Saudis may buy 48 Rafales In Addition to EF.

I have one simple question .Y usa or EU are giving these fighters to Saudiarabia?

If saudi pilots are capable enough then they can use these machine against Israel and how come israel is allowing these deal to happen.

I m actually bit of a confused about all this.Help?

I have one simple question .Y usa or EU are giving these fighters to Saudiarabia?

If saudi pilots are capable enough then they can use these machine against Israel and how come israel is allowing these deal to happen.

like i said, they know that saudi can't survive without USA and EU. they can't even make the missiles for those planes themselves. even if they destroy israel's whole air force, what are they going to do when they run out of missiles? ram their planes? if they attacked israel, no one will sell missiles to them. that's why israel isn't scared at all.

below_freezing...hypothetically if india strikes-in conventionally against saudis you doubts will be cleared. The reason they're not engaging in conflicts/wars is they don't want to dent their economy or make foes, other wise they have good preparedness and there will always be Pakistan factor you drag india allow me to drag Pakistan behind those machines things will turn around. Saudis are maintaining their air fleets well on the other hand i disagree india the the worst in maintaining its air fleets perhaps a little google would do good. whether india or israel Pakistan will pop-in..highly unlikely saudis have multiple contacts to buy missiles from eliminate us/eu..Russians and Chinese will be next best stop.
I've cleared your doubts over here..

Pretty much weapons for Oil .

like i said, they know that saudi can't survive without USA and EU. they can't even make the missiles for those planes themselves. even if they destroy israel's whole air force, what are they going to do when they run out of missiles? ram their planes? if they attacked israel, no one will sell missiles to them. that's why israel isn't scared at all.

I think we can do this for them :pakistan:

I'm really doubting this report French can offer them rafale all they want and is good to replace Tornadoes but tornadoes are recently upgraded, on the other hand if British lower the price tag of EF-2000 besides the optional 72 more, rafale will terribly lose again. Thus it makes sense everything is in place for EF-2000 maintenance. Tornadoes will takecare of naval strike as well..
abi highly unlikely for saudis to opt for F-15SE at this time. next in line in 10-14 years F-35 replacing F-15s but as i said not until israelis get in full and master it. replacement of tornadoes nobody knows yet..

^ I will try to get some Info about it from saudis .

Since, Saudis needs to safeguard their oil fields, they are purchasing these birds.

I wonder what the french are giving some Sheikh in the Saudi Government to get him to approve the Rafale as well??

sir below freezing if any one attacks the saudies........ well ww3 is going to start no BS the land it is the holy land bro .....

Guys Keep the Discussion Technical , lets not Bring in International politics and who is going to attack who

Guys dont troll and bring unnecessary topics of India / Israel into this. Just discuss on the topic of Saudi buying rafaels.

Ya ALLAH kaisy kaisy logo ko Paisay diya ha ap nay.

Aik wo Arab 1400 sal pehlay walay aur aik ya Arab ha.ZAMEEN aur Asmaan say zaida fark ha Pehlay kay arab may aur aj kay Arab may.

Kia Faida in Tornados,EF,Rafale,Silent Eagles aur S-400 Ka.Agar Sortie ka darmiaan jhaaz ka aik screw bhi dhela ho gaya to ya to wo bhi nahi thek kar sakay gay.

Gosh these Arabs have so much oil and they can buy anything and look at us our airforce looks to gather as much Scrap of Other Countries as Possible.

This is not fair we also must have oil.

Yes it is man behind the machine and i do not have any doubts in the capabilities of Saudi Pilots they are the most highly Trained and highly equipped Air force in Middle east.

They are regular Trainees of Red Flag and other Prestegious excercises.

Now some Pakistani members really p!$$ me off when they say that Saudi's cannot fly !

Man that is BS , How many Saudi Pilots you are Friends with ?

Do you anyone working with RSAF ??

I know Many Saudi Pilots , current Team leader of saudi Hawks demonstration team is actually one of my Friends !

I know those from PAF who have trained them and flew with them in combat training .

I know BAE staff who have worked with RSAF on Tornados and now on EF.

They are not keen in buying these pieces of metal to be proud of but they also have " Iron wings ".

Who spread islam all over the world ?- Arabs are that Blood line and they are As capable as PAF pilots provided with the state of the Art hardware they are better in fact !

Well I did my research and with these high tech weapons they have shouldn't they be in top ten or twenty in world Air force ranking by now.

Blood line ? well Romans were once great empire too but that doesn't mean current genereation be great like them too.

if we take Blood line thing seriously why USA is a super power now? and all big blood line nations are second to it ? :coffee: