Rumors: Govt banning Facebook in Pakistan

I really hope they ban google too in fact why stop here? INTERNET HI KHATAM KRDO YR :)
they might have to

google David Wood and check out his youtube channel.
troll.png

It would be better if those angered would just personally boycott and leave us lesser beings alone who dont agree with draining river to kill crocs

To ban some blasphemous pages they banned entire fb some say thats just an excuse the real reason is they wished to ban all platforms that spread anti govt voices this is cyber crime law in action

Bette to ban swimming in the river than drain it. Lot less work.

If we go by that, then why stop terrorists considering they've killed 'only' 60K out of 200M, that is just 0.03%

To ban some blasphemous pages they banned entire fb some say thats just an excuse the real reason is they wished to ban all platforms that spread anti govt voices this is cyber crime law in action

We are a muslim nation and we should not tolerate any platform where our beloved Prohpet S.A.W is insulted.

This is not about crushing anti-gov voices!

So what if a few websites and search engines are banned. China has done it and to what detriment to them? People move on and do other things that are in compliance with state policies.

If we go by that, then why stop terrorists considering they've killed 'only' 60K out of 200M, that is just 0.03%
You are not just banning swimming in the river you are even banning drinking from river because the local kingpin is not happy people are not drinking the way he likes
And it will have zero effect on those pages they will comeback our policy should trying to find ways of blocking specific content not whole sites
How do you stop terrorists do you do an operaion on 200 million people or specific hotspots?

We are a muslim nation and we should not tolerate any platform where our beloved Prohpet S.A.W is insulted.

So what if a few websites and search engines are banned. China has done it and to what detriment to them? People move on and do other things that are in compliance with state policies.
Dont compare China if i say somethings people will get angry and emotional

This very forum too saw some blasphemy by now banned Indian members should we ban itm

I really hope they ban google too in fact why stop here? INTERNET HI KHATAM KRDO YR :)

Ye toa aur bhi Acha ho ga -- At least our new (sust kahil) generation will have better things to do.

Hamari nai Nasal = take some selfies with ulta seedha mun, post it on facebook, than wait for likes --- dur fitte mun!

You are not just banning swimming in the river you are even banning drinking from river because the local kingpin is not happy people are not drinking the way he likes
And it will have zero effect on those pages they will comeback our policy should trying to find ways of blocking specific content not whole sites
How do you stop terrorists do you do an operaion on 200 million people or specific hotspots?

Dont compare China if i say somethings people will get angry and emotional

Majority of the companies I work for, they have their own IT policies banning websites they do not want those on the network to access. Majority ban FB and this is in the West that gave birth to this site!

If companies can control what sites the employees can and can't access, so can a state what it's nationals can access.

P2P is banned across Europe, as a policy. People move on, despite not liking it. Such is life, can't have everything one desires!

Arey to internet hii use krna band krdo na sbse pehle ye hypocrisy kyun phr?

Why are you blowing FB ban out of proportion? Are you running an online business that it is going to hurt you?

Yes this is about crushing anti govt voice cyber crime law,s main aim was crushing all online anti govt voices they failed now weeks after releasing the page admin they are using this as an excuse to shut down anti govt platform

Why are you blowing FB ban out of proportion? Are you running an online business that it is going to hurt you?
No all i am saying is whole internet is filled with blasphemous content so why ban only 2-3 sites? and if you guys are really happy with this than ask gov to ban internet in Pakistan not just 2-3 sites.

If that was the case, PDF would have been banned since early days of cyber crime bill as you inclusive have probably posted hundreds of anti-PMLN posts.

Please do not blow this out of proportion. It is just FB who refuse to remove blasphemous content.

Majority of the companies I work for, they have their own IT policies banning websites they do not want those on the network to access. Majority ban FB and this is in the West that gave birth to this site!

If companies can control what sites the employees can and can't access, so can a state what it's nationals can access.

P2P is banned across Europe, as a policy. People move on, despite not liking it. Such is life, can't have everything one desires!

Companies ban fb because they dont want their employees to waste time when they should be working the company computers are its property not property of the employees while private computers are property of the citizens the govt doesnot own them so you cant compare both scenarios

You are not allowed to sleep on duty but you can sleep while at home if the state bans sleeping its an attack on your right

Just check-out the reason of ban that Government sought as a citation for this action and until & unless the reason is not known, people can come with own ideas to say something and to score few points. I am sure, Government will disclose the reason of such step against FB and also, may be FB was not cooperative w.r.t. specific bans hence, a total ban.

No all i am saying is whole internet is filled with blasphemous content so why ban only 2-3 sites? and if you guys are really happy with this than ask gov to ban internet in Pakistan not just 2-3 sites.

Let me ask you this ... would you be happy with ban on whatsapp, skype etc calls?

Bans need proper implementation. When there's a will, there's a way. Most companies ban sites based on the configuration of the IT policy. Is it rocket science that PTA can't write the scripts targeting specifically pages with the content? It is relatively easy to censor google (just as **** sites are filtered out).

Social media sites like FB need to be banned until they come up a resolution. It is not hard for FB to stop the visibility of such reported pages to those with Pakistan origin IP addresses. If they don't, then ban them.

Don't curse the government on this, if the social media site is not willing to stop such content reaching Pakistani audiences.

this is stupid decision..many people use fb for e commerece..this is the most stupid and illitrate decision a goverment can do..people can use VPN anyways... they must instead focus on catching the criminals

Companies ban fb because they dont want their employees to waste time when they should be working the company computers are its property not property of the employees while private computers are property of the citizens the govt doesnot own them so you cant compare both scenarios

You are not allowed to sleep on duty but you can sleep while at home if the state bans sleeping its an attack on your right

Then what's the point in having a Constitution!?

Let me ask you this ... would you be happy with ban on whatsapp, skype etc calls?

Bans need proper implementation. When there's a will, there's a way. Most companies ban sites based on the configuration of the IT policy. Is it rocket science that PTA can't write the scripts targeting specifically pages with the content? It is relatively easy to censor google (just as p*** sites are filtered out at present).

Social media sites like FB need to be banned until they come up a resolution. It is not hard at all for FB to stop the visibility of such reported pages to those with Pakistan origin IP addresses. If they don't, then ban them.

Don't curse the government on this, if the social media site is not willing to stop such content reaching Pakistani audiences.