Russia urges India to line up behind China’s Belt and Road initiative (CPEC): i.e. get in line!

USA is a far away partner. Everyone knows USA does not care about Pakistan.

China is a real ally.

Hey false flag show your true Indian flags.

hahaha...Iqbal bhai...ap bhi yaar...ek dum full jazbaati...always got energetic when read your posts....U write with passion and your posts reflect your staunch patriotism...
Thanks. :pakistan:
:cheers:

USA is a far away partner. Everyone knows USA does not care about Pakistan.

China is a real ally.

Hey false flag show your true Indian flags.

so why Pakistan partnered with USA for seventy years?

you should have gone to china, why go to canada?
Why are you in USA based on your previous posts?

There are many Pakistanis who are now going to China for higher studies. lol.

hahaha...Iqbal bhai...ap bhi yaar...ek dum full jazbaati...always got energetic when read your posts....U write with passion and your posts reflect your staunch patriotism...
Thanks. :pakistan:
:cheers:
You are welcome bhai.

so why Pakistan partnered with USA for seventy years?
That was against USSR.

India must be happy how pakistan is in a process of self destruct through the name of CPEC and how china is colonising pakistan.

india doesnt need to do any dmage as pakistan itself is in the path of self destruct.
If humans could somehow generate energy from burning arses indian arses could solve global energy crisis!!

Bc jalti he rehti hai ajeeb log hain!

bas india ke musalmanon ka dard yaad ata he pakistanio ko, apne musalman pakistanion ko maardo, ain sunnat aur sawab he.
Lols no Pakistanis are not delusional hypocrites like indians!! And never have Pakistanis claimed that Pakistan is perfect unlike indians who think they are living in a perfect state we know our problems we accept our weaknesses and we are working towards fixing them! And hopefully we will fix them!! But look at indians they just thump their chest act like they rule the world and every indian is living some dream!

if pakistan had learnt from its mistakes would not have made china its daddy after experience of slavery with USA.

It's a Pakistani issue, why are you, a nobody to us, so concerned eh? Just shove off.

Everything that you have said supports the argument that China is setting CPEC up for massive growth. The idea that they are building surplus power, roads, connectivity to entrap Pakistan is ridiculous. Yes, it's perfectly possible to fall into a hole with poor management, so it's not an entirely bad situation if they have put tough incentives to get CPEC going.

The CPEC investment is too big for Pakistan to handle in case there's a failure, especially considering the high external debt that Pakistan already has. Roads, power etc are good, but they don't automatically start generating revenue on their own. You need to follow that up with investment in revenue generators, like factories. Who are going to be the investors for the follow up investment? Chinese?

Everybody thinks CPEC is an investment, it is not. These are just expensive loans for basic infrastructure. Loans that the Pakistani taxpayer is subsidizing for the sake of Chinese companies. Such concessions are valid only if the company in question is bringing in technology and high tech jobs. But coal power plants are nothing. This is not what we call "investment" in saner parts of the world.

The argument the Pak govt is making is, "Nobody in their right mind will make such investments into Pakistan, only the Chinese are willing to do it".

The question nobody is asking is, "If others see risk, then why is China willing to take that risk?"

Of course, I'm sure that if Pak govt gives guarantees on returns and buys power at exorbitant rates, then many countries will be willing to invest.

And last I checked, the dam is not part of CPEC.

The dam was removed from CPEC because the Chinese attempted to take control of it. Not just take control, but they wanted another dam project of equal size and take ownership of that as well.

But the Chinese are saying the dam is still under discussion.

Hambantota is completely opposite to what is being achieved in CPEC. First of all CPEC is to connect by land, a massive landlocked Central Asia and Western China to middle east and the sea. You cannot bypass it like Hambantota, which was a secondary sea route.

I am referring to the political aspects of Hambantota, not the business aspect. There was no business aspect to it, it was doomed to fail from the beginning. But that's where the problem lies. The Lankan and Chinese authorities knew the project would fail, but they went ahead with it nonetheless.

But the Lankans also know that India will protect them from a major crisis with the Chinese, like how we leased the airport in Hambantota. Pakistan does not have such a security blanket.

The CPEC investment is too big for Pakistan to handle in case there's a failure

This is not what we call "investment" in saner parts of the world

Pakistan does not have such a security blanket

We have heard it all before, but let's consider the other angle here. Do you see the irony on display when the group that's most concerned about "CPEC entrapment" is you lot, considering that Indian media absolutely despises Pakistan and your leadership openly stated they will target Balochistan and oppose CPEC? Why is no other "saner" country accusing China of this alleged entrapment?

Its obvious that you have a bigger concern than Pakistan being entrapped by China. Which is that CPEC might actually work as intended. Its rather ridiculous that you can't come out and state the obvious.

Obor has got nothing for us in it, so no.
Additional it's passing through our territory hence we will oppose it with all legitimate ways.

OBOR actually is worse than just being useless for us. Accepting OBOR or at least the part that passes through Kashmir, is practically equivalent to writing off India's legitimate claims on the other side of Kashmir!

Russia can go to hell, we will ruthlessly follow what is in our own interests and in the interest of our sovereignty.

OBOR actually is worse than just being useless for us. Accepting OBOR or at least the part that passes through Kashmir, is practically equivalent to writing off India's legitimate claims on the other side of Kashmir!

Russia can go to hell, we will ruthlessly follow what is in our own interests and in the interest of our sovereignty.
You still don't get it do you. UN says Kashmir is a dispute, not Indian territory.

And that makes it OK to let a 3rd party build in a "disputed" territory? Do you even realize you are actually supporting my argument?

I repeat - India really doesn't care what you let Chinese build in your own territory. But India's opposition is for CPEC passing through any part of J&K claimed by India. Partitioning that territory and renaming it to something else, makes no difference on the ground!