Restaurants in Karachi

Husainabad
  • GaayKeyPayeB.jpg
    The second unofficial food street of Karachi, Husainabad has evolved gradually yet steadily like its neighboring residential areas from the quaint little neighborhood cafes into the bustling food street it is today. People all around F.B.Area, from the Azizabad/Ayesha Manzil, Gulshan, WaterPump, Karimabad, Liaqatabad, Ghareebabad, and adjoining areas flock to Husainabad every night of the week with their friends, families, and dates. The wide main road of Husainabad has been rebuilt several times during the past few years as it regularly breaks down due to the heavy, unorganized traffic, and crossing the junction of the Husainabad/Aliabad road is a nightmare for drivers.

The most popular restaurants on the Husainabad food street are:

1. Tayyabi (Local)
    The spiciest, most delicious, and very reasoably priced Kattakatt in town. Also offers fast food and selected local dishes, but the specialty is definitely the Kattakatt. Do try the Special Butter Kattakatt with the oversized parathas, topped with the special Raita(a curd preparation).

2. Ghousia (Fast Food/Local)
    Fast food joint, offers various kinds of burgers, sandwiches, and rolls. the chicken burger is a sure treat. Also has a large variety of ice creams. The Mango and Crunch flavours are a must-try.

3. Silver Spoon (Fast Food/Local)
    Another fast food joint, comparitively cheaper. Do try the Chicken burger with fries.

4. Mano Broast (Broast/Local)
    Some of the best broast around Karachi. The chicken broast is quite cheap and delightfully satisfying.

5. Food Center (Local)
    Branch of the popular Burns Road restaurant. Their Biryani is undoubtedly the best in all Husainabad, though relatively more expensive than all other restaurants here.

Javed Nihari (Local)

• Javed-Nihari.jpg
    The best Nihari around Karachi, at unbelievably low prices! The varieties include Plain Nihari, Maghaz (Brain) Nihari, Paya Nihari, and Chicken Nihari. Each dish is equally mouthwatering. The restaurant is very crowded, and it is the only eating place in Karachi that has to close early at night as all the Nihari always finishes by 10 pm at the most. If you want to have a good dining experience, reach by 8 pm or so, and you'll be lucky to wait for only a small time for a table to be vacated. A large family hall is located upstairs.

Address: Dastagir number 9, Gulberg, F.B.Area
.. . . . .

China Town (Chinese)

• 549942_steamed_dumplings_to.jpg
    One of the few authentic Chinese outlets in Karachi. A bit expensive, but good value for money. Dishes include sweet and sour treats like soups, salads, sauces, dry beef dishes, spicy chicken, fried rice, and fish and prawns.
    Sure treat for genuine Chinese food lovers.

Address: Com 7/3, Block-2, Off Khayaban-e-Saadi, Clifton.

We are discussing Food here not Political mambo Jumbo so dont sell Patriotism in this thread at least. If they want to keep their Culture and preserve their Cousine then you and me are not the once who should judge them and their Patriotism if you dont like their Food Simply Boycott them dont eat from there isnt that so simple for you to do???If you have any idea then come up with that idea and try opening a restaurant by the Pak Fauj Zindabad or Pakistan Zindabad and Provide them an alternative Business Model to sell food. Whatever they are Cooking is Selling on those names and people are buying it so neither they give a damn nor their Customers give a damn about Names of the restaurants its Food that Matters not the name.
What is an actual Pakistan Culture BTW???We are confederation of difference Cultures and Tradition where they also fit in because they share some thing similar to their Indian Counterpart which Pakistan Punjabi share with Indian Punjabi which is Language, Food and Culture as well so when their is no Centralized Pakistani Culture in Pakistan then they are not obligated to Follow anything and are allowed to have whatever norms they want.
dou know if these people do this in islamabad or rawalpindi or in my native AJK, then they wouldnt be able to see the day light ever again. If they are keeping their culture alive that they left behind then why not now build a proper new identity just like they make them do in israel to those immigrant jews who had gone there from all over the world.

Its been 67 years, two to three generations have passed, its enough time.

dou know if these people do this in islamabad or rawalpindi or in my native AJK, then they wouldnt be able to see the day light ever again. If they are keeping their culture alive that they left behind then why not now build a proper new identity just like they make them do in israel to those immigrant jews who had gone there from all over the world.
Who cares what what happens in RWP and Isl or AJK here we are discussing Karachi. Its more Vibrant, Multi ethnic and Liberal then Conservative North and RWP, Isl and AJK arent even known for their food anyways so its Irrelevant to consider. Lahore is the destination for Food in North while RWP, Isl AJK are not even comes in Comparison in front of Karachi and Lahore where people still use Dehli based names for their Restaurants.

No one is leaving behind for following their culture in Pakistan and especially not those Urdu Speaking Community as their Language is served as a mode of Communication throughout Pakistan. As for your Identity Crisis thing then their are numerous examples of Multi Ethnic Diverse countries have survived alongside with all its different cultures and Traditions like Indonesia is one such Example where every Island has something different to offer so your Talks of creating a cultural Identity is nothing but a Narrow minded Patriotism so Grow up and Learn to Accept people Along with what they Offer or Offer them some Alternative for example Open a Restaurant by the name Pakistan Zindabad Kabab House and prove them National Identity Sells Better then Foreign Identity in Pakistan.

Yaar, it is all down to your luck.....i was standing at the Tariq Road signal, the one next to McDonalds......my car was in the first row....i saw a bike mug a family in a car behind me....luckily they were busy mugging them and the signal turned green and i gunned for it. So i got away. Unfortunately, getting stuck in stop and go traffic is the worst, especially at the traffic signals....they come and rob like 3-4 cars in one go....cash, jewelry, cell phones.
Just a few days ago, a student name Zahid of Indus Valley School was shot dead while an alleged mugging attempt.!!!
But here in DHA it is still a very much a threat...a random threat...all down to your bad luck.

Not exactly the sort of information that would promote tourism. If it is any consolation, things in Lahore are probably just as bad.

No, Punjab overall is much much better. But in Karachi it is a very common issue that most know about.
Mugging happens everywhere, wait till you go to the shady areas of London or NY at night.......

Al Asif has the best Karahi and Bihari Boti now a days as Shinwari has become too Overrated. For Chapli Kabab visit Shah Faisal Calony.

@Gazi bhai kidher shahfaisal mai...wahan koi biryani wala b acha suna hai

Yaar Shah Faisal mai Shama Shopping Centre say Nata Khan ki Taraf Jatay huway aik "Peshawar Hotel" k naam say hai Restaurant jis k Chapli Kabab Mazaidaar hain. Biryani Walay ka kuch nahi pata mujhay.

No, Punjab overall is much much better. But in Karachi it is a very common issue that most know about.
Mugging happens everywhere, wait till you go to the shady areas of London or NY at night.......

Yes, but there is a reason Karachi has been ranked the most dangerous metropolis in the world, and it is not just muggings.

But at least it has great restaurants! :D

Who cares what what happens in RWP and Isl or AJK here we are discussing Karachi. Its more Vibrant, Multi ethnic and Liberal then Conservative North and RWP, Isl and AJK arent even known for their food anyways so its Irrelevant to consider. Lahore is the destination for Food in North while RWP, Isl AJK are not even comes in Comparison in front of Karachi and Lahore where people still use Dehli based names for their Restaurants.

No one is leaving behind for following their culture in Pakistan and especially not those Urdu Speaking Community as their Language is served as a mode of Communication throughout Pakistan. As for your Identity Crisis thing then their are numerous examples of Multi Ethnic Diverse countries have survived alongside with all its different cultures and Traditions like Indonesia is one such Example where every Island has something different to offer so your Talks of creating a cultural Identity is nothing but a Narrow minded Patriotism so Grow up and Learn to Accept people Along with what they Offer or Offer them some Alternative for example Open a Restaurant by the name Pakistan Zindabad Kabab House and prove them National Identity Sells Better then Foreign Identity in Pakistan.
i was just trying to put some gherat in yr karachi mind........And u took it another way.:disagree:

However Karachi isnt as diverse as Islamabad is nor is that vibrant or liberal. In karachi liberal thingy is conserved to people depending what background they are from or which neighborhood they live...U cant do that things lets say in Azizabad or Nazimabad areas that u can do in Clifton, Defence or Mariana Beaches areas etc etc

Islamabad is different since there are people from every part of Pakistan since being capital and the fact that its a properly planned and man made city.

In here there is no culture based on ethnicity dominant. Also lifestyle is best in the Country hence no real crime problem or gang or tanzeems. This all makes it safe place to live and grow yr family in a safe environment that no other city has to offer. Life here is proper organized with proper rules of law and everyone abides them in general. Thats also not there in anyother city let go just karachi. We dont have Mahajir- Pathan or Sindhi-Pathan, or Sindhi-mahajir or Balochi-mahajir problems and 'no go areas' if u dont belong to the ethnicity that live in that neighborhood. We even dont have neighborhoods dedicated for Mahajirs, Balochs etc etc. Nor we have MQMs, PPPs or any Sindhi nationalistic parties trying to break away Sindh from Pakistan etc etc....Here in every sector u will find everyone.

So dont bring islamabad here, that no comparison. Stop playing.

Yes, but there is a reason Karachi has been ranked the most dangerous metropolis in the world, and it is not just muggings.

But at least it has great restaurants! :D

Bad things can happen anywhere, that i believe. But i am sure you won't venture into Bronx or Brooklyn at night time alone.....just like i won't go to an area i know is not safe. It is common sense.

That is true. Large cities anywhere in he world require certain universal precautions for personal safety. But quite often nightlife, and good food, are often in such areas as well.

Port Grand
port%20grand%20karachi.jpg

PORT GRAND, A place for Food lovers. A food street and an entertainment complex. ‘Port Grand’ was inaugurated on Saturday May 28th 2011. The complex offer visitors a world of food entertainment where visitors can come and forget about all the crazy things going on in their life.
The 13-acre world-class facility designed and built by the world’s top architects and designers, latest technology and techniques to show an art facility. A place where people can view the sea while sitting on benches. The three spaced-apart metal barriers from the water could, however, be tempting for adventurous children, people can even see the ships that arrive from all over the world.

The land for the project was leased by the KPT for 30 years on a Build Operate and Transfer (BOT) agreement. It started in 2005 as the project of one billion-rupee and it was expected that it would be completed by 2009. However, Grand Leisure Corporation claimed that it was delayed because of the completely revamp the Native Jetty bridge which was in bad shape. And then the expenses shoot up. The Native Jetty Bridge has been entirely rebuilt to ensure a world-class tourist destination and source of pride for Karachites and it will attract millions of people from all over the country and beyond Parking for over 800 cars with complimentary valet service, pristine public restrooms, plenty of pedestrian friendly walkways are additional attractions.

Well talking about the shops and stalls in Port Grand,You can find many big names here to shop from such as Khaddi, Accessorize, Scentsation and even an LG showroom.
Food and Coffee lovers will find themselves at a loss of words when they discover what Port Grand has on offer. It’s a stroke of genius lining up different restaurants and cafes and on the opposite end you have a majestic view of the water . Grab a cup of coffee from the Nescafe outlet. If you are in the mood for snacks, there are several carts lined up adjacent to a seating area, serving samosas, shawarmas and the like. Some of Karachi’s favorite restaurants like Mr. Cod, OPTP and Aylanto can be found here, alongside new names such as Babujee, Mahigeer and Baywatch Snacks. Many restaurants here offer outdoor seating, providing an unparalleled cozy and intimate dining experience. Some restaurants have their seating areas on a floor above, which provides an even better view of the surrounding area

karachibridge_dloxm.jpg

1190132d1369159680-kiya-karachi-mein-kuch-bhi-ghoomne-laiq-nahi-03092010196.jpg

images
550902_10150866913698137_35734798_n.jpg

54664938.jpg

Italian-Festival-Pakistan-Event-16-July-2013-Port-Grand-Karachi.jpg

... . . . . . . .