Rs 40 Lakh flat for Kashmiri Pandits in Srinagar

I guess hajj subsidy is bad too , Congress wanted to provoke Indian Hindus. what is your take on it?

Hajj Subsidy is placed which is mainly to keep state owned Indian airlines and Air India to be the key player in Indian aviation market which from the Government side is like good returns in revenues. something like 800 Crores which is not given to pilgrims.

Either pay even or don't play. Scrap quotas for Muslims of this is wrong.

It amazes me... The Muslim sense of entitlement in a country that is non Muslim.

Either pay even or don't play. Scrap quotas for Muslims of this is wrong.

It amazes me... The Muslim sense of entitlement in a country that is non Muslim.

Here its not about paying anything to the pilgrims in this subject.

Government of India (GOI) and the Kingdom of SaudiArabia (KSA) sign a Hajj Agreement every year in which the
number of hajj seats allocated to India is incorporated. 170,025 seats for India for Hajj 2013 with 125,025 seats for
Hajj Committee of India (HCOI) and 45,000 for Private TourOperators (PTOs).

Quota of HCOI and Government Quota are fixed in advance. After deducting the Government Reserved Quota
of the year, remaining seats are distributed among 35 States/Union Territories proportionate to the Muslim
Population as per latest census figures.

GOI will retain 500 seats under Government discretionary quota comprising:
1) 200 seats for HCOI
2) 300 for GOI :
(a) Hon’ble President 100
(b) Hon’ble Prime Minister 75
(c) Hon’ble Vice-President 75
(d) Hon’ble External Affairs Minister 50

Here its not about paying anything to the pilgrims in this subject.

Government of India (GOI) and the Kingdom of SaudiArabia (KSA) sign a Hajj Agreement every year in which the
number of hajj seats allocated to India is incorporated. 170,025 seats for India for Hajj 2013 with 125,025 seats for
Hajj Committee of India (HCOI) and 45,000 for Private TourOperators (PTOs).

Quota of HCOI and Government Quota are fixed in advance. After deducting the Government Reserved Quota
of the year, remaining seats are distributed among 35 States/Union Territories proportionate to the Muslim
Population as per latest census figures.

GOI will retain 500 seats under Government discretionary quota comprising:
1) 200 seats for HCOI
2) 300 for GOI :
(a) Hon’ble President 100
(b) Hon’ble Prime Minister 75
(c) Hon’ble Vice-President 75
(d) Hon’ble External Affairs Minister 50

I know.

But KPs are equally citizens of India and they have faced what no one should face. Exile from their state and butchered, raped and pillaged. They were a peaceful wealthy community of small time traders and scholars, quietly in a scenic state until their brethren of a foreign faith threw them out overnight.

All that property left for others to loot.

Imagine this. You make a house for yourself and family after putting in your years of earnings into it. Then suddenly your colony folks one day come in, kill your family members, rape some, attack you and threaten you to leave your home and get out.

How will you feel? What about all the emotions, effort, energy that you put in with your family, your sacrifices and earnings that you poured into that house?

Since the then useless regime failed to support and undo this damage to the people of their own country, the current government is making up for it.

After all, it is the duty of the government to provide for the victims, right?

I wonder how the design of these new flats will look like

I know.

But KPs are equally citizens of India and they have faced what no one should face. Exile from their state and butchered, raped and pillaged. They were a peaceful wealthy community of small time traders and scholars, quietly in a scenic state until their brethren of a foreign faith threw them out overnight.

All that property left for others to loot.

Imagine this. You make a house for yourself and family after putting in your years of earnings into it. Then suddenly your colony folks one day come in, kill your family members, rape some, attack you and threaten you to leave your home and get out.

How will you feel? What about all the emotions, effort, energy that you put in with your family, your sacrifices and earnings that you poured into that house?

Since the then useless regime failed to support and undo this damage to the people of their own country, the current government is making up for it.

After all, it is the duty of the government to provide for the victims, right?

Central Government has introduced many schemes for the pandits since many years and have already created an atmosphere that they can return back to their houses and all those who have waited for so long are doing to get flats and here i am quite sure that Central and State Government have worked together for the resettlement of these Pandits.

In case of Hajj Subsidy its helping out state owned airlines which was needed because the private sector airlines were paying with the prices alot because of which Indian airlines was having tough time.

Bhai you are not getting the point, Kashmiri muslims are in fact original people of Kashmir valley. But hindu pundits are migrants.

Hang on a minute!

Are you saying that Muslims are indigenous to Kashmir and not the Hindus? Do you think that Kashmir valley was not inhabited before Muslims arrived? Are you even being serious?

Hang on a minute!

Are you saying that Muslims are indigenous to Kashmir and not the Hindus? Do you think that Kashmir valley was not inhabited before Muslims arrived? Are you even being serious?

Bhai you need to re read again, Islam is religion not race. I said Hindu pundits are migrants in to valley because they don't look like indigenous people of valley on average. I hope you get my point now? :what: Only 10% of pundits are proper Kashmiris, rest are all from India.

They came from India when Dogras ruled Kashmir valley.

25 years on, displaced Kashmiris yearn to return - The Times of India

JAMMU/LUCKNOW: Bal Krishna Parimu was forced overnight to leave Srinagar along with his family as death stalked every corner of his once-idyllic hometown after the January 1990 outbreak of Kashmir insurgency. The Parimus stayed in Jammu for a while before migrating to Lucknow, where 400 displaced Kashmiri Pandit (KP) families have over the years taken refuge.

Twenty five years have passed since the family's flight from the Valley. But the circumstances that forced them to leave their beloved land still haunt Parimu, who is now in his 50s.

"Even today when I recall that horrid night of January 1990, I get goose bumps. I was left with no option but leave Srinagar holding my wife's hand, who was carrying our five-year-old son,'' said Parimu.

Parimu said his neighborhood in old Srinagar's Fateh Kadal area, where they had lived in harmony for centuries, turned into a terror den overnight.

He added notices were pasted outside KP houses telling them to leave or face death.

The plight of the Parimus mirrors that of an estimated three lakh KPs, who were forced to leave their homes in the Himalayas for an uncertain life in the hot and humid plains across India.

It is not as starker as it is in camps like Jagti near Jammu, where Kashmiri migrants mostly from rural areas took refuge while more urbanized KPs have managed to move on thanks to their better education.

Then Prime Minister Manmohan Singh inaugurated 4,218 flats for displaced Kashmiris in Jagti in March 2011.

But it has not mitigated their sufferings as the majority of migrants remain unable to return to their homes despite a near-total end to insurgency in the absence of "concrete steps" from the government.

Terming the displacement, as one of the biggest exodus, Archana Zutshi, vice-president of Kashmir Association, Lucknow, said, "January 19, 1990 is the day, which we don't want to remember. Though thousands of Kashmiri Pandit families were earlier also forced to migrate, but the 1989-90 wave of militancy was the worst, leaving behind unbearable pain and agony with no hope of going back to the homeland."

Anuradha Chak, another city-based Kashmiri pandit, feels that the Centre has not taken any substantial measures for their return to the Valley. "More than the physical harm, it was the mental trauma and agony, which still remains etched in our minds," she added.

Jagti-residents say they face chronic day-to-day problems besides the larger issue of their resettlement.

"We face water scarcity and power cuts in summers. But we have gotten used to such harsh conditions now,'' said Mohni Devi, a middle-aged Jagti resident.

Elders fear their culture and unique identity would vanish if they do not return to the Valley sooner. "Our culture is slowly fading,'' rued Shadi Lal Pandita, a community leader.

Pandita said packages have been announced for their return, but no one knows where they have vanished.

He said even the Narendra Modi government, which has announced a Rs 500 crore package for the return and rehabilitation of the displaced community, has failed to live up to their expectations.

Pandita added they would return to their homes if they are offered initiatives like political representation.

All Party Migrants Coordination Committee chairman Vinod Pandit blamed successive governments for their plight.

"We are victims of neglect of both the state and the central governments and want a white paper on what they have done for the exiled community.''

He said the government should discuss its blue print for the community's return besides addressing their political, economical and political aspirations.

"If the government does not take the matter seriously, the day is not far when the KP community will become a topic for historic writers and research works. An entire generation has died hoping to return to their places of birth."

Amid widespread despondency, many like former Uttar Pradesh police chief Tilak Kak urge the community to move on. "I do not believe in thinking of the past events. You should think in a forward direction, as otherwise you will stumble and fall."

Press Information Bureau
Ministry of Home Affairs
30-May, 2015 19:45 IST
West Pakistan Refugees seek Dr Jitendra Singh's intervention

A deputation of “West Pakistan Refugees Action Committee” led by its President, Shri Labha Ram Gandhi called on the Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Development of North-Eastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh here today and sought his intervention for redressal of their long pending issues and grievances. Shri Gandhi said that they have great expectations from the present State government in Jammu & Kashmir. The deputation also handed over a detailed memorandum to Dr. Jitendra Singh.

Dr. Jitendra Singh gave them a patient hearing and said that both the Centre as well as the State Government are committed to ensure that the West Pakistan Refugees get all the benefits and privileges which they have been denied over the last six decades. He said the Government will also explore the feasibility of setting up an exclusive nodal cell or Welfare Board for dealing with issues related to refugees.

Referring to different groups of refugees in Jammu & Kashmir, Dr. Jitendra Singh said, besides the West Pakistan refugees, the State also has refugees from Pak-occupied Jammu & Kashmir, displaced Kashmiri Pandit community and refugees uprooted in the aftermath of Indo-Pak wars and terrorism. He said, each of these groups of displaced people has its different set of peculiar grievances and requirements, and the government is working on a plan to separately address the respective issues related to each of these groups.

The Minister of State for Development of North Eastern Region (I/C), Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space, Dr. Jitendra Singh receiving a memorandum from a deputation of “West Pakistan Refugees Action Committee” led by its President, Shri Labha Ram Gandhi, in New Delhi on May 30, 2015.
s2015053066054.jpg

Tell this to your Chini Chachajaan that Hans are different from Tibetans and Uighurs and they should leave their territory considering differences in facial features!!
Bhai i simply said hindu pundits are not kashmiris because they don't look like kashmiris. Kashmiri is ethnic group with particular average looks. On average hindu pundits don't look like Kashmiris because they are not one to begin with.

I have no idea why you have taken my posts the wrong way.

Govt readies Rs 2,000 crore rehabilitation package for Kashmiri Pandits | Zee News
Last Updated: Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 21:54

New Delhi: A Rs 2,000 crore rehabilitation package for the Kashmiri Pandits is being readied by the Home Ministry under which 3,000 government jobs and 6,000 new flats would be offered to the displaced community.

A note is being prepared for the approval of the Union Cabinet for the Rs 2,000 crore package for the return and rehabilitation of Kashmiri Pandits, who had to leave their homeland following rise of militancy in late 1980s, in Kashmir valley, a government official said.

Under the proposal, 3,000 government jobs will be provided to educated youths of the community and 6,000 new flats will be offered as transit accommodation along with a longterm plan of constructing two-three composite townships in the Valley.

The Jammu and Kashmir government has already assured to provide land for the proposed flats. These jobs will be in addition to the 3,000 jobs already offered to the Pandits under the previous UPA government's 2004 package of Rs 1,618 crore and 5,242 two-room tenements constructed in Jammu and allotted to the migrants.

The new flats to be built in the Valley will not be on twin-sharing basis as earlier so as to enable migrants to move back with their families.

The Home Ministry is also working on a Phase-II plan which involves permanent rehabilitation of Pandits in two-three composite townships of 2,500 families each to be built near Srinagar and Anantnag.

Currently, there is a small transit accommodation of 200 flats in Sheikhpura, Budgam in the Valley.

PTI

Committed to resettling Kashmiri Pandits in Valley: BJP | Zee News

New Delhi: BJP leader Ram Madhav, who played a key role in forging his party's alliance with PDP in Jammu and Kashmir, on Monday said that much more was needed to be done to resettle Kashmiri Pandits in the Valley but insisted that the coalition government was committed to it.

In an interactive session on Facebook, the BJP general secretary called the alliance as well as the situation in the state "difficult", but said there was greater understanding between the two parties now.

Asked about BJP's promise of bringing Pandits back in the Valley, Madhav said, "The PDP-BJP government is committed to fulfilling the promise of resettling Pandits in the Valley with safety and honour. There is some progress. I agree much more needs to be done. We shall do everything possible in this direction."

About the difficulties reportedly facing the alliance, he said, "The government is trying its best to handle the difficult alliance on one hand and the difficult state situation on the other.

"There is greater understanding between the alliance partners now. Governance also has been improving steadily despite the opposition parties trying their best to create discord and hurdles."

He also mentioned the reported "unhappiness" among the people on the lack of correct information and also continuous misinformation courtesy "some of you (media)".

"Having said that, I agree that there is great scope for improving performance of the government."

Madhav, who had recently apologised after his attack on Vice President Hamid Ansari over the latter's absence from International Yoga Day events, also said, "The ideology that believed that India had two distinct nations has gone long ago. We now believe in the ideology of 'One Nation, One People'."

PTI