RSS khaki shorts out, pants in from today?

dadeechi

RSS khaki shorts out, pants in from today?
The RSS is expected to announce a change in its uniform on Sunday, switching from its trademark khaki shorts to trousers. Official declaration about this is likely to be made by RSS general secretary Bhaiyyaji Joshi at a press conference on the final day of Sangh’s three-day meet in Nagaur.
TNN | Mar 13, 2016, 12.37 AM IST
51377404.jpg
Picture for representation only.
NAGPUR: The RSS is expected to announce a change in its uniform on Sunday, switching from its trademark khaki shorts to trousers. Official declaration about this is likely to be made by RSS general secretary Bhaiyyaji Joshi at a press conference on the final day of Sangh's three-day meet in Nagaur. Some media reports said the khaki shorts would be changed to grey trousers for ceremonial functions

"Discussions are going on in this regard. If change will come through, it will be announced tomorrow," said Aniruddh Deshpande, Akhila Bharathiya Sah Sampark Pramukh of the RSS.

A proposal for changing the uniform has been in consideration for past one year and was eventually taken up for discussion in the Akhil Bharathiya Pratinidhi Sabha (ABPS), the highest decision making body of the RSS. Earlier, RSS' All India Prachar Pramukh Manmohan Vaidya also hinted at the possible change.

"With time and situation there are changes that are needed to be brought. We are considering bringing full pants in place of khaki knickers. If a consensus is reached, we will fix the colour, too, but it will not be khaki," said Vaidya

RSS members currently sport khaki shorts and white full- sleeve shirts folded up to the elbow, besides black caps, as part of their 'ganvesh' (uniform). The issue of change in uniform, which was taken up in a meeting of ABPS in 2010, was deferred till 2015 due to a lack of consensus.

RSS khaki shorts out, pants in from today? - Times of India

. . . . .
Actually there is nothing wrong with shorts. All I wish to see with the RSS uniform change is a list of things mentioned below :-

1) The current shorts of RSS are almost a parachute / ladies skirt. Ridiculously above the knee and far too 'blooming' with too many pleats. They should adopt a proper slim fit shorts with cargo pockets (something like this >>

Levi's® Mens Snap Cargo Short I at 6pm.com

That will do for both seniors and young men of RSS

2) Shirts - these need to be regularised as well. Now every RSS member wears any type of white shirt.

3) GET IN SHAPE for your shorts' sake and for a proper image sake at the least. Paunchy bellies, scrawny legs - EYE SORE !!!

4) SHOES and SOCKS - At-least wear "regularised" one style shoes with proper length of socks. It's a free-for-all on footwear.

The Vintage RSS shorts of World War 2 era design is nothing but an embarassment - almost nearing vulgarity when shakha members squat down. Gotiyon ke khel !!

A welcome move.

They should get pants like the below

RSS members need a lot of convincing.
I was (once upon a long time ago) member of their cousin organisation (outside of India) and I tried many a times to sport a good fitting Khaki trouser with a proper full sleeve shirt.
The Sanghi leader responsible for the country out of India was too strict. Made me wear a 'regulation' Khaki chaddi which I swore I'd never wear. Got reprimanded for not following the rules and then I said goodbye to them forever.

Bhai, hum Hindu hein, duty bound bhi hein, par itne bhi gire nahi hein ki jo kuch leader bole wo sunte hi raho :D

Jai Hind

What nonsense about RSS members not allowed to marry? I know many, who have married. And married not necessarily but reading kundalis and following astrological charts with arrangements made by relatives and heavens. Married as in love marriage if you want to call it. Many examples !

. . . . . .
Thandi hawaa mein aaaya garam hawaa ka jhonka.
Thodi se khushboo jo aayee, naak-o-damm nikal gaye
Ghubbare jeise Chaddi ka kamaal...