Saffron is definitely not my colour, says Kamal Haasan on joining politics

“It is not binding on the State to implement the Centre’s curbs on sale of cattle for slaughter as it is a State subject,” said Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Saturday. On Friday, the Centre had issued a notification — ‘Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (Regulation of Livestock Markets)Rules-2017’ — banning the sale of cattle in animal markets for slaughter.

Do you know that Beef is a staple food in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Southern Karnataka its eaten by Hindus, Muslims, Christians alike.

The law that you are speaking of is not valid here. And even if such a law is passed it goes directly against our practices and will only alienate people just like Kashmir's, and people from north east.

You will just give people one more reason why we should not be a part on Indian union. People in Northern states need to be sensitive that there is a lot of diversity in India.
There is the law and all should follow it.

Again, telling you from personal experience that GST is implemented and our own family business has suffered immensely. 3 weeks closed. CA doesn't know anything. We had to spend huge amount into a POS and maintain inventory. Things are coming back to normal just now - after 3 months. You follow it because its law.

Now secondary topic is you don't like it. If you feel the practise is unjust; you have the authority to file a PIL directly into HC. Additionally, You can also ask to for the RTO if it pertains to an affair that is very specific. You can also write an open letter to PMO.

FYI: Most of the so called "Beef" is actually buffalo meat and it is one of the biggest source of milk in india.

you are a hypocrite. When it comes to your salary its yours and when it comes to some ones food its the whole societies and its a crime against the society.

Kerala, West Bengal Announce War On Cattle Slaughter Ban. Tamil Nadu, Karnataka Join Protests
http://www.indiatimes.com/news/indi...amil-nadu-karnataka-join-protests-322727.html

A proud Kannadiga who believes in equal rights to all and will fight any idiot who tries to impose beliefs on others in the name of democracy. fcuk u.

120289988.jpg

enlighten me sir please. Tell me how much is the contribution of each state and what is each state getting in return.

PS: I am an Indian first, so don't mistake me as a fan boy, I voted for BJP as well because i believed in them and they are definitely the best choice when compared to pappu. But i am totally against imposition of beliefs on other people.
Just because i am Hindu and cow is holy to me dosent mean i can impose it on others.

few thousands don't reflect the state.
Even in kerala after cutting the calf, we all know what happened.
You think people in south eat beef?

Do you even know the percentage of people who eat beef in Kerala? It's less than 15% of the population.

I was just sharing about how your backward ideas won't find any takers amongst the educated lot. You will find success in UP and Bihar, though.

If they don't find any takers, they will punish BJP.
All that is happening right now is that people are punishing the opposition.

Tells you the will of the people.

Wait for Gujarat & Karnataka elections.

Btw, who is the DumbAss Kamal to join saffron?
we don't want this DumbAss anywhere near Saffron. His colour is green. I remember him prostrating before it few years back with his DumbAss raised high.

few thousands don't reflect the state.
Even in kerala after cutting the calf, we all know what happened.
You think people in south eat beef?

Do you even know the percentage of people who eat beef in Kerala? It's less than 15% of the population.

If they don't find any takers, they will punish BJP.
All that is happening right now is that people are punishing the opposition.

Tells you the will of the people.

Wait for Gujarat & Karnataka elections.

we don't want this DumbAss anywhere near Saffron. His colour is green. I remember him prostrating before it few years back with his DumbAss raised high.

lol you can ping me when BJP wins in Karnataka. They wont because they are way too corrupt. By the way Karnataka is the only southern state where BJP won and then we realized how big a mistake we made.

I have no idea what you are talking about.

No matter what the proportion is you cant impose on people everybody has their freedom.

There is the law and all should follow it.

Again, telling you from personal experience that GST is implemented and our own family business has suffered immensely. 3 weeks closed. CA doesn't know anything. We had to spend huge amount into a POS and maintain inventory. Things are coming back to normal just now - after 3 months. You follow it because its law.

Now secondary topic is you don't like it. If you feel the practise is unjust; you have the authority to file a PIL directly into HC. Additionally, You can also ask to for the RTO if it pertains to an affair that is very specific. You can also write an open letter to PMO.

FYI: Most of the so called "Beef" is actually buffalo meat and it is one of the biggest source of milk in india.

Dude there is no law yet man. Its not yet passed to become a law which needs to be followed by all states. Currently only a few states have passed such law.

Please read and understand before you keep commenting the same thing.

No one is surprised that a closet jihadi like you supports real jihadis :lol:

Next you will be advocating for having 4 wives :lol: ........ feel free to wallow in your own $hit.

Same is true for spilling innocent animal blood on public opinion. Be ready for the response.

LOSER!

lol you can ping me when BJP wins in Karnataka. They wont because they are way too corrupt. By the way Karnataka is the only southern state where BJP won and then we realized how big a mistake we made.

Now you have foaming lakes in Bangalore. Congrats, well, at least for next few months.
We know what is going to happen in Karnataka in next few months.

Not my problem.

No matter what the proportion is you cant impose on people everybody has their freedom.

LOL. Let us know why Kamlesh Tiwari and the 16 year old boy in West Bengal are in Jail for Sharing a Face Book post.
Laws are always IMPOSED. That's the whole meaning of law.
Laws are made as per the sentiments of majority and right now it's for ban on cow slaughter & it's one of the principles of our constitution.

Dude there is no law yet man. Its not yet passed to become a law which needs to be followed by all states. Currently only a few states have passed such law.

We don't care about beef.
we care about Cow and it's progeny.

AND YOU ARE WRONG ABOUT THE LAW.

http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/cow-slaughter-and-the-constitution/article18683942.ece
Please read and come back. It was left to states and most states have passed the law, except few like Kerala. The ban exists in TN, AP, Telangana, Karnataka and even in J&K.

Now coming to gist of the issue. You keep saying beef where as the truth is we are only talking about cows. No one cares if you eat beef.
lastly, do you seriously want me to post the statistics of Cow Smugglers killing people in india year wise?

Speaking to reporters in Thiruvananthapuram before meeting the CM, Kamal said, “I have been talking to Kerala CM about it (political entry), taking advice; will meet more politicians before I make my call. I have come to celebrate one year of his governance and this will be a learning experience for me. From here I will learn and go. I will go to many other places and learn.”

The latest statement comes days after he asked his fans to be ready to march towards Fort St. George in Chennai, where the Tamil Nadu Assembly is located.

When asked about his political affiliation, he said, "I have been in films for 40 years. I have many colours, but my colour is not saffron."

Praising Pinarayi Vijayan he said, "My admiration for him is not blind, it is a sensible one. Look at his statistics, look at the funds he has and what he has managed to do with it. you should be proud of him. Doesn't matter if he is left, right or centre, there are Western standards of living here."

When he was asked why he was suddenly showing interest in politics, Kamal shot back to his detractors in the AIADMK thus: "I became a politician the moment I raised my voice against Hindi imposition."

http://www.thenewsminute.com/articl...lls-lunch-kerala-cm-learning-experience-67732

LOL....BJP is poised to win in the next election :lol: .......... jihadi's like you can cry all you want, but the change is inevitable.

Yes we can since the same was done for polygamy and child marriage and Sati. Values triumph people's desires.

WRONG. Majority of states have this law.

main-qimg-97de9b118923bc92ea56492dfe06c801-c

WHINER. :lol:

This is a misconception. Kamal Hassans father was a known Communist.

He named his kids after the communist leader "Hassan Nasir".

He has been overtly supporting communists at least since 2003, maybe even longer.

http://www.rediff.com/movies/2003/mar/24south.htm

Desabhimani, the Communist Party of India-Marxist daily in Malayalam, carried a quote from Haasan saying, the 'Soviet Union might have disintegrated but Communism as an ideology will never die or disintegrate.'

Now you have foaming lakes in Bangalore. Congrats, well, at least for next few months.
We know what is going to happen in Karnataka in next few months.

Not my problem.

LOL. Let us know why Kamlesh Tiwari and the 16 year old boy in West Bengal are in Jail for Sharing a Face Book post.
Laws are always IMPOSED. That's the whole meaning of law.
Laws are made as per the sentiments of majority and right now it's for ban on cow slaughter & it's one of the principles of our constitution.

We don't care about beef.
we care about Cow and it's progeny.

AND YOU ARE WRONG ABOUT THE LAW.

http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/cow-slaughter-and-the-constitution/article18683942.ece
Please read and come back. It was left to states and most states have passed the law, except few like Kerala. The ban exists in TN, AP, Telangana, Karnataka and even in J&K.

Now coming to gist of the issue. You keep saying beef where as the truth is we are only talking about cows. No one cares if you eat beef.
lastly, do you seriously want me to post the statistics of Cow Smugglers killing people in india year wise?

However, the Supreme Court’s order makes no mention of cattle slaughter, and a reading of the Act demonstrates clearly that it does not contemplate prohibiting animal slaughter per se. Not only does it specifically exempt slaughter of animals for food, it also provides for advice on the design of slaughterhouses, so that “unnecessary pain or suffering, whether physical or mental, is eliminated in the pre-slaughter stages as far as possible.”

Now, under our legal and constitutional system, an executive notification cannot even go beyond the specific terms and ambit of the parent law from which it derives its authority.
The government’s new rules, however, go even further: by prohibiting the sale of cattle for slaughter at animal markets, they contravene the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act by specifically forbidding what that Act permits. There is a strong argument, therefore, that the rules are invalid.

What this has resulted in is a badly drafted set of rules, which is unlikely to withstand judicial scrutiny.

from your link which also says the same that i am saying its still a state subject. come to bangalore and ill get u a beef shawarma.

bra min you can wear bangles and a bra :D do lungi dance but we will kick your asses out of here.

lol we already refused that bill same as Kerala, west Bengal, Tamil Nadu. So you can suck it as much as u want fcuking bra-min

Your race is the reason why India is in this condition. losers a plague in India.

we already refused your democratic PUBLIC right. so now you can go where the kakhi chaddi and suck it somewhere else.
Is it fine for you to call some one else caste? But then you guys pretend yourself that you are against caste. In fact you guys are the most caste minded people.

“It is not binding on the State to implement the Centre’s curbs on sale of cattle for slaughter as it is a State subject,” said Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Saturday. On Friday, the Centre had issued a notification — ‘Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (Regulation of Livestock Markets)Rules-2017’ — banning the sale of cattle in animal markets for slaughter.

Do you know that Beef is a staple food in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Southern Karnataka its eaten by Hindus, Muslims, Christians alike.

The law that you are speaking of is not valid here. And even if such a law is passed it goes directly against our practices and will only alienate people just like Kashmir's, and people from north east.

You will just give people one more reason why we should not be a part on Indian union. People in Northern states need to be sensitive that there is a lot of diversity in India.
Please don't lie.

Hardly 5% of the people here eat Beef. What kind of a person you are man, you are lying so openly as if South India is in Mars.

How does 5% consuming beef irregularly make it a staple food.

Hardly 5% of the people here eat Beef. What kind of a person you are man, you are lying so openly as if South India is in Mars.

He should try cutting a cow in AP, TG, Karnataka and TN and see what will happen to him.
kerala Hindus have been subjugated that most of them are fearful of the commies and Jihadis.

In other south states, kill a cow in Public and I can assure u that persons would not survive the next hour.

Even in Hyderabad with such belligerent Muslim populace, they never had the guts to openly cut a cow. They all know what will happen if they ever do it.

Waah bhai waah,,,gai mar jati hai toh internet par hindu jihadi phatney lagte hai,,,lekin oxygen ki kami ke karan 100+ bacche kutte ki maut mar gaye,,tab kisiko kuch nahi hota,,bas boldo ke,'oh bohot bura hua','kadi se kadi karwai honi chiye',,do din baad sab ekdum normal,,waah mera India :tup:
@bhutjolokia

Waah bhai waah,,,gai mar jati hai toh internet par hindu jihadi phatney lagte hai,,,lekin oxygen ki kami ke karan 100+ bacche kutte ki maut mar gaye,,tab kisiko kuch nahi hota,,bas boldo ke,'oh bohot bura hua','kadi se kadi karwai honi chiye',,do din baad sab ekdum normal,,waah mera India :tup:
@bhutjolokia

Maybe the solution is to put a whole lot of doctors in Jail to make them start taking human lives and children lives more seriously. :coffee:

What say ? or are you more partial to doctors lives than children lives ? :azn:

Is it fine for you to call some one else caste? But then you guys pretend yourself that you are against caste. In fact you guys are the most caste minded people.

Please don't lie.

How does 5% consuming beef irregularly make it a staple food.

ok lets say only 5% consume meat why the fcuk are we told what to eat its my choice what i eat. If its god to you let it be your god not mine.

So if 5% of the population take drugs, then we should make drugs legal ? :lol:

What kind of retard comes up with logic like this ?

So if 5% of the population take drugs, then we should make drugs legal ? :lol:

What kind of retard comes up with logic like this ?

drugs kill people i have never seen beef killing people. That is what poor people can afford and eat.
What is your cast ? tell me that and ill tell why your mentality is so fucked up?

When people believe its their right to impose their will on others and have the audacity to be proud of it. Those fucking losers belong to bra min. Gutless cowards, filled with jealousy that they wont prosper they wont let another prosper.

Drugs = beef. (fcuk u r logic) go ware bangles baniya.