Ramzan Shows

What's your opinion about the Ramzan shows?

• Total voters
Aamir Liaquat ko sunke ghin aati hai...

Junaid Jamshed's a little better - although nobody taught him to speak using "Aap"? Tujhe tumhe sounds weird. Mere ghar main bachon se barhon se sab se aap karke baat hoti hai, and in most other Pakistani houses too - sirf doston main tum, tu chalta hai.

we dont lick arabic masters and whats up with you in your every post you show links to arabs

if you are wannabe arab guy then please be some where else this is a pakistani forum

The show i am talking about is in Arabic but it is not Arab specific or Muslim specific.

i saw the 3rd Episode yesterday, watch it and maybe you will understand what it is about

excuse me but they are breaking the law by not proving their credibility just like geo news doing propaganda against its own country by accepting bribes from enemy country

Could you please expand on this - What law are you referring to?

we dont lick arabic masters and whats up with you in your every post you show links to arabs

if you are wannabe arab guy then please be some where else this is a pakistani forum

It is not a sin to compare with countries which are better than our's in any certain field so that we can reach where they are. I don't compare with just gulf countries i also compare with Japan.

I compare with gulf countries because i stay in a gulf countries and want to see the same economic and social benefits in Pakistan. A Pakistani living in USA will compare to US as he stays in US same goes to Pakistanis living in any other country.

So are they all lickers of the countries they live in?

The viewers should have the widest variety of choice of programming. Let them choose via their remote. If you don't like any program, just change the channel and go watch something else you like. Simple.

In the household there will always be someone who will keep flipping the channels between these two.

There is something very artificial about it. I mean if you compare these shows with say Oprah, you will see that her programming used to have a lot more meat to it and these guys are like:

Wah wah kya khoob baat ki...

Beta aap ne roza rakha? Kitni umar hai aapki, bhook toh nahi lagi? Ok next. Repeat.

Then it annoys me when people go to AL and are like "Aapka lehja, aapki guftugu, kya baat hai"... Didn't you guys just see him swear on candid camera? Oh yes that was all faked... He blamed GEO for it, and now he's joined back on Geo. Why don't people get this fraud baazi?

You don't have much of a choice when your cable operator gives you 20 news channels including a Pashto one, and on 18 of those you have a Ramzan program.

They get it and they like it -- Obviously -- we like drama, and we like it with a heavy dose of righteousness.

But Sir, our whole system is predicated on showing that the dirty unwashed masses cannot be trusted to have a sound judgement, and hence need to be told by the enlightened elite what to do, and what to hear and read, in accordance with approved ideologies. The open media is anathema to this tried and trusted approach and should not be allowed to spoil the masses. Or not?

Yes, the peasants are revolting - and change is inevitable - many times things have to change in order for some things to remain the same.

Yes, change is inevitable, but the worry is what that change will bring. And you are correct, some things central will indeed remain the same after allowing for the periphery to change around a bit. After all , the illusion of positive change is important to make the peasants feel their revolt is fruitful.

Here we go again. Just like last year, we have another invasion of celebrities turned religious on TV. From the likes of Amir Liaquat Hussain to Junaid Jamshed...

Yesterday I was watching a TV channel and there was Meera in there doing all those goody talks and Mashallah and Inshallah! Similarly there are alot of cases.

So what are your opinions on this? Are they really a good religious show or just another commercial gimmick in the name religion? Right or wrong?

they need to reduce commercial aspect but I mostly watch Huda TV in Pakistani shows junaid is doing good and also sahir lodhi and noor ul hassan are good but PTV is all about elegance