S-400 Requirement for India?

illusion8

India (ChrisRev) - November 28, 2012 06:28 PM (GMT)
The Indian Ministry of Defence would like to approach Rosoboronexport to provide an initial 170 2S25 Sprut-SD vehicles with an option to domestically produce 580 in the future. We require that at least 30% of the initial order be produced in India, either in kit form or full production. We would provide payment ($765million) over the duration of delivery as set by yourselves as well as a one off payment of $261 million in the event of domestic production.

Furthermore, we would like to take delivery of four batteries of S-400 systems to provide long range air defence and a ballistic missile defence capability from our unpredictable and dangerous neighbours. We would again require that at least 30% of the production take place in India, though we would settle for this being the production of the vehicles and not the sensitive missiles themselves, however if Russia would be willing to permit a technology transfer on this system we would be very appreciative and would happily work with Russia to improve the system in the future in a process similar to the FGFA program.

Finally, we would like to place an order for 197 Ka-226 helicopters under the Light Utility Helicopter program. We would like to produce 100 of these in India under license and with full technology transfer if that is acceptable. We will provide payment (378.3million) over the duration of delivery for the 97 helicopters produced in Russia as well as a one off payment of $39million for license production of the 100 helicopters produced in India. We would prefer the final 25 aircraft produced in Russia be completed with Indian engineers and technicians present to learn the skills required and for 25 of the 100 be assembled from kits in India with Russian oversight and training.

INDIA
170x 2S25 Sprut-SD(30% production in India) - Approved 4Q2013
4x S-400 batteries(30% production in India) $1.6 billion - Approved(missiles & other sensitive components will be produced in Russia. However the option for joint development of an air-defence system is open.) 4Q2013
197x Ka-226 helicopters(97 in Russia/100 in India etc) - Approved3Q2013

source: ROSOBORONEXPORT

Russia (TheOne) - November 28, 2012 05:49 AM (GMT)

Are we getting it?

Wtf where are u getting this from?If true dream come true.I always thought only the long range Anti cruise missile/aircraft SAM area was lacking with akash and spyder dealt with lower altitudes.

Rosoboronexport website - this was shocking to me too.

Kya Q-tiyapa hai bhai yeh Rosoboronexport ka..? The result of LUH has not been announced yet, how did they get an order already..? Plus no news about S-400 ..ever..

Approved already :O
S-400 + Option of Joint Development for further improvement of the SAM system :)

No link won't believe!

No Problemo :D

actually too much sensitive information on there about other deals - I am in two minds to post the link or not - I don't mind the thread getting closed for it.

No Problemo :D

actually too much sensitive information on there about other deals - I am in two minds to post the link or not - I don't mind the thread getting closed for it.

If its there tht means its already in public domain...we would like to read tht link:no:

India (ChrisRev) - November 28, 2012 06:28 PM (GMT)
The Indian Ministry of Defence would like to approach Rosoboronexport to provide an initial 170 2S25 Sprut-SD vehicles with an option to domestically produce 580 in the future. We require that at least 30% of the initial order be produced in India, either in kit form or full production. We would provide payment ($765million) over the duration of delivery as set by yourselves as well as a one off payment of $261 million in the event of domestic production.

Furthermore, we would like to take delivery of four batteries of S-400 systems to provide long range air defence and a ballistic missile defence capability from our unpredictable and dangerous neighbours:rofl:. We would again require that at least 30% of the production take place in India, though we would settle for this being the production of the vehicles and not the sensitive missiles themselves, however if Russia would be willing to permit a technology transfer on this system we would be very appreciative and would happily work with Russia to improve the system in the future in a process similar to the FGFA program.

Finally, we would like to place an order for 197 Ka-226 helicopters under the Light Utility Helicopter program. We would like to produce 100 of these in India under license and with full technology transfer if that is acceptable. We will provide payment (378.3million) over the duration of delivery for the 97 helicopters produced in Russia as well as a one off payment of $39million for license production of the 100 helicopters produced in India. We would prefer the final 25 aircraft produced in Russia be completed with Indian engineers and technicians present to learn the skills required and for 25 of the 100 be assembled from kits in India with Russian oversight and training.

INDIA
170x 2S25 Sprut-SD(30% production in India) - Approved 4Q2013
4x S-400 batteries(30% production in India) $1.6 billion - Approved(missiles & other sensitive components will be produced in Russia. However the option for joint development of an air-defence system is open.) 4Q2013
197x Ka-226 helicopters(97 in Russia/100 in India etc) - Approved3Q2013

source: ROSOBORONEXPORT

Russia (TheOne) - November 28, 2012 05:49 AM (GMT)

Are we getting it?

I liked the coloured part.Did you sent this request to Russia???

Arent you duplicating PAD and AAD?? Or have they not worked as advertised?? or otherwise?