glorious military ( and let's kill those jihadi pakistanis and godless chinese )... special prize to those parents who gave birth to that nationalism champion, the former actress preity zinta, and to the parents of those nice people who teach anti-nationals in bombay's cinema halls to stand to pulse-thundering attention when the national anthem is played before the film plays.

4. to the kindly parents of m.l.sharma, the lawyer of the rapists/torturers of amaanat ( real name : jyoti singh )... the lawyer has shown the sacredness and nobleness of traditional indian culture through his various statements.

after all, our bharatiya sanskiriti ( great indian traditional culture ) says "maat pita ke charanon me swarg" ( at the feet of our noble and godly parents shall we find heaven ).

is set to launch a week-long "balidan saptah" this year in the memory of martyrs like, Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev.

and why not... bhagat singh was no anti-national commie but really was a "hindu hriday samrat" ( king of hindutva hearts ).

Bajrang Dal national president Rajesh Pandey said they would not be putting any "restrictions" on couples but would launch the "balidaan saptah" celebrations across the country to wean away youngsters from the "Western influence".

as its tribute to glorious indian culture, the bjp government will solemnly declare on this day that india will no longer use any electrical machinery... after all, 10,000 years ago, indians used precise vedic mathematics and vaastu shaastra to devise interplanetary human-crewed space-craft.

Claiming that the V-Day celebrations were on the wane in all major cities, Pandey said, "Our youth must be nationalist rather than blindly following foreign culture."

of course we must all be nationalist to the very molecules of our body... we must think only of india... only for india does the sun shine and the clouds drip... the very constellations in the night sky, if only observes with a vedic telescope, form the words "bharath, tu hai sarvshresht" ( bharath, you the glorious nation of all ).

of course we must blame the muslims for every single fault on this planet.

and as for ourselves :

4830d863c83cbb0c162a8d97ac85c968.jpg

---

and i am now waiting for intellectual members to come here and say "oh, i celebrate love all year round... it is this simple fact that the highly intellectual sangh groups are trying to teach".

Jerks ! These are the people who went single during their teenage :pissed:

Now want to take revenge on those who are couple :hitwall:

Put them behind bar and Look them till the Month is over :devil:

jis ne game bajani hai wo baja ker hi rahy ga barang dal ya shev sena koi nhi rok sakta :partay:

jo bajaana chaahte hain unhe mumbai police declare kardegi "maoist anti-national left-wing sedition specialist" aur doosre gaaon me jaakar bhi uthwa legi. :D

jo baja chaahte hain unhe mumbai police declare kardegi "maoist anti-national left-wing sedition extremist" aur doosre gaaon me jaakar bhi uthwa legi. :D
bombay police hath rakh le ager rakh sakti hai to :oops:

Jerks ! These are the people who went single during their teenage :pissed:

main bhi teenage me single tha... in fact abhi bhi hoon ( :D ) magar main aisi samaaj seva toh nahi karta. :D

haan, bohot baar mann karta hai ki jo laundey aur laundiyan cafes me baith ke cigarette phookte huay "dude" aur "gross" jaise words istemaal karte hain ya motorcycle pe sawaari karte hain unki full-taliban treatment kardoon. :D

main bhi teenage me single tha... in fact abhi bhi hoon ( :D ) magar main aisi samaj seva toh nahi karta. :D

haan, bohot baar mann karta hai ki jo laundey aur laundiyan cafes me baith ke cigarette phookte huay "dude" aur "gross" jaise words istemaal karte hain ya motorcycle pe sawaari karte hain unki full-taliban treatement kardoon. :D
hath ki lakeereen to mit gai hoon gee phir :partay:

valentine's day is a corporate scam and bajrang dal are some of the worst kind of idiots you will find in India

they can both go to hell as far I'm concerned.