Sad state of affairs!

PakSword

Turkey
I am still astonished... how can an educated person deny treatment to a patient.. or how can he/ she remove an oxygen mask from a patient in ICU?

Yaar humain tou kuttay billi ke bachay ko bhi khhana daalnay ko bola jata tha bachpan main.. these were innocent humans, on top of that they were patients.. not ordinary men with full strength who could run away from the scene.. They most likely had IV apparatus inserted in their veins.. how can someone just pull these needles off without mercy?

What have we become? Animals? I have seen videos of animals who try to save the lives of other animals, and some times, of humans too..

How can a doctor sit in his room and refuse to treat patients because he is on a strike, while patients are desperately waiting for help? I am not a doctor, but if I see someone losing his life, I will definitely do anything in my control.. I have to give my life to my Lord..

Is there some problem in the rivers that provide water to Pakistan? Or we are being fed with the meat of wild hunting animals instead of cattle that we are adopting the qualities of predators?

And what kind of people sit still and watch their loved ones losing lives in front of their eyes and do nothing? How many lawyers were there? 1000? If our people had the courage, they would have killed these mofos on the spot.. forget police or government.. they are as useless as the previous governments... but are we that much coward that we have no courage to raise our voice or take an action ourselves?

I am extremely disappointed today.. I thought PTI government would be different, but its not.. It also takes "notice" when the time requires an "action". In Sindh, these waderas are on a rampage and in Punjab, these doctors and lawyers are out of control.. there is no value of life of a common man in Pakistan..

The situation leads me to think, whether I should be coming back to Pakistan ever.. I don't think so.. Do I need my children to suffer in this country at the hands of waderas or lawyers or doctors? No I don't..

I congratulate those who have already taken refuge in the civilized world.. and appreciate those who are in the process....

There are two types of animals living in this country.. (1) Predators and (2) Cattle... without a good political or security forces' connection, we are like cattle who can be a pray of a predator anytime.. This is not the place where we should be seeing our kids living their lives..

Sad state of affairs..

As long as state is scared of thugs in black suite then this will keep happening. Now is right time to teach all those who participated in ghunda gardi to get jail sentence. Public opinion is already against them but state will have to show some courage.

Basically in most part of Muslim world they have this illusion that no matter what they do, since they are muslims allah will forgive them.
This is actually true.. and we Pakistanis have some more confidence.. that we are the saviours of the Islamic world.

And look at the nation.. lolll.. the chosen ones..

Abb tou hansi bhi nahi aati

Outstanding OP.

Corruption on a small but repetitive scale has led us down this path. Little bits of everyday corruption by white collar criminals - cutting in line here, bribing an official there, manipulating some waiting list through some contact, dodging some small fine or tax - this accumulates over time to a SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT and ARROGANCE.

We're no better than some poor villager from Pakistan. Why the heck
should we cut in line? We let this happen to Pakistan by turning our backs on small scale corruption.

@PakSword

Sir, this is an exceptionally important thread.

The disease has been diagnosed.

What is the cure to this bitter sickness?

Now these folks are so out of control that they rip oxygen masks off people!

Outstanding OP.

Corruption on a small but repetitive scale has led us down this path. Little bits of everyday corruption by white collar criminals - cutting in line here, bribing an official there, manipulating some waiting list through some contact, dodging some small fine or tax - this accumulates over time to a SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT and ARROGANCE.

We're no better than some poor villager from Pakistan. Why the heck
should we cut in line? We let this happen to Pakistan by turning our backs on small scale corruption.

@PakSword

Sir, this is an exceptionally important thread.

The disease has been diagnosed.

What is the cure to this bitter sickness?

Now these folks are so out of control that they rip oxygen masks off people!
It's a cancer that has spread to all organs of Pakistani society, and I strongly believe that the patient is terminally ill.

I am still astonished... how can an educated person deny treatment to a patient.. or how can he/ she remove an oxygen mask from a patient in ICU?

Yaar humain tou kuttay billi ke bachay ko bhi khhana daalnay ko bola jata tha bachpan main.. these were innocent humans, on top of that they were patients.. not ordinary men with full strength who could run away from the scene.. They most likely had IV apparatus inserted in their veins.. how can someone just pull these needles off without mercy?

What have we become? Animals? I have seen videos of animals who try to save the lives of other animals, and some times, of humans too..

How can a doctor sit in his room and refuse to treat patients because he is on a strike, while patients are desperately waiting for help? I am not a doctor, but if I see someone losing his life, I will definitely do anything in my control.. I have to give my life to my Lord..

Is there some problem in the rivers that provide water to Pakistan? Or we are being fed with the meat of wild hunting animals instead of cattle that we are adopting the qualities of predators?

And what kind of people sit still and watch their loved ones losing lives in front of their eyes and do nothing? How many lawyers were there? 1000? If our people had the courage, they would have killed these mofos on the spot.. forget police or government.. they are as useless as the previous governments... but are we that much coward that we have no courage to raise our voice or take an action ourselves?

I am extremely disappointed today.. I thought PTI government would be different, but its not.. It also takes "notice" when the time requires an "action". In Sindh, these waderas are on a rampage and in Punjab, these doctors and lawyers are out of control.. there is no value of life of a common man in Pakistan..

The situation leads me to think, whether I should be coming back to Pakistan ever.. I don't think so.. Do I need my children to suffer in this country at the hands of waderas or lawyers or doctors? No I don't..

I congratulate those who have already taken refuge in the civilized world.. and appreciate those who are in the process....

There are two types of animals living in this country.. (1) Predators and (2) Cattle... without a good political or security forces' connection, we are like cattle who can be a pray of a predator anytime.. This is not the place where we should be seeing our kids living their lives..

Sad state of affairs..
The system that breeds these ills needs to be dismantled. That's it. It not difficult BUT those who are incharge dont want it. Problem is this was done in December. One after the other we are hit with a new problem. Diesel, commi students and now lawyers.

I don't know what the strategist are thinking but this cannot go on. Something must happen before we have arab spring like situation because that is what the enemies are trying to do for over a year.

Lawyers tell the public to go and seek justice from the court, BUT they themselves attacked people in the hospital! They have no faith in the court because it is a rigged system.

Nawaz and Zardari are the main symptom of this disease ...but the disease has actually existed for a long long time. They represent the archetypal backhanded political enterprise - one based on overseas accounting and kickbacks.

We need leaders with enough integrity to not hoard wealth at the expense of the state, however this is difficult to achieve because once such a taste is developed, it is hard to give up such haram gains even for common folk.

The sad reality is that a human surge of honest individuals is needed, individuals who CANNOT BE PURCHASED FOR A PALTRY PRICE.

With such a cohort only can the right people be installed in positions on the basis of MERIT, NOT WEALTH.

When individuals control the judiciary, media, government, military, business and professional spheres who cannot be purchased, only then can this sickness be cured. If someone is for sale, they can be paid to do ANYTHING. Hence, we see lunatics blindly carrying out the dirty work of the mafia because they've been paid to do so. This isn't ideologically motivated - this is GREED.

When the citizens of Pakistan desire to protect each other for free more than they desire to harm each other for a fee, only then can Pakistan be truly blessed as a bounteous realm.

Sad state of affairs..

Pakistan is not a state, its a massive black market run by mafias, lawyer mafia, doctor mafia, mullah mafia, wadera mafia, school mafia etc etc. and everything is for sale, justice is for sale, health is for sale, religion is for sale, loyalty is for sale................ and just like in all gangster movies, the mafias occasionally get into a turf war and this is what happened yesterday.

Whether you like Hassan Nisaar or not, he is right to say that this is the true face of the sick society that Pakistan has become.

Anyone with the slightest civic sense would unreservedly condemn such action by the very people who are practicing the law as a profession, take the law into their own hands and attack the ‘ ‘Hospital’ even during the WAR!. Nevertheless, instead of condemning this dastardly act, I heard Vice Chairman of the Bar Council defending the lawyers. This video also shows a lawyer defending this action.

Sadly, except for a chosen few such as Aitzaz Hassan, any country where those who are supposed to keep the law are brazenly defending this criminal terrorism. I simply give up.

APS and attack on lawyers in Quetta were the two heaviest days... now I am gonna mention this third day from now on.
When APS and Quetta faced these two heinous attacks, I had a very disturbing day.
I had the similar day, emotionally speaking.
Those were the enemies and they are citizen of Pakistan. We are doomed...
What even worse than the attack is, no culprit is gonna face any charges. So there’s an example set for in history...
Nothing is gonna happen. We will forget in few days so will the law and force agencies.

Whether you like Hassan Nisaar or not, he is right to say that this is the true face of the sick society that Pakistan has become.

Anyone with the slightest civic sense would unreservedly condemn such action by the very people who are practicing the law as a profession, take the law into their own hands and attack the ‘ ‘Hospital’ even during the WAR!. Nevertheless, instead of condemning this dastardly act, I heard Vice Chairman of the Bar Council defending the lawyers. This video also shows a lawyer defending this action.

Sadly, except for a chosen few such as Aitzaz Hassan, any country where those who are supposed to keep the law are brazenly defending this criminal terrorism. I simply give up.

Honestly disliking him means you are not ready to accept the truth... this man is always right when it comes to moral corruption in Pakistan..

Sad state of affairs..
I absolutely agree with you on the above, I was thinking there was a ray of hope with IK, but after seeing todays events, those hopes have been dashed, the whole system is really screwed with high convicts getting bails from the shitty courts, lawyers have turned into wild animals, storming the hospital that has resulted into loss of precious lives.

This country has turned into a jungle with every Tom, Dick and harry taking the law into thier own hands and do as they please, and the state has become too hopeless.

APS and attack on lawyers in Quetta were the two heaviest days... now I am gonna mention this third day from now on.
When APS and Quetta faced these two heinous attacks, I had a very disturbing day.
I had the similar day, emotionally speaking.
Those were the enemies and they are citizen of Pakistan. We are doomed...
What even worse than the attack is, no culprit is gonna face any charges. So there’s an example set for in history...
Nothing is gonna happen. We will forget in few days so will the law and force agencies.
You know what's different between APS/ Quetta incidents and yesterday? We knew we were fighting against a cunning enemy. That enemy openly declared war on Pakistan. They were like Indian forces to me, who I know will not hesitate to attack hospitals, mosques or schools in Pakistan and we are ready if that happens. Yesterday didn't even have any resemblance with Baldia factory massacre, because there the enemy couldn't dare to openly accept the crime.

Yesterday's incident involves two highly educated segments of our society. One segment takes oath on saving lives in even a worst environment, and another segment preaches to uphold the law always. And they are accepting their crimes openly. There's no regard for human life. They are us.. common people.. I am just thinking, if I was a lawyer and took part in a protest, would I have allowed anyone pulling the oxygen supply knowing that the patient has no link to what was happening there? Or if any of us would be a doctor, would we have denied treatment to the patients just because there was a call if strike?

These are common people from among us who have done so much hardwork in their lives to become doctors or lawyers. And then the I had high hopes from PTI government, but sadly nothing has changed. Then had an expectation from common people, although very little, that they would resist, but they didn't. These are the reasons why I am extremely disappointed..

If people don't have fear of punishment,they will do whatever they want.you discussed animals.we are a nation who throw stones on dogs,wounds them.we kill dogs in our country.what do you expect from such a nation? I used to feed dogs outside my house,on my property but I was threatened not to feed them by a former mqm. Today these people have police to protect them. You can't give punishment to lawyers.they know it.i can't tell you more about the injustice in this country.we are animals.