Rename Gaddfi Stadium Lahore to Liberty Stadium

If you really feel that Gaddafi was bad man then why you didn't change the name when he was in power ? now when this man is dead yo all giving him a bad name and make excuses to change the name to show solidarity with lybian people . in bangla this is called hati porle piprao lathi mare (when the elephant died even the ant kick )

Assalam alaikum

Actually this thread started before his death and yes we should not had his name on the first place this person abused the sahaba of the Prophet pbuh also while pakistanies love the sahaba but at that time no body knew about him that much

TARIQ

If you really feel that Gaddafi was bad man then why you didn't change the name when he was in power ? now when this man is dead yo all giving him a bad name and make excuses to change the name to show solidarity with lybian people . in bangla this is called hati porle piprao lathi mare (when the elephant died even the ant kick )

in the past, he was a major ally of Pakistan....he gave much diplomatic and other support when we were enriching uranium for our nuclear program.

most of our good relations with Libya were under Z.A. Bhutto (socialist). The following regime was quite hostile with Tripoli. Gaddafi supported Al-Zulfiqar militants, which were trying to overthrow the military regime and wage terror attacks against ''anti-Bhutto'' elements.

Following that the relations were off and on....we did some military exchanges with them here and there; we had doctors exchange.....there were at least 25 to 30 thousand Pakistanis (from labourers to professionals) in Libya. During natural disasters, they sent some aid to Pakistan.

on the whole however, it was a complex relationship.

i think people here are expressing anger and outrage because of the mighty NATO armies were interfering in an internal affair of Libya. The hypocrisy with which the U.S. and the West approached the ''Arab spring'' is truly astounding. They sent in the bombs in Libya ---but in Syria they are backing off and just doing rhetoric (Libya is the one with the oil)

in Bahrain, the crackdown was very brutal.....the U.S. remained deaf, dumb and mute over it --simply because it houses the US Navy's Fifth Fleet. . . .unfortunately, Pakistan made the mistake of getting embroiled into that affair --which I think was not a wise decision on our part.

it's just hypocrisy, it isn't about ''democratic change'' ........that is hogwash! It's about interests in the region only.

the way Gaddafi was manhandled and killed --- it was not unexpected, but it was simply not acceptable. Regardless of whether you hated him or not, this is not the way for it to reach sound conclusion. The worst part is that they did not give him an Islamic burial immediately. This is insulting, and it's un-Islamic.

the NTC prevails today......tomorrow, for all we may know they may be chanting ''death to the west'' :)

and then maybe they would be taken out as well due to ''suppression and brutal dictatorship''?

you guys want to see something VERY IRONIC?

Watch this:

(if you are in a rush, fast forward to 7:15 onwards because that's where the point is)

i think people here are expressing anger and outrage because of the mighty NATO armies were interfering in an internal affair of Libya. The hypocrisy with which the U.S. and the West approached the ''Arab spring'' is truly astounding. They sent in the bombs in Libya ---but in Syria they are backing off and just doing rhetoric (Libya is the one with the oil)

in Bahrain, the crackdown was very brutal.....the U.S. remained deaf, dumb and mute over it --simply because it houses the US Navy's Fifth Fleet. . . .unfortunately, Pakistan made the mistake of getting embroiled into that affair --which I think was not a wise decision on our part.

it's just hypocrisy, it isn't about ''democratic change'' ........that is hogwash! It's about interests in the region only.

the way Gaddafi was manhandled and killed --- it was not unexpected, but it was simply not acceptable. Regardless of whether you hated him or not, this is not the way for it to reach sound conclusion. The worst part is that they did not give him an Islamic burial immediately. This is insulting, and it's un-Islamic.

Definitely agree with the quoted part.

All of the democracy thing by NATO and US was a Hogwash. All it wanted was oil secured, Libya had it, Bahrain had the US bases, so no operation there. Syria, there is nothing there, so no problem. Same with Africa, something could have been done there by the mighty US , but nothing there, so no need.

Let's see now whether these same freedom fighters get termed terrorists after a couple of years or not?

I am telling you right now, that they will....perhaps not in 1 year, 5 years....but maybe 10 years from now, who the hell knows.

I can just sense it.

Some of those protestors in Syria and Libya are pro-al Qaeda/die-hard Salafist types. They will see. Baat mai paatha chalay ga.

west has an interest to see Syrian regime fall for several reasons. It's a secular country with a Sunni Muslim majority. They want to see the country get mired in sectarian war so it would be weakened.

Secondly, Syria (under this regime) provides a crucial logistics route for Iranian military and non-military goods to Hezbollah Resistance of Lebanon. Hezbollah has always been a thorn in the side of israel and its allies.

that poodle (Tony Blair) was hugging and doing the ''chai-mitthai'' with Gaddafi just a few years back....Gaddafi was not as ''cooperative'' as they wanted him to be -- so that is why we see the fate that he has met today.

but they should be well-assured that the coming years, they will most likely regret these mistakes......what will happen to all those arms and artillery which were liberally distributed? They'll disappear? :laugh:

Well one thing we must learn (but we wont) is not to name a place, monument or a street after a living person....
You never know how he/she may end up :coffee:

I am telling you right now, that they will....perhaps not in 1 year, 5 years....but maybe 10 years from now, who the hell knows.

I can just sense it.

Some of those protestors in Syria and Libya are pro-al Qaeda/die-hard Salafist types. They will see. Baat mai paatha chalay ga.

west has an interest to see Syrian regime fall for several reasons. It's a secular country with a Sunni Muslim majority. They want to see the country get mired in sectarian war so it would be weakened.

Secondly, Syria (under this regime) provides a crucial logistics route for Iranian military and non-military goods to Hezbollah Resistance of Lebanon. Hezbollah has always been a thorn in the side of israel and its allies.

that poodle (Tony Blair) was hugging and doing the ''chai-mitthai'' with Gaddafi just a few years back....Gaddafi was not as ''cooperative'' as they wanted him to be -- so that is why we see the fate that he has met today.

but they should be well-assured that the coming years, they will most likely regret these mistakes......what will happen to all those arms and artillery which were liberally distributed? They'll disappear? :laugh:

They will disappear and then after some years, a new debate will be fought at UNSC that these terrorists( note the change from freedom fighters to this) , have got them and are posing a security threat to the region and :blah::blah:. Typical of this world.

How long did it take for the Taliban to get the name changed from mujahideen to terrorists? Weapons will now be stored, all this inflow of ammunition and rockets, Ack Ack , rockets, MLRS, etc etc, you dont just expect these people to hand them over do you?

Assalam alaikum

let's not bring syria over here i m glad libyans finally got rid of this dictator, he was their paltoo ***** ( sorry yeh gali nahi i dont use abusive lang for the dead ) of the west in the last years why they will turn against him

after 1 5 or ten years they term them alaqaida or any thing doesnot matter atleast they will enjoy a life for that much period as human beings and not slaves to qadhafi family

meray pakistani bhai america ki mukhalfat may want dictators not be thrown lol

TARIQ

Assalam alaikum

let's not bring syria over here i m glad libyans finally got rid of this dictator, he was their paltoo ***** ( sorry yeh gali nahi i dont use abusive lang for the dead ) of the west in the last years why they will turn against him

after 1 5 or ten years they term them alaqaida or any thing doesnot matter atleast they will enjoy a life for that much period as human beings and not slaves to qadhafi family

meray pakistani bhai america ki mukhalfat may want dictators not be thrown lol

TARIQ

Did myself or Abu say that anywhere?

why did everyone start laughing when he mentioned any of you could be next in the video?

my guess would be syria or egypt. Iran doesn't seem to be.

laughing because they know, deep down inside --that he is/was right

and unfortunately, it was the speaker himself who would prove that point correct!

HEZBOLLA STADIUM rakhdoo.. *** ub ispe Politicans lareengay 10 50 meetings hongi parliment may fazool ka petrol on protocols pe lagayga.. inkay anay janay pe aur 50 meetingsk aybaad b decide nahe hoga kay Baynazid Stadium rakhna hey ... Nawaz shareef stadium rakhna hey... MQM gareebo ka stadium rakhna hey kay Hammas hezbollah stadium rakhna hey yaan Usama bin laden Cricket stadiumr akhna hey fedup with this kind of *** issues yaar!

Road ka naam benazir
Bridge ka naam Benazir
kal PAkistan International Airline ka naam hoga .. Nawaz sharif Air