Release more funds for Delhi's development: Arvind Kejriwal to Centre

Sky lord

Release more funds for Delhi's development: Arvind Kejriwal to Centre
NEW DELHI: Reaching out to the residents of unauthorised colonies, Delhi Chief MinisterArvind Kejriwal today pressed the Centre to release more funds for the city's development and said that the "paltry" tax share it receives currently was not sufficient.

Addressing a rally in north east Delhi's Karawal Nagar, Kejriwal also said that the government has taken initiatives through which residents of four colonies are already getting their maps sanctioned and will soon get registration rights.

"We will provide basic facilities in all unauthorised colonies. For this we will need a lot of money. Both the Centre and the state are equally responsible for the development work here.

"It is not that it is just the Centre giving money for the development of the national capital. Delhi gives Rs 65,000 crore in form of taxes to the Centre every year and in return gets only a paltry sum of Rs 325 crore. We should get at least Rs 10,000 crore for the development of the colonies," he said.

He also slammed the Congress and BJP for having treated the residents of unauthorised colonies as "vote banks".

"Whenever I used to meet the leaders of these parties they used to say that if we fulfill all the promises at a go then what will we do next time," he alleged.

The Chief Minister said the government had identified six issues namely water, sewer, roads, drains, street lights and cleanliness of the colonies as priority areas.

On AAP's key poll promise of not demolishing slums, he said the government won't allow further demolition but requested the residents to prevent "new constructions" which he said will lead to further deterioration.

Kejriwal also urged them not to fall prey to "conspiracies being woven against the government".

Yesterday, addressing a rally at Mundka, Kejriwal had announced a compensation of Rs 50,000 per hectare for farmers hit by recent unseasonal rains and hailstorm.

Release more funds for Delhi's development: Arvind Kejriwal to Centre - The Economic Times

Can someone knowledgeable please substantiate this claim of 325 crore?? This seriously look way too low...
No
its just Khejriwal being the certified chvtiya that he is.

Center is directly funding several key infrastructure projects in Delhi, including the Delhi metro which alone cost 3500 crore a year
center is also responsible for Law and order , as well as affordable housing via DDA

There is say in marathi....jagat sarv song gheta yete pan paisache nahi....means you can fake anything but not of money....
he gives subsidy....freebies.....but now he has to pay bills for which he dont have money....Idiat I wonder how he become IITan and IAS...

Subhanallah!! Masallah!!

We seculars have first right on country's resources, and don't forget that there is 158 years of backlog jaziya that need to be paid to id seculars.Mudi better cough up or a combined Chrislamist + Dhimmi Adarsh liberal is coming to make him pay.

Our Dhimmi-in-chief Kejariwal is making us proud by demading just Jaziya for us.

F**ing bhakt fauj talking about 'subsidizing Delhi'. Delhi gives more taxes than it uses and subsidized other states. Whether it gets a good share is a legitimate debate that any city or state can have. Bhakt twisting things and wasting mine and the country's time in useless debates and 'sting operation'.

Probably a reporting mistake. I think its higher.

Parasite Kejri would have emptied Delhi coffers by now with his freebies... & wants centre to fund his aiyyashi now.. while he has the audacity to claim that Delhi provides highest compensation for farmers! Mufflerman can't even organise a pissup in a brewery.. & dreams about running the country!

sir ji..........Have u seen financial condition of Punjab ???? and economic/social situation of its residents??

I think Punjab is run by good governance of BJP-Badal ...............then why so bad situation???.......

on compensation to farmers..............Punjab govt gives compensation of around rs 500 per acre..........and sometimes as low as rs 65 per acre.

Now sir ji..................when companies fail.............govt comes with bail out of 1000's crore .................but why not treat farming as Industry ??? maybe because farmers wont be a source of so called election funds.

Every CM curses central govt.......................Badal has been cursing delhi for past 20 yrs now...............even when MMS gave full funding for roads and other infrastructure projects ............which never went off as Punjab never paid his share.

Before Mouth farting Kejriwal.......................look at Punjab and its BJP................and mouth fart ur feku lord too

sir ji..........Have u seen financial condition of Punjab ???? and economic/social situation of its residents??

I think Punjab is run by good governance of BJP-Badal ...............then why so bad situation???.......

on compensation to farmers..............Punjab govt gives compensation of around rs 500 per acre..........and sometimes as low as rs 65 per acre.

Now sir ji..................when companies fail.............govt comes with bail out of 1000's crore .................but why not treat farming as Industry ??? maybe because farmers wont be a source of so called election funds.

Every CM curses central govt.......................Badal has been cursing delhi for past 20 yrs now...............even when MMS gave full funding for roads and other infrastructure projects ............which never went off as Punjab never paid his share.

Before Mouth farting Kejriwal.......................look at Punjab and its BJP................and mouth fart ur feku lord too

There's difference between Kejri & other CMs. Kejri is a sponger.. he wants everything for free.. Has he returned his free WagonR & that logo yet? Or is he thinking of gulping it?

Don't compare Delhi to other states. Most of Delhi expenses are covered by central govt unlike in the other states. Kejri just want to everything for himself but want others to bear the cost of it. He is just a parasite as I said earlier...

Coming back to the situation in Punjab.. I'm not a great fan of Badals either. They need to be shown the door..& a stable single party Govt needs to take charge. I don't mind even if Capt Amrindar Singh comes back! Can't see any other alternative in that state!

Swearing is no substitute for argument Sirjee. :cheesy:

Do you call this guy a Bakht as well ?

Why I Want AAP to Return My Blue WagonR
(Kundan Sharma was a volunteer with the Aam Aadmi Party. In 2013, he donated a blue WagonR car to AAP, which was used extensively by Arvind Kejriwal during his first stint as Delhi Chief Minister. He is an MTech gold medalist from Anna University and works with an investment bank in Delhi.)

Yes, I have asked the Aam Aadmi Party to return my blue WagonR, along with a motorcycle and the various donations my wife, Shraddha, and I have made to the party so far. I really do not need any of these back, but I have used the blue WagonR as a tool to express my disappointment because Arvind Kejriwal is not listening. He is becoming arrogant.

I used to believe in Arvind Kejriwal. Today, I will not trust him. I will think about whether what he says is true or not. I had not come to AAP to form an alternate government in Delhi. I had come for an alternate politics - cleaner politics.

It is not just on the basis of the events of the past few weeks that I made my decision to distance myself from AAP. When I had raised an objection against fielding a tainted candidate in the recent Delhi election, no action was taken. Time and again, I tried getting in touch with Kejriwal to express my disappointment. I e-mailed him. I wrote him. I tried to call him. I received no response. That's why I have raised it in the public domain.

People are trolling me and my wife on Twitter and calling us names. I am being called an AVAM (Aam Aadmi Volunteer Action Manch) agent. I am being accused of being a publicity seeker. I never wanted a ticket from AAP or Kejriwal. I am a software guy. I have never wanted a career in politics.

I am shaken. The bigger dream of cleaner politics, which had drawn thousands of us, now stands shattered. I am not able to look my father in the eye; he had donated a third of his pension to the Aam Aadmi Party.

Even if AAP does return my car, my bike and my money, I will donate them to an NGO.

I spoke with Arvind Kejriwal on January 1, 2013, and offered the blue WagonR. I did so because it was something that the common man could relate with and it would give Kejriwal a common man's outlook as Chief Minister. He told me he would have to issue a donation certificate, and that a valuation of the car would have to be done. I told him none of that would be necessary, and that he could just go ahead with the formalities to transfer the ownership to the Aam Aadmi Party. The process took eight months.

I have two specific questions for the AAP leadership:

1. Arvind Kejriwal said that he accepted all the demands of Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan. Which means that the demands were legitimate? So shouldn't people with legitimate demands be respected in the party rather than showing them the exit gate?

2. For each and every allegation, AAP had a standard reply - that it was probed by the internal Lokpal. But for the conspiracy allegations against Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan, Kejriwal preferred to be the Lokpal, sacking his own Lokpal?

I cannot comment on whether Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan were right. I am not the judge of that. But they asked the right questions and they were shown the door. I am disgusted that some MLAs were harassing Shanti Bhushan and attempted to remove him from a meeting.

I have this to say to Arvind Kejriwal: take action against Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan in public. But do it only after you have proof of the wrongdoing you are accusing them of. Do not throw anyone out because they disagreed. You cannot be right all the time, nobody can.

Many have asked me if I would support Yogendra Yadav or Prashant Bhushan if they launch a party. My answer is, I wouldn't. Not because it has anything to do with them. As I said, I did not come here to form an alternate government in Delhi. I came here for alternate politics. And my dream stands shattered.

All of these politicians are the same, there is no difference. I have just lost all my faith in politics.:toast_sign:

There's difference between Kejri & other CMs. Kejri is a sponger.. he wants everything for free.. Has he returned his free WagonR & that logo yet? Or is he thinking of gulping it?

Don't compare Delhi to other states. Most of Delhi expenses are covered by central govt unlike in the other states. Kejri just want to everything for himself but want others to bear the cost of it. He is just a parasite as I said earlier...

Coming back to the situation in Punjab.. I'm not a great fan of Badals either. They need to be shown the door..& a stable single party Govt needs to take charge. I don't mind even if Capt Amrindar Singh comes back! Can't see any other alternative in that state!

leave Punjab to Punjabis................dont try to become another @jha ....................moreover Punjab tried Arminder............got tonnes of scams under him.................u are too blind to see any other alternative ....i guess effect of Feku bhakti ..................so cant be helped

why blame only Badals ....when even ur BJP ministers are thugs ..................the real parasite on India are people like u .....who are so much blinded by their hatered against Muslims .........yes hatered against muslims that u people have lost all sense of humanity .

now go call me a sikular or whatever.................I am glad i am not a pseudo nationalist like u people..

I had enough u idiot bhakts nonsense

WHAT Bhakts do for India???? they abuse people online who so ever questions lord feku

Swearing is no substitute for argument Sirjee. :cheesy:

Do you call this guy a Bakht as well ?

Why I Want AAP to Return My Blue WagonR
(Kundan Sharma was a volunteer with the Aam Aadmi Party. In 2013, he donated a blue WagonR car to AAP, which was used extensively by Arvind Kejriwal during his first stint as Delhi Chief Minister. He is an MTech gold medalist from Anna University and works with an investment bank in Delhi.)

Yes, I have asked the Aam Aadmi Party to return my blue WagonR, along with a motorcycle and the various donations my wife, Shraddha, and I have made to the party so far. I really do not need any of these back, but I have used the blue WagonR as a tool to express my disappointment because Arvind Kejriwal is not listening. He is becoming arrogant.

I used to believe in Arvind Kejriwal. Today, I will not trust him. I will think about whether what he says is true or not. I had not come to AAP to form an alternate government in Delhi. I had come for an alternate politics - cleaner politics.

It is not just on the basis of the events of the past few weeks that I made my decision to distance myself from AAP. When I had raised an objection against fielding a tainted candidate in the recent Delhi election, no action was taken. Time and again, I tried getting in touch with Kejriwal to express my disappointment. I e-mailed him. I wrote him. I tried to call him. I received no response. That's why I have raised it in the public domain.

People are trolling me and my wife on Twitter and calling us names. I am being called an AVAM (Aam Aadmi Volunteer Action Manch) agent. I am being accused of being a publicity seeker. I never wanted a ticket from AAP or Kejriwal. I am a software guy. I have never wanted a career in politics.

I am shaken. The bigger dream of cleaner politics, which had drawn thousands of us, now stands shattered. I am not able to look my father in the eye; he had donated a third of his pension to the Aam Aadmi Party.

Even if AAP does return my car, my bike and my money, I will donate them to an NGO.

I spoke with Arvind Kejriwal on January 1, 2013, and offered the blue WagonR. I did so because it was something that the common man could relate with and it would give Kejriwal a common man's outlook as Chief Minister. He told me he would have to issue a donation certificate, and that a valuation of the car would have to be done. I told him none of that would be necessary, and that he could just go ahead with the formalities to transfer the ownership to the Aam Aadmi Party. The process took eight months.

I have two specific questions for the AAP leadership:

1. Arvind Kejriwal said that he accepted all the demands of Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan. Which means that the demands were legitimate? So shouldn't people with legitimate demands be respected in the party rather than showing them the exit gate?

2. For each and every allegation, AAP had a standard reply - that it was probed by the internal Lokpal. But for the conspiracy allegations against Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan, Kejriwal preferred to be the Lokpal, sacking his own Lokpal?

I cannot comment on whether Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan were right. I am not the judge of that. But they asked the right questions and they were shown the door. I am disgusted that some MLAs were harassing Shanti Bhushan and attempted to remove him from a meeting.

I have this to say to Arvind Kejriwal: take action against Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan in public. But do it only after you have proof of the wrongdoing you are accusing them of. Do not throw anyone out because they disagreed. You cannot be right all the time, nobody can.

Many have asked me if I would support Yogendra Yadav or Prashant Bhushan if they launch a party. My answer is, I wouldn't. Not because it has anything to do with them. As I said, I did not come here to form an alternate government in Delhi. I came here for alternate politics. And my dream stands shattered.

All of these politicians are the same, there is no difference. I have just lost all my faith in politics.:toast_sign:

here idiotic blind bhakt

enjoy and have organsms

There is say in marathi....jagat sarv song gheta yete pan paisache nahi....means you can fake anything but not of money....
he gives subsidy....freebies.....but now he has to pay bills for which he dont have money....Idiat I wonder how he become IITan and IAS...

if a joker like Modi can become PM (of Gujarat and pseudo nationalists like u).........who dont even know difference between Mrs and M.R.S. ................then anything is possible

leave Punjab to Punjabis................dont try to become another @jha ....................moreover Punjab tried Arminder............got tonnes of scams under him.................u are too blind to see any other alternative ....i guess effect of Feku bhakti ..................so cant be helped

why blame only Badals ....when even ur BJP ministers are thugs ..................the real parasite on India are people like u .....who are so much blinded by their hatered against Muslims .........yes hatered against muslims that u people have lost all sense of humanity .

now go call me a sikular or whatever.................I am glad i am not a pseudo nationalist like u people..

I had enough u idiot bhakts nonsense

WHAT Bhakts do for India???? they abuse people online who so ever questions lord feku
]
Now you are talking like a typical AAPtard & that classic hit & run comment which is very much a forte of Kejri's morons like you. Go & dig one anti-Muslim comment from my 7k+ posts you idiot. Just don't be a prick all your life like your Lord Kejru & paint everyone with same brush.

I know you lot have a problem with nationalists..but don't let your blind hatred towards one man bankrupt your entire thinking apparatus you idiot. Now fcuk off & dig out atleast one anti-Muslim quote from my posts.

& ya..If you want Punjab to be left alone, then don't bring the bloody subject into the mix in the first place, seeking sympathy & sound so needy.