balbir pasha
New Recruit
Ajayprakash ,Mumbai,says:If Pakistan really want friendship with INDIA,then please stop interfering in our business ,leave the topic of Kashmir and just carry on with your own stuff...we as a nation are not interested in any kind of friendship with you.
[3 Jan, 2010 1626hrs IST]
Siddhant,London, UK,says:just check the questionnaire on geo web site and response from TOI's beloved pakistan people and you will know that still more than half consider india as threat and they only think of Kashmir when someone says 'India'. funny isn't it funny that TOI is supporting this cause one-sided just as Vajpayee govt tried to forge ties with pakistan with Bus-Yatra etc and they responded with Kargil!!!
[3 Jan, 2010 1626hrs IST]
Naveen Kumar,Germany,says:Why there is so much fuss about having friendship with Pakistan? Did TOI got some money to keep publishing this **** out here. There are many other important news to cover, so better focused on them. We know we have to live with a rouge country as our neighbor, so we must get prepared for that. When your people keep dying, how can you talk about the peace? India has always been generous towards Pakistan but what it got in return; terrorism. Think about TOI and stop acting like a coward.
[3 Jan, 2010 1619hrs IST]
ATUL,AURANGABAD,says:WHAT?? TOI, IF YOU TAKE A FRIENDSHIP BUS TO LAHORE, YOU WOULD BE GUNNED BACK IN KARGIL. IS IT TOO DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND? AGAIN OUR BRAVE SOLDIERS WILL HAVE TO GIVE THEIR LIVES TO DEFEND OUR COUNTRY. THIS PEACE AND FRIENDSHIP STUFF IS NOT NEW. EVEN BEFORE YOUR SO CALLED AMAN KI ASHA, ATAL BEHARI TRIED HIS BEST BUT WHAT WE GOT? IC814 HIJACK, PARLIAMENT ATTACK, 26/11?? SORRY TO SAY THIS BUT YOU GUYS ARE SICK OF TRPs AND JUST WANT INTERNATIONAL RECOGNISTION AND AWARDS. THANKS.
[3 Jan, 2010 1613hrs IST]
nassy,Mumbai,says: TOI am sure is being funded by ISI indirectly!!! TOI is the biggest traitor of them all. I feel ashamed of having been a TOI loyalist. Your subscriptions are going to fall TOI, for this fateful campaign which you are part of.
[3 Jan, 2010 1610hrs IST]
Chandra M Kaushal,Australia,sayseace must always be given a chance but how many times?If we are incapable of defending ourself then please don't call it peace initiative. Dosti Insani jajba hey but you can not be friend with a Terrorist; Pakistan is a nation that promotes "Terrorism" as state policy. You can not trust a Terrorist for bringing peace to this world. Jai Hind.
[3 Jan, 2010 1604hrs IST]
Bharti,Hyderabad,says:We need our people back..... We Indian and Pakistani should understand that still we are being devided and ruled in the name of religion...Please understand our potential..If we unite, we can become next europ, but they want us to be...and now a lot of are at stake for west,,,and they will never allow us to be one.. And they are many in our system who were and are agents of those powere...We need to deroot them.. Many are in IAS and IPS, and many are in media and many are in politics and they are cancer for our development.. India is very fortunate to have two greatest civilazation togather Islam and Hinduism and both are religion of wisdom and forward looking, let us unite and leave Mosque, Temple and Gurudwara at their places. Regards Bharti
[3 Jan, 2010 1603hrs IST]
Hemendra,UK,says:I am a reader of Times of India for past 40 years and regarded you as one of the best and well reputed new papers in India but this compaign you have initiated is not just surprising me but shocking too. I don't know what are you going to achieve out of it? Creating a biggest news empire across the India with the help of Jang of Pakistan? This is totally selfish and greedy move if it is, over the sacrifices of our armed forces protecting us and also deaths of our innocent citizens. Please please read the comments you are receiving across the globe, open your eyes, respect the deads and promises we have made to them and stop this stupid move you have started for your personal gain and before you lose thousands of readers like me.
[3 Jan, 2010 1556hrs IST]
guddu ,India,says:Shouldn't you all be ashamed for this article? As always using a public media to push for personal agendas of our ****** politicians and trying to negotiate peace.. let's have a few from your family sacrificed in siachen or blown to pieces in bomb blasts. we'll negotiate peace & music then...SHAME ON TIMES OF INDIA....Shame on Your Entire company..!!! People like you will definitely find a place in Pakistan one day.
[3 Jan, 2010 1553hrs IST]
nassy,Mumbai,says:yes keep asking the pakistanis to come and perform in india. in fact its better to invite the entire pakistani film and music industry to come and live here. indians of course are so peace living and such big hearts like TOI to forgive and forget, even though the other side will not stop their intentions. never mind if we have a gulfam hassan coming from pakistan. aftr all as our highly secular intellectual PM had once commented the country to belongs to muslims first. now TOI completed his statement and added india belongs to pakistan. HAIL TOI HAIL PAKISTAN HAIL MUSHARRAF HAIL ISI HAIL SECULAR CONGRESS
[3 Jan, 2010 1549hrs IST]
Anjan Chakrabarty,United Kingdom,sayslease be sensible.Do not make propaganda for Pakistani artists.We have done enough for them so far.Bollywood(influenced by Dubai money) supported their interests unnecessarily for long. Are we short of talents? There are thousands of very good singers in India who need a break. Please help them rather wasting time and money on ungratefuls.
[3 Jan, 2010 1538hrs IST]
Sudhanshu Kumar,New Delhi,says:dear all, 60 years is a very long time to keep on hating and fighting someone. the most empirical view of pakistan is that there is a ruling establishment and there is the plebian class i.e the lesser mortals. we cannot expect any peace from the ruling class especialy the military junta as hating india is there raison de etre i.e their very reason to exist. and this way they not only deprieve their own people of their legitmate rights but also retain the power. last but not the least they have become fat cats as nearly 65% of their GDP goes for defence. a moot point to note is the duplicity US has been playing with us all along. it keeps providing "humanitarian aid " to pak and in turn pak buys latest weaponry from pak, the US govt is happy, the pak military is happy and so are general dynamics or mcdonnel douglas. a mature response is to look at the people of pak and the junta seperately and also treat them so. while as people they are more than welcome but we must not ever lower our guard against the rabid ISI and others. it is not without reason that whenever indians and pakistanis meet abroad there is a natural bonding. i hope i have been able to clear the air a bit however if anyone wishes to differ he/she is more than welcome from either side of the radcliffe line. >sk
[3 Jan, 2010 1531hrs IST]
Arshad Khan,mumbai,says:A very heroic effort from TOI...TOI take a great initiative without caring about its Brand. Its like swimming against the tide because most of us (Indians) hate pakistan and happy with pakistin's condition but TOI initiates a great message i.e. no hate only peace!! We Indians should respect this initiative...
[3 Jan, 2010 1526hrs IST]
Indian,India,says:Abe Muh me Ram Bagal me churi Achi hai tumse(Pakistan) se duri Kyaon karu mai tumse sazota todke apnose nata Bar bar tune kiya hai galat ishara Ab dilme bhara hai mere angara Kitannone mere bahe hai lahu Aur ab mai kitana sahu. Pahle chodde tu terror ki bhasha Phir Banengi aman ki asha -Shridhar -SK
[3 Jan, 2010 1518hrs IST]
Amit,Mumbai,says:Why TOI are putting so many efforts for friendship. You are milking a viper and get ready for a bite this time also. By the way who is financing it?
[3 Jan, 2010 1516hrs IST]
sunil,delhi,says:NOT INTERESTED..i have nothing to do with anything pakistani untill and unless they stop hate and killing... i have stopped subscription of TOI. They kill us and we put them on pedistal.... Our culture does not teach us this....
[3 Jan, 2010 1449hrs IST]
s budihal,chichester,says:Why pakistan does not issue visas to indian music artists
[3 Jan, 2010 1441hrs IST]
kumar,US,says:Whats wrong with TOI! Why all this propaganda! Pakistan has still not completely identified, given access to or punished the perpetrators of Mumbai attacks and also many anti social elements like Dawood are given refuge by Pakistan government. At this juncture starting dialogues with Pakistan makes absolutely no sense.
[3 Jan, 2010 1430hrs IST]
human insaan,currently in new zealand,says:Its great that media is now trying to come out of all the bureaucracy and thinking of collaboration rather then sticking to the chronic hostile conditions in South Asia , we support this cause and hope it will bring the people close and break the ice which has been developed in the minds of the people on both sides after perceiving each other as enemies and how this can effect the long term relations of the two lands full of potentials , and make this understand people the peace between neighbour is only solution to our future not the hostility; for that, interaction between the people is very important so they can make fair understandings on all issues. thanks for the efforts by the media as it seems that they are heading towards maturity in journalism instead of sensationalism.
[3 Jan, 2010 1423hrs IST]
Pooja,Paris,says:I love SOHAIL RANA, NOOR JEHAN, NUSRAT, SHAHIDA MINNI, And from Pakistani current TV STARS ( SAIRA CH. NADIA ALI, HUMAYUN SAEED, IMRAN, SABA etc.)
[3 Jan, 2010 1410hrs IST]
Prasad,Pune,says:It would be interesting to know how bollywood has entered in to the cinema's across the border.
[3 Jan, 2010 1403hrs IST]
Kingshuk,Bangalore,says:TOI... Appreciate the way you guys think and believe the mindset of people other side of border. Have you tried atleast once(through Poll, Survey etc) that whether this initiative is need for India, right now. If yes - then could you please share the %age of votes supporting this kind of initiative. I am not saying there should always be tension with neighbor countries, but this initiative takes our stance on Pakistan for a challenge and we are putting our Pain, trouble and all issues(due to such splendid neighbors) for joke while talking of "Peace" with such neighbor who never accepts its activity against India nor have any ethics for its own Leaders(who could be killed due to their internal politics), Army/People(whose dead body not taken back from Pakistan after Kargil/Hundreds of people being bombed each week in Pakistan). I will be among those person who oppose this movement(until you have collected People's verdict to initiate this) but parallely want from core of my heart that Let us give a chance to Peace(BUT NOT AT STAKE OF MY COUNTRY's PRIDE and HONOR).
[3 Jan, 2010 1329hrs IST]
Raj,Singapore,says:Indians need to be much more open minded in politics. Music and the Pakistani military's internal politics have nothing in common, they should seriously just focus on what is given. Not every Pakistani is a mullah terrorist, like how every Maharashtrian isn't Raj Thackeray. The likes of ghazal maestro Mr. Hassan have been followed very keenly in the South Asian subcontinent and we should continue this process of getting together and hope that the secular elements prevail over hard-headed fools in both sides. Good work TOI.
[3 Jan, 2010 1326hrs IST]
suraj,dubai,says:Whats wrong with TOI?? RAW please check on them may be linked with pakis terror network... its me again peace with pakis not possible ...never
[3 Jan, 2010 1314hrs IST]
Raj Muthusamy,New Jersey,saysakistan condone terrorism by not punishing culprits of 26/11, the parliament attack etc. We do not need their music or anything. We should shed false pretense of being friendly to our enemies. Period.
[3 Jan, 2010 1309hrs IST]
Indian,mumbai,says:Can we pl stop these gimmicks and put these clowns who want to start good relationship with Pakistan back in the circus ? Pakistani and Indians have different systems and thoughts process in conflict with each other. Pakistanis are not welcome here. It would make more sense to be friends with Tibetans and Burmese people on our borders who are peaceloving.
[3 Jan, 2010 1305hrs IST]
Altaf Hussain,Pakistan,says:hey guys why are you people so much obsessed with PAKISTAN(the land of pure). You are not that civilized country as you people talk about it. You still have got Satthi(burning widow alive), Shiv Sena, & what happened in GUJRAT, 2000 People burned to death and the accused is the Cheif Minister agian. Shame on your democracy. Leave KASHMIR and everything will be alright. Don't stop our water and peace will prevail. But how can u talk o f peace when you are killing people in KASHMIR through STATE SPONSORED Terrorism?
[3 Jan, 2010 1303hrs IST]
Rahul,Bangalore,says:Gud initiative TOI! Work for world peace.. I support u in ur initiative if it is rt hearted!! Y does ppl kill each odr..
[3 Jan, 2010 1258hrs IST]
Yash,New Delhi,says:TOI, shame on you.
[3 Jan, 2010 1252hrs IST]
SK,USA,sayslease stop writing this rubbish. Once Pakistan stops the terrorist attacks and there will be peace. Ask them to Live and Let Live. Pakistan has fueled terrorism and is bearing the fruits of its past sins.
Indian,USA,sayso you know for sure that Pakistanis too want friendship with Indians? If so, what percentage of Pakistanis you think want that and what is the source of your information? It would be certainly good if there is "aman" between the two countries but to believe in or try for one-sided friendship is totally foolish. Why did they ask for a separate country to begin with, if they wanted true friendship with Indians? Can't two friends live together in one country? Appreciating each other's musicians is too trivial a matter and is of no significance. Years ago, I have personally listened to Bade Gulam Ali Khan, the legendery Pakistani singer, in Mumbai but what does that do the relationship between the two countries? Also, do most Indians want Pakistanis as friends?
[3 Jan, 2010 1237hrs IST]
Sapan Kapoor,New Delhi,says:I don't want any Pakistani(Terrorist) in my India. Not now not in the future. Times of India is a traitor.....shame on you
[3 Jan, 2010 1221hrs IST]
pankaj,delhi,says:I really do not understand why TOI is going overboard with the AMAN KI ASHA thing.......Let Pakistanis solve their own problems first and once they become civilized and start thinking like humans and not barbarians,then we can have any ASHA of a long lasting AMAN with our suspicious neighbor.
[3 Jan, 2010 1219hrs IST]
Meenakshi,delhi,says:Just wrap up thi crap. Cmon fast!
[3 Jan, 2010 1207hrs IST]
Rajesh,Chennai,says:TOI should focus on real news items rather than propaganda abetted by Pakistani organizations such as Jang. There is no question of peace with Pakistan till they stop their hate and sponsorship of terrorism in India.
[3 Jan, 2010 1203hrs IST]
Sourabh,Bangalore,sayseace with Pak is more like keeping a mad n aggressive dog suffering from rabies n skin decease as a pet and shouting for the rights of animal while ignoring the side affects that can spread in others. For how long can we forget the bitter bite of Pak, when ever we followed Gandhian Policy with them. Venomous fang of pak is in their main stream without which snake will die. Is there a need to have a Peace Nobel prize by "trying" to have a peace talk with a deaf, waiting for a positive response from a dumb and a helping hand from a armless so as to have a friendly move with a crippled. We should appreciate the move of India to have such a good initiation but only after having a decease-free Pakistan. Hoping for the best.
[3 Jan, 2010 1202hrs IST]
maccikhan,India,says:Frankly speaking most of the Pakistani musice artists if not all have achieved fame or prominanace in music for their performance inm Inida. It is but a fact that most of them love performing in India more than in thier home country simply because the appreciatiion, the financial gains and the fame they get in India is much more than thier country. We indian have a craze for Music, we don't fix boundaries and errect iron walls. We open the doors with love and respect, it is unfortunate the same is not reciprocted with same enthusiasm, respect and love from the otherside. Although we enjoy the same culture, language, traditions and ofcourse the same Music which is certainly Hindustani no matter who sings.
[3 Jan, 2010 1153hrs IST]
kumar,Oz,says:TOI always write an article about how pakistani artists have got formal recognition in India that shows the big hearted attitude of indians. Compare this article to a report where ghazal singers of indian origin like shubha mudgal and jagjit singh shows were stopped in lahore. Its a contrast, friendship is good but has to be on equal platform and should be a 2 way traffic rather than generosity of one nation.
[3 Jan, 2010 1150hrs IST]
Madhwa,India,says:Your initiative is already paying dividends! The Delhi police on instructions from COngress high command have already let go 3 terrorist brothers from across the border! Jai Ho TOI-Jang! We in India need to release all the terrorist brothers held in jails. I want you to flood your tabloid of a news paper front pages with lovely romantic stories like these and make us emotional to reunite with our long lost brother pakistan, bangladesh too. We all should convert to Islam as a token of love as Pakis will not convert to our paganism. TOI please lead the way for mass conversions and love Jihad through track 2, 3 4, or any number it takes.....What a humanitarian effort you guys/glas have undertaken. I dont know why even should have a border, an army and a police! People, especially from pak or any other country, should be able to freely settle in India and do whatever it takes to make India one with them.....Lovely diplomacy!
[3 Jan, 2010 1127hrs IST]
Kausthubh mhaprolkar,Mumbai,says:They come earn, do not pay taxes return back to Pakistan donate funds to charity organisations who are carrying out terrorist activity in Indian Kashmir and India. And also support Shahira law which treats women as animals. Yet we buy their cds, dvds and show/event tickets and cheer them. Bollywood has never understood the pain of normal public they have always encashed it and yet cry that why they are not treated at par with hollywood. Shameless bollywood shameless. and Shameless all those Indian who support it. Hafiz Sayeed 26 November accused is still roaming large because he finances Nawab Sharriff election campain and is carring out terrorist camps on his (Nawab Sharriff's) farm house their are several proffs with IB and CIA. Shame on all those people who are promoting this event and who are going to attend it. Today we attend their events and in times to come we will be attending deaths of our innocent soilders and civilian people. Shameless Shameless Shameless - million and billions time shame on us simply shameless. I have never support activity of Shiv Sena and MNS but if the kill this event I will be pleased. Shame on Media too Same Shame. We dont deserve to ask Pakistan to punish their people who are carrying terrorist activity agains us because it is us who are financing it. Same on all of us Indian. Shame Shame.. Shameless Indian which we all are.
[3 Jan, 2010 1122hrs IST]
JKM,Kerala,says:What peace with Pakistan ? Havent we tried it umpteen times before and ended with egg on our face ? Its time to talk tough to them now.
[3 Jan, 2010 1118hrs IST]
Gaurav,Sonipat,says:For Past 3 days, Their General & officers are threatening india and this newspaper is thinking about peace & love.They are openly asserting their (so-called)millitry might.Your initiative is good but it will send wrong signal.
[3 Jan, 2010 1113hrs IST]
Manas ,Bangalore,says:Wonder what barriers have they broken, majority of them were given a break here, but its true their Music is appreciated here (myself, one among the listeners)(but only Hindi Film World), but the scope of music in India is much more! Bollywood =\= Indian Film Industry!
[3 Jan, 2010 1109hrs IST]
raj,mumbai,says:why is TOI so interested in fixing peace between India and Pak? Like so many friends said in the blogs here, TOI does not have any value for the souls of our dead Soldiers. All they want is some increased readership and some good media deals in Pakistan. Shame on TOI.
[3 Jan, 2010 1056hrs IST]
Akash,USA,says:Mehdi Hassan has a voice no other singer has. Melody, Soz, Pain and depth makes any song and ghazal sung by him him a instant hit. He is sick these days and every music lover should support him financially to get bet medical help. He is a star for Pakistan and moonlight for music lover around the globe. ALLAH tumhe salamat rakhey Ameen.
[3 Jan, 2010 1047hrs IST]
Indian,Mumbai,says:Why r u praising pakistan singers? How many Indian Singers are given chance in Pakistan ? They are not even given Visa ... Very surprised..Times of India favouring Pakistan ...
[3 Jan, 2010 1042hrs IST]
Anil,Mumbai,says:Is such kind of message being passed to pakistan also? Why Times is publishing such ads... ask the pakistan to handover the terrorist...why is Times of india not taking that initative ...why? why ? It's just 1 yr after 26/11 attack and u people are trying to make friendship with them ...shame on Times of India..For money, ready to sell the country .. In New year fist page, u have written "Love Pakistan" ..is the same written in PAkistan paper as "Love India" ???
[3 Jan, 2010 1032hrs IST]
Rohan,Rathod,says:please! no one cares about pakistan or their talent . you guys are totally out of sync
[3 Jan, 2010 1022hrs IST]
sunil,sydney,says:who is paying TOI?
[3 Jan, 2010 1011hrs IST]
Senthiil,UK,says:Why you guys are blabbering abt Aman ki Asha and all these things... Ask any pakistani if they like Kashmir to be with india, and see their repsonse. All anti-social activity against india is being planned/executed from india start from fake medicine, currency, drugs, and most important terror activities.And still you are expecting Aman from these guys. We have given so many chance to these people but still they are the same. People who suffer from terrror activity ask them whether they want peace. Its very simple towrite column/article about peace.But very diffcult when your neighbour is always has a bad eye on you.
[3 Jan, 2010 1005hrs IST]
DT,NYC,says:How long we really gonna fool ourselves that we can make peace with a terrorist nation? my be next attack will foil this effort too....!
[3 Jan, 2010 0955hrs IST]