Ramayan vs Ertugul.. what it shines a light on

Sharma Ji

So, lockdown days.. sit at home and watch the teevees :pop::pop: while we ride out the bug scare.

Anthropologically, I found this bit interesting:

In India, they're running an old DD (doordarshan) series from the 90s, an old Indian epic, The Ramayan, the story of lord Ram. An awesome 'Hero's Journey' tale. It's broken all sorts of viewership records and has become the world's most watched show (because huge Indian population, obviously), and it's scoring an impressive 9.3 on teh IMDeeBees !
p07rtffl.jpg

Good stuff, nostalgia for a lot of us who grew up on it, a new experience for the wee'r ones.

------------------------------

Meanwhile in Pakistan, their handsome Prime Minister has had their state broadcaster, PTV, air a Turkish TV series about the Ottoman Empire so that Pakistanis can learn about "themselves" and "their" culture.

"bollywood bad, encourages na mehrams hanging out..:mad::angry:"

maxresdefault.jpg

My question to all Pakistanis is.. why like this ?

Why phoren maal ?

Violence mangta to bhatera milega... Ramayan me bhi, nuclear teer bhi milega !

Brahmastra

"In the Ramayana, a Brahmastra is used by Shri Rama several times: once against Jayanta when he hurt Sita, against Mareecha in their last encounter, and finally the Brahmastra was used in the last battle with the Asura emperor Ravana.[5] According to the Ramayana, the weapon was also aimed at Varuna to carve a path out of the sea such that Rama's army could march towards the island of Lanka."

You lot, vapas ghar aa jao !

======================

@Joe Shearer @masterchief_mirza @Mangus Ortus Novem @Dalit @jamahir @Axomiya_lora @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan @Nilu Pule @AfrazulMandal @xeuss @Nilgiri @Soumitra @Areesh @DESERT FIGHTER (tag more of your respective lots, you guize !)

let us discuss this cultural anomaly.

why this obsession with a totally phoren culture, Pakistani pandoos ?

The Ramayan is your heritage, culture and lore too !

I incidentally happened to switch on to The Kapil Sharma Show where he was interviewing the main cast of Ramayan, and if I remember correctly, Lakshman ( I don't know his real name ) said that in those times they would receive fan mail from Pakistan.

As for me I watched the repeats of Dekh Bhai Dekh which ( it has stopped now ) was better than most present comedy shows like Khichdi and the Taarak Mehta, except of course for the superb Sarabhai vs Sarabhai.

As for Dirilis whatever, it seems to be a misplaced case of Muslim brotherhood.

Best for the Pakistanis is for them to watch YouTube copy of The Sword Of Tipu Sultan. A show about our own desi hero.

Laughing out loud....

Ahh Indians Ahh!!!!

Haven't they understood yet???? If Ramayana is to be preferred why to fight for Pak, and that too at the shadow of nuke-induced MAD, to begin with?!?!? Even the most "modern" and "Westernized" of the Pak folks put the Hilal ve Sitara (Crescent and Star) in Green from the Ottoman Empire's Coat of Arms as the flag of Pak for a reason...

It is the Mujadele and Terjih between Iman and Kufr.....

upload_2020-5-12_0-24-8.png

I incidentally happened to switch on to The Kapil Sharma Show where he was interviewing the main cast of Ramayan, and if I remember correctly, Lakshman ( I don't know his real name ) said that in those times they would receive fan mail from Pakistan.

As for me I watched the repeats of Dekh Bhai Dekh which was better than most present comedy shows like Khichdi and the Taarak Mehta, except of course for the superb Sarabhai vs Sarabhai.

As for Dirilus whatever, it seems to be a misplaced case of Muslim brotherhood.

Best for the Pakistanis is for them to watch YouTube copy of The Sword Of Tipu Sultan.
I remember during the early 90s and my folks were huge fans of Pakistani TV dramas, they were just considered of a higher grade.. the art of acting, drama, story wise etc..

I'd go down to the local "Pappu video library" or "Honey video library" (real businesses) and get the latest VCR cassettes on rent for the oldies, and the latest Royal Rumble and Wrestlemania ones for myself.. Cable TV, in it's infancy at the time, was 2 months behind when it came to WWF (WWE) shows at the time.

An uncle of mine, civvie marine captain, asked for Pakistan's 90's cricket win highlights cassettes be shipped to him because his crew had many Pakistanis and they were in Brazil. I remember sourcing them in Palika Bazaar in Dilli from this surd run shop who had family in Canada lol.. they had the Prons videos too :P

Laughing out loud....

Ahh Indians Ahh!!!!

Haven't they understood yet???? If Ramayana is to be preferred why to fight for Pak, and that too at the shadow of nuke-induced MAD, to begin with?!?!? Even the most "modern" and "Westernized" of the Pak folks put the Hilal ve Sitara (Crescent and Star) in Green from the Ottoman Empire's Coat of Arms as the flag of Pak for a reason...

It is the Mujadele and Terjih between Iman and Kufr.....

View attachment 631647
Are you Pakistani or Turkish ?

@Naofumi forgot you !

apni tippani do plz :)

India is absolutely sure of what it's identity is. It would be better for Pakistan to replace Urdu with say, Persian/Arabic/Turkish if they are insecure about Bollywood/kafir influence.

I think Hindus can be counted as among the lowest class of kafirs so it's more imperative to purge this evil influence.

So, lockdown days.. sit at home and watch the teevees :pop::pop: while we ride out the bug scare.

Anthropologically, I found this bit interesting:

In India, they're running an old DD (doordarshan) series from the 90s, an old Indian epic, The Ramayan, the story of lord Ram. An awesome 'Hero's Journey' tale. It's broken all sorts of viewership records and has become the world's most watched show (because huge Indian population, obviously), and it's scoring an impressive 9.3 on teh IMDeeBees !
p07rtffl.jpg

Good stuff, nostalgia for a lot of us who grew up on it, a new experience for the wee'r ones.

------------------------------

Meanwhile in Pakistan, their handsome Prime Minister has had their state broadcaster, PTV, air a Turkish TV series about the Ottoman Empire so that Pakistanis can learn about "themselves" and "their" culture.

"bollywood bad, encourages na mehrams hanging out..:mad::angry:"

maxresdefault.jpg

My question to all Pakistanis is.. why like this ?

Why phoren maal ?

Violence mangta to bhatera milega... Ramayan me bhi, nuclear teer bhi milega !

Brahmastra

"In the Ramayana, a Brahmastra is used by Shri Rama several times: once against Jayanta when he hurt Sita, against Mareecha in their last encounter, and finally the Brahmastra was used in the last battle with the Asura emperor Ravana.[5] According to the Ramayana, the weapon was also aimed at Varuna to carve a path out of the sea such that Rama's army could march towards the island of Lanka."

You lot, vapas ghar aa jao !

======================

@Joe Shearer @masterchief_mirza @Mangus Ortus Novem @Dalit @jamahir @Axomiya_lora @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan @Nilu Pule @AfrazulMandal @xeuss @Nilgiri @Soumitra @Areesh @DESERT FIGHTER (tag more of your respective lots, you guize !)

no we dont want to see some mythological stuff on tv that too with men in dhotis . no thanks .
OTTOMAN EMPIRE was an actual empire ramayan etc is not .

maybe, still a foreign empire though.

Pakistan ka kya lena dena tha Ottoman empire se ? Send some jihadis to fight for them maybe, what else ?

we already replaced sandkrit or hindi with URDU :) .
There are still Sanskrit words in Urdu. To get around that, you can just fully switch to Persian, Turkish, Arabic so that you can fully associate yourselves with culture of Middle East.