Remarkable Contribution of Gujranwala’s “Lohar” in Pakistan Nuclear Program

Desi Education System Sir! I believe in english for expression not impression ;) saday kheri qoomi zuban hay...
That's equivalent of saying grapes are sour. I have cousins who studied in public schools in Pakistan and speak flent English and they are quite good at Urdu as well so that's not an excuse mate.

:lol: What excuse? It was simple question that where I learned the english from and I answered. Yes I make mistakes specially in spellings so what? People type in ROMAN URDU here on forums so what? So just because I made a typo or misspelled a word does it make my argument useless? There are two sides to this story and I have heard it multiple times. I am just looking at the other part and that seems more logical to me.

Now that you have mocked my English and I accept its bad, you should counter my argument with logical reasoning about why we should take pride in a LOHAR fixing something that our engineers failed to do.

Silly comments by many
Theocratical and practical knowledge are two different things If you studied mechanical engineering in University. That doesn't mean you are a top motor mechanic straight out of university. The مستری still trumps you due to his practical experience. Same situation here. The scientists and engineers studied casting in theory but didn't have decades of practical experience in it as the old mam in the story had.
His decades of experience couldn't be taught in university

Silly comments by many
Theocratical and practical knowledge are two different things If you studied mechanical engineering in University. That doesn't mean you are a top motor mechanic straight out of university. The مستری still trumps you due to his practical experience. Same situation here. The scientists and engineers studied casting in theory but didn't have decades of practical experience in it as the old mam in the story had.
Bhai jaan phir LOHAR he hire kar loo aur engineers ko fire kar do. If both are two different things then make sure to hire both types to get the job done.

Kind . You are some bored toddler who has no life experience and arguing for the hell of it. When you finally get potty trained, come back and you may understand the significance of practical experience .

I myself being from marine construction industry has seen a jaahil welder from karachi shipyard outsmart marine engineering teams not just one engineer .
The trouble shooting the engineers used to do after consulting manuals and many trials and errors, the jaahil mistiri used to do just by listening to the sound of the machine

Kind . You are some bored toddler who has no life experience and arguing for the hell of it. When you finally get potty trained, come back and you may understand the significance of practical experience .

I myself being from marine construction industry has seen a jaahil welder from karachi shipyard outsmart marine engineering teams not just one engineer .
The trouble shooting the engineers used to do after consulting manuals and many trials and errors, the jaahil mistiri used to do just by listening to the sound of the machine
Thanks for the enlightenment about realities of field work sir. I hope that this valuable feedback makes it way to authorities involved in acquisitions of such technical positions and significance of practical knowledge and where to look for if needed.

Meanwhile I am going to POTTY TRAIN, I hope the fate our nation is safe in skilled hands of welders from Karachi and lohars from Gujranwala. Peace!

Just ignore him...He is a gone case..his comments tells a lot about him, his life and mentality. He can't write a simple sentence without making errors but he is criticising the people who are wayyyyyyy above his league... Let him soothe his bruised ego that begets from the deep jealousy.

Silly comments by many
Agreed ... This can be witnessed in routine daily life ... For example i am head of my department but i cannot compete the efficiency of my clerical staff in doing clerical job ...

You do know a lot of initial members of our atomic program consisted of mere welders and people who were relatively illiterate. They used to get cheques by not signing but by fingerprint stamps.
But, Pakistan has no shortage of talent. We indigenously created the centrifuges and despite the destruction caused by the 2005 Earthquake which greatly damaged our facilities, we again made the centrifuges and other components due to our previous self sustainability and knowledge.
question is, have we now made them earthquake proof??:azn:

No offence intended, but what is "brooked"?

This suggestion is for all, if you are not sure about the spelling,
Option 1 - Google it.
Option 2 - Before clicking the button "Post reply" copy paste your content in Word and run a spell/grammar check, fix the errors and copy paste it back to PDF.
Option 3 - Install "Grammarly", its free and very easy real time spell check that works on Word, Chrome and other browsers (but not on IE)
https://www.grammarly.com/1?network...gn=brand_f1&utm_medium=cpc&utm_term=grammerly

There is one very important lesson to learn from this example.
As a layman, one might think and attribute it to incompetence of engineers and scientists, but in reality this is actually a case of not following "Genchi Genbutsu" a Japanese term English meaning "Go and See" practiced and religiously followed in Toyota Production System (TPS).

A household example would be if your child comes and tells you that your TV is not working, you don't declare/believe its broken and before throwing it out or doing anything else You go and check
whether there is power supply at home
The TV plug is properly inserted in the wall outlet
Wall outlet Switch is in the "ON" position
TV Switch is turned on........so on and so forth

yes this story is same as Ali Baba chalees choor, Aladin, Amir Hamza etc etc etc !!! what aload of BS.

I don't know man, but here in UK I know as a matter of fact that at rolls Royce Trent engine making factory the factory floor bosses are not university graduates but old skilled hands who have no formal qualifications .
They fetch more money than the Oxford graduates joining the company.
Most of those in charge of manufacturing one of the world's biggest aircraft engine started at very low levels such as cleaners in the factory and then worked their way up by on hand experience.