Votes: 22 73.3%
  • No

Votes: 6 20.0%
  • Can't Say

Votes: 2 6.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Let him rest in peace !!

Most of you are bashing him for his magic tricks and allegations he faced (non proven though). But you've failed miserably to see positives of this man.

- You claim that he made big bucks - Who is benefited - not him - mainly poor people and may be some of guys in trust (hard to prove)
- You claim he was a cheat - Did he ever ask people to donate, promise any thing in return of donation and never deliver as promised?
- You claim he is a magician- OK how many magician have millions follower?

There are millions thugs and cheat in this world. Tell me how many of them have millions of followers ready to do any thing for them? Let alone those cheat and cunning men, how many followers you have? Can you get even 100 people follow you unselfishly? None? Am I right?

He started these activities at age of 12 and It's hard to believe that he has any idea about accumulating 40000 Crore. Guys it's a high time you must acknowledge he (Sai Baba) has some great virtues made people to idealize him a great person and follow him.

PS: I do not follow any Baba, just believe god and do what I think is right!

My motherland is wonderful desi baba country.

BTW am planning to open an asharam now.. Better earnings than this job in US.

How much he spent on poors? 20 crore, 50 crore? His net worth is $ 6 Billion+, I don't know why people blindly believe he actually spends all the money gets as donations for charity.

This Baba/Fakir/Saint culture in India is another power center. Deceiving poor people and playing with their emotions is sin also.

Our sub continent culture is littered with fake spiritual leaders. We should invest time in Bhagwad Gita, Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Quran, Bible.

He's just a bona-fide fraud who kept saying he was GOD. Buddha, Nanak claimed divinity? No, It was no required!

My own post in other thread, Re: Sathya Sai Baba passes away reproduced below:
Manas said:
Re: Sathya Sai Baba passes away
Oral sex ??

where is the evidence of Oral sex ??

Everyone one has seen the BBC video , where the supposed victims talks about inappropriate behavior ,such as touching of his private parts and washing it with oil.That can condemned as molestation ,though don't know in what context that was done.

Let me tell you ,there are Hindus tantric rituals where sacred olis rubbed on private parts as part of holy ritualistic process for the wellbeing of that person,may look like molestation to the uninformed .

Its matter of one's faith .

If we start getting into the nitty gritty,all religions of the world would look ridiculously stupid.

You should read more about Sai Baba , irrespective of his physical status , his message of peace , non violence and brotherhood makes him spiritual true Guru
Original Post By Manas

I remember once watching a movie (name, characters, I don't remember clearly) in which a lawyer, a white man, try to defend a young negro youth, who mistakenly kills a toddler (toddler under a sheet of cloth, toddling) with a machete as he thinks it be a monster according to his tribal beliefs, in the backdrops of South African wilderness. The presiding judge (a white man) of case initially equate the scenario as ignorance and superstition rather than acknowledging the belief system of the accused, so begin a battle of wits and logic.... end result was that the judge acknowledges the belief system of accused and writes his decision as, accused didn't exercised the care that was normally expected from an ordinary man.
If anyone want to judge/understand Sai baba (or any other person) should reckon the context of relevant faith and belief systems.

Manas said:
B]Let me tell you ,there are Hindus tantric rituals where sacred olis rubbed on private parts as part of holy ritualistic process for the wellbeing of that person,may look like molestation to the uninformed .[/B]
By Manas
Tantra, as I understand, is altogether different and separate from, say, main line hinduism, Vaishnavism or or Shaivism etc. Its(Tantra) philosophical effect on many branches of Hinduism is evident but ritualistic effect is minimal. In short, Tantra is for Tantrics.
Was Sai Baba was a Tantric adept?
Genital massage with oil, is a "left hand Tantra" practice, but to what effect? object of such practices was the heightened sexual pleasure and awareness and subsequent attempts to sublimate sexual energy in spiritual energy, usually called Ojas, with the help of elaborate exercises, asana, mudras, bandhas etc. Usual practices (Left Handed Tantra) is carried out by a male(Shakata) and female(Shakti), consenting and have a comman end in sight.
In the light of above, there is a lot that need to be answered.

That is an embarrassment for India, nothing to be proud of. I seriously can't stand the glorification of such a vile person.

Your answer !!!

anyone saw allah,god,bhagwan ??? I guess no..there have been only messengers..if you think the guy was delivering right message to the people for the beterment of the society and help people lead a simple and good life, then thats enough. the more you discuss this, the more sentments you hurt....dont folow them if you dont like, dont be adamant to prove your point and shatter other people's belief.

I agree with Asim, being a Spiritual Baba and teaching Spirituality to his followers in alright but educated people believing in human 'God', incarnation of 'Shirdi Sai Baba', Going to die at 95 and will re-born, useless magic tricks etc etc shows badly on their common sense and education

HE IS THE ONLY RELIGIOUS LEADER TODAY WHO HAS A FOLLOWING OF MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS ALONG WITH HINDUS, HE REMAINED NEUTRAL DURING RAM JANMABHOOMI CASE, HE ALWAYS STAYED AWAY FROM POLITICS, DONT BRING HIM DOWN TO THE LEVEL OF ASARAM AND OTHER CONMEN.

Can anyone mention me of a God-man with such mass popularity in 21st century US & Europe?

The Pope. Divine revelation exists within your heart and within your scriptures. There is no reason to elevate Popes, Maulanas, Priests, Pundits, Sai Babas etc to understand the word of God.