'Saffron maulanas' preach Sangh values to Muslims

No one in Pakistan likes to equate religion with terrorism we are suffering because our religion has been hi jacked by few crazy idiots you are not so pious as well always back stabbing us even in 1857 war where we were suppose to fight the Brits together you guys backed out when victory was in clear sight on the basis of religion you guys do that not we we are fighting this monster to keep our religion pure and it is

You have been badly misinformed about 1857. murder of history in pakistan is astonishing. Here it is from a pakistani author

The Sepoy Rebellion of 1857-59

Think, why after 1857 more and more muslims from what is now pakistan were recruited by the british, if it was the hindus and hindustani muslims and bengali muslims who were the 'backstabbers'???

sorry for the off topic.

Sufism is the mystical heart of Islam, but Sufi's even though they show respect for other religions, would never bow their head to an idol.

Which Pakistani author ? which book ? can u give reference my knowledge says Muslims were banned from armed forces after the revolt and Hindus were inducted innlarge numbers correct me if I am wrong ?

No one in Pakistan likes to equate religion with terrorism we are suffering because our religion has been hi jacked by few crazy idiots you are not so pious as well always back stabbing us even in 1857 war where we were suppose to fight the Brits together you guys backed out when victory was in clear sight on the basis of religion you guys do that not we we are fighting this monster to keep our religion pure and it is

Do you know, who started the revolt of 1857?..Mangal Pandey
Mangal Pandey - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

There is something your books might have skipped.

Which Pakistani author ? which book ? can u give reference my knowledge says Muslims were banned from armed forces after the revolt and Hindus were inducted innlarge numbers correct me if I am wrong ?

Major A H Amin. The references are given in the article I posted. All I'm saying is that what you know may be wrong / half truths. Check for yourself, go through the article. The British indeed reduced the numbers from the revolting groups, but they hired more from what is Pakistan today.

Edit - OK I give up as the article is apprantely written in Swahili which only I can read here.

They hired more from what Pakistan is today I am sure that's not in the article is it ? If it is I wud say it's an absurd claim from the author

First of all the title is completely wrong. Chisti is no religious scholar or Maulana. Again very false reporting by TOI. He an editor of an Urdu daily and some sort of sufi group but thats about it really. The original IANS story was something like this.

Muslims preach RSS values in Lucknow | TwoCircles.net
By IANS,

Lucknow : Donning skull caps and armed with RSS literature, small groups of Muslims here are on a campaign to preach the values of the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh among members of their community.

Under the banner of the Akhil Bharatiya Maha Sufi Sant Sewa Samiti (ABMSSSS), around 75 Muslims are on a door-to-door campaign to project "the spirit and values of RSS".

"You can call our exercise a campaign to link Muslims with the RSS, an organisation that has undertaken several rehabilitation programmes in the country," ABMSSSS president Mohammad Wahid Chisti told IANS.

Chisti, an editor of an Urdu daily, said that like him Muslims from different professional backgrounds were involved in the drive that started Sunday with RSS assistance.

"Though most of those associated with the campaign are Muslim clerics, small traders, students and social activists are also involved," he said.

Chisti and his friends every morning fan out in different localities of the city to reach out to fellow Muslims. They hand over copies of a booklet published by the RSS.

"Initially, we present an overview of RSS to the Muslims and then provide them the booklets," said Chisti.

"In our interaction, we emphasize the experiences shared by prominent personalities including Mahatma Gandhi, B.R. Ambedkar and Zakir Hussain about the Sangh," said Chisti.

RSS and ABMSSSS members said the campaign was finalised a few months ago.

RSS 'pracharak' Umesh Kumar told IANS: "Involvement of the Muslims has immensely helped us. Had we directly approached the Muslims, we would have faced difficulties."

Its no secret that a small number of muslims have been associated by RSS but they have always been a very small number. And RSS has been involved in a lot of social welfare activities from flood relief to schools e.t.c.

On the other hand, for RSS to improve its image, it would be best to tackle extremists among its own community as that would be the best antidote. To be effective, only Hindus can take on Hindu communalists effectively and similarly only Muslims can take on Muslim communalists.

The sentiment expressed by extremists from VHP/Bajrang Dal and their heads like Praveen Tagodia do more damage to RSS than what Rahul Gandhi "supposedly" said in Wikileaks. What RSS should do is censure or atleast speak out against extremists voices like Tagodia or similar outfits that create communal disharmony. RSS can be a strong counterpoint to control and sideline extremist voices among Hindus and prevent groups like Abhinav Bharat e.t.c. popping up.

Recently Bhagwat has spoken against extremists amongst RSS paracharaks and that they will be shown the door if they show violent tendencies. They have also removed questionable philosophies and books of Gowalkar which tended into the politico-religious nationalist domain. But they still need to come out strongly on this account.

Other than the RSS, there has been a lot of meeting point from the actual religious Hindu scholars and various sadhus and sants in various parts of India. These religious scholars like Swami Aghvinesh, Baba Ramdev e.t.c. don't need a "group of muslims" to go and preach about how good they are because of what they do.

Some one can either be an Indian or a Muslim.

there is no such thing as an Indian Muslim.

sahi hai Islam ka theka to le hi liya hai .( kitne me mila waise ) . chalo ye bhi bata do pakistani ho ya muslim :lol:

Allah has prescribed the rules and conditions for becoming a Muslim in Quran.

It clearly says if you hold partners with God then you are a mushrik. Allah is One and anyone who wishes to be Muslim will have to accept oness of God and no idol worshiping. if one does so he/she is NOT a Muslim according to our belief.

that is defined by God Himself so there is no question of me or anyone judging that or saying so we are not telling you our personal view rather its defined by Allah our God in Quran

do you guys really think that Hindus or others are made by diff gods and muslims are made by other gods. ?
or that only either our or only ur god is false and other is true. ?

originaaly posted by jana
make a correction hardliner Hindus from Saffron brigade will never be as tolerant to preach Islam to Hindus as in this case this Muslim Maulana is distributing booklets of hinduism and saffron .

and what do you mean you have a dargah in your home?? do you know what does a dargah mean ?

sorry to say but in my village most hindu's go to this peer baba majar and offer chadar
and even pundits(Brahmins) also say to follow this and say peer baba majar is really powerfull and holy place and to offer chadar

me too when visit my home place i too go and offer chadar

do you guys really think that Hindus or others are made by diff gods and muslims are made by other gods. ?
or that only either our or only ur god is false and other is true. ?

Being a open minded muslim I have always believed that Allah exists in whatever form we decide to have faith. Whether it is Idol worship or praying in the mosque/church its all the same.

As far as I know, India has more muslims than we have .. (not sure on this one)

If thats true then instead of we lecturing whether they are Indians or not, we should look at ourselves and our country and think what best could be done.

See this video below and feel how BIG a slap we received from our muslim brother in India. Its time we shut ourselves up and concentrate on the developments for our country. Thats the only way my country can grow stronger economically and challenge India.
:pakistan:

YouTube - Gen Musharraf at India today enclave 2009 Q&A part 7

Islam, and the cause of Islam has suffered more by these "Chishti", "Nizami" , "Ghareeb Nawaz" , Data and Qalandars than any one else till date.

It is these people who are responsible for the ills that we see today.

However proves the point nicely. Some one can either be an Indian or a Muslim.

there is no such thing as an Indian Muslim.

Extremely disgraceful statement posted by you brother. I am sorry to say this but me and my generation of people would like to disassociate from people like you. We are sick and tired of being bullied to believe that we Pakistanis are superior muslims than our brothers in India.

Its high time that you people leave the fate of Pakistan to us. Let us help our country to grow stronger and have a bright future not by your narrow mindedness but our open minded thinking.

you cannot deny what happened to muslims in gujrat sheerly exposed the hypocrisy of india.All its lies are now out in the open.I mean you can fool some people some of the times but cant fool all the people all the time.

Okie, Lets break it down and try to explain you what led to the mob frenzy. A hypothetical question for you. What would happen to Hindus/Christains in Pakistan if a group of their people burnt 60 muslims leaving for Haj?
Please keep in mind I am in no way justifying the riots that followed!!Gujrat riots were a slap on the secular fabric of our country. Any average Indian recalls it as a tragic incident. I am just trying to explain you the scheme of events that led to the frenzy!!!