Well they get many benefit also like free medical allowNce
, free food
NO... Officers pay for the house... a frnds dad paid 15 mil for his house..housing pension retirement house
, free education in army schools,
Vouchers are limited.50off in railways fare ,so deal is not bad
The real point is Indian soldiers are not afraid of some big fat commander. They can speak against it, without fearing for life. While they enjoy around 40k PKR in salary, extra cheap rail travel and tax free 'anything' from military canteens (cars, bikes, home appliance). That's 3 million personnel in army alone. Smack that.
BS.It is much better for Pakistan officers than Indian officers.
For soldiers Indian perks are better
That's because you don't know and may feel unrealistic. I buy most of my gadgets from the canteen. My grandfather was in army, his wife (my grandmom) still get all the benefits of a retired soldier (recently had her cataract removed at 2k a tenth of the actual cost).Speak without fear? these indian soldiers were thrown out by ur mil and accused of malicious crimes as a result.
indian soldiers also are "deployed" as servants of officers... Pak soldiers dont polish boots.
As for "tax free" doubt it... in Pak we have CSD that provides bikes etc.
Its called subsidy... we have CSD- Canteen Stores Department.. offering from washing powder to cars.That's because you don't know and may feel unrealistic. I buy most of my gadgets from the canteen. My grandfather was in army, his wife (my grandmom) still get all the benefits of a retired soldier (recently had her cataract removed at 2k a tenth of the actual cost).
LOL... Pak army also runs Schools,Colls and Univs... and govt univs also have quotas for Mil.And you can earn special quota for your kids in schools and collages. A retired personnel (below 60) can join any other government service and he gets special reservation there when applying for exam.
CSDThat's because you don't know and may feel unrealistic. I buy most of my gadgets from the canteen. My grandfather was in army, his wife (my grandmom) still get all the benefits of a retired soldier (recently had her cataract removed at 2k a tenth of the actual cost).
And you can earn special quota for your kids in schools and collages. A retired personnel (below 60) can join any other government service and he gets special reservation there when applying for exam.
@jbgt90 might know more. (We do have monthly visits to Kochi Naval canteen where do you go?)
Its called subsidy... we have CSD- Canteen Stores Department.. offering from washing powder to cars.
And treatment for troops and families (including their parents is free in Pak)... so if ur grandma was in Pak.. she wouldnt even have had to pay 2k.
Yeah, but India has more than 2 million active+reserve in army alone. And millions of retired personnel enjoying the same benefits.
As if that makes a difference in india?Still, a sepoy in IA earns at around 40k PKR
The sites don't includes many kinds of allowance.. An average salary if a soldier will be 35000 INR.. In disturb areas like kashmir it will be between 40000-450000 INR and in siachin and some other very high areas it is between 45000-50000.Liar Liar, dhoti on fire.
Indiot army Salary - http://www.gazabnews.com/rank-wise-indian-army-salary/
Pakistan army Salary - https://jobsalert.pk/pakistan-army-ranks-and-badges-salary-pay-scale-information/23760
understanding the scales - http://www.pakworkers.com/news/revised-pay-scales-chart-2017-government-employees-bps-1-bps-22/
Fresh soldier got 12000 to 15000 INR while in Pakistan 18000 PKR to 22000 depends on education.
Add all the allowances and average salary after the latest pay commission is 35000 INRWhat do mean by liar ?
Let's us revise it , according to your own data .
Indian soldier salary = IRS 25000= PRS 40,000
Pakistani soldiers salary = PRS 17,675
Starting salary at soldier/sepoy rank .
An indian army soldier get these above benefits too . Plus they get pension at a revised rate every five year at the latest pension at that time .
No it's 25,000 INR at latest revised salary scale from year 2017 .
Yaar we dont get many things in paramilitary canteens, hope paramilitary canteens match the CSD canteen level.. Still much cheaper than malls and shops.That's because you don't know and may feel unrealistic. I buy most of my gadgets from the canteen. My grandfather was in army, his wife (my grandmom) still get all the benefits of a retired soldier (recently had her cataract removed at 2k a tenth of the actual cost).
And you can earn special quota for your kids in schools and collages. A retired personnel (below 60) can join any other government service and he gets special reservation there when applying for exam.
@jbgt90 might know more. (We do have monthly visits to Kochi Naval canteen where do you go?)
40K is enough for soldiers who comes mostly from rural areas.And Pak has over 2 million.. if u add Paramil and Reserves.
As if that makes a difference in india?
40K would be an amount in Pak not india.. unless u sell stuff at Pak rates.
You need to add paramilitary to it? I'm talking about army. We have around 3 million active + reserve personnel. Without para mil. Ranks second.And Pak has over 2 million.. if u add Paramil and Reserves.
As if that makes a difference in india?
40K would be an amount in Pak not india.. unless u sell stuff at Pak rates.
How much are onions in india?You need to add paramilitary to it? I'm talking about army. We have around 3 million active + reserve personnel. Without para mil. Ranks second.
Lol! yes it does. I know you would come with that excuse, but that doesn't cut.
What was the price of Tomato again? (Pun intended)
Go and adjust the prices and index, there is a very small difference in cost of living. Relatively expensive to live in India, but the basic necessities are expensive in Pakistan such as electricity.
https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/compare_countries_result.jsp?country1=India&country2=Pakistan
Indices DifferenceYou need to add paramilitary to it? I'm talking about army. We have around 3 million active + reserve personnel. Without para mil. Ranks second.
Lol! yes it does. I know you would come with that excuse, but that doesn't cut.
What was the price of Tomato again? (Pun intended)
Go and adjust the prices and index, there is a very small difference in cost of living. Relatively expensive to live in India, but the basic necessities are expensive in Pakistan such as electricity.
https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/compare_countries_result.jsp?country1=India&country2=Pakistan
Yaar we dont get many things in paramilitary canteens, hope paramilitary canteens match the CSD canteen level.. Still much cheaper than malls and shops.
Have relatives in paramilitary.. they are, called CPC canteens are have only basic needs items...I've never been to paramil canteen. But I've heard it's less. They were looking for equal status with IA.
35 INR. You are not any lessHow much are onions in india?
6+ lac.35 INR. You are not any less
You got only two? Petrol yeah, its high.
What's the cost of cheapest car in Pakistan?
Consumer Prices in Pakistan are 0.86% lower than in India
Consumer Prices Including Rent in Pakistan are 4.55% lower than in India
Rent Prices in Pakistan are 20.23% lower than in India
Restaurant Prices in Pakistan are 10.47% higher than in India
Groceries Prices in Pakistan are 8.39% lower than in India
4.8 lakh PKR in here.6+ lac.