Rahat Fateh Ali Khan detained over undeclared foreign currency

Your example of foreigners living together in alien country doesnot fit well with the citizen of the country living in ghettos.Its really a shame to india where muslims who are living in india since generations have to live like aliens in their own country in ghettos.

Aren't Hindus or people from other religions also living in ghettos and slums?... People who are poor and those who cannot afford urban housing have no other choice other than living in shanties. I fail to understand whats religion got to do with poverty?

Indian muslims have been forced to live in ghettos due to security reasons due to riots..muslims are also hounded out of india by hindu zealots.

Poor india lives in slums and ghettos irrespective of religion, caste and creed.

Because masses in India loves Rahat as a singer.

Or they like to spice up any thing related to Pakistan-- Thats more like it-- nearer to the truth--

btw
I am waiting till some indian news channel will come up with story relating Rahat-- his money-- to LeT :azn:

wanna bet on that?

Or they like to spice up any thing related to Pakistan-- Thats more lie it-- nearer to the truth--
btw
I am waiting till some indian news channel will come up with story relating Rahat-- his money-- to LeT :azn:
wanna bet with me?
Chal yaar shart lagi... I also bet the Pakistani media would have done the same if an Indian actor would have been caught under such circumstances... ;) ... kya karein itna bhaichara jo hai :D

Or they like to spice up any thing related to Pakistan-- Thats more lie it-- nearer to the truth--

btw

wanna bet with me?

Wow. That was very quick investigation of the case to arrive at this conclusion!
So far the DRI and Enforcement guys are only investigating tax evasion and money-laundering apart from non-declaration of cash under the Customs Act.

Here's some more 'truth' for you:

That tactic not going to work-- imagine what would have happened to the image of india-- if Pakistani delegation was boo-ed-- Peace full indias image go down the drain-- in front of international media-- so spare me the propaganda--

Rahat's release must take priority over everything else.

We can figure out what he did once he's in Pakistani custody.

You never know with India they might slap an exaggerated charge of funding the Kashmiri separatists.

Lol people if he has done something wrong/ illegal then he should go through proper investigations and if necessary through the judicial system as well. We should learn to respect the law of the land which in this case is Indian custom regulations, and more so if we are preaching the same in Raymond Davis case :)

That tactic not going to work-- imagine what would have happened to the image of india-- if Pakistani delegation was boo-ed-- Peace full indias image go down the drain-- in front of international media-- so spare me the propaganda--

Do you seriously think that it is possible to make hundreds of thousands of people to act in unison and get them to do something when the whole world is watching?

Do you seriously think it was 'choreographed'?

Do you seriously think that it is possible to make hundreds of thousands of people to act in unison and get them to do something when the whole world is watching?

Do you seriously think it was 'choreographed'?

You are wrong.. leaflets were distributed to spectators saying they should cheer when the Pakistani contingent enters and boo when the Aussies enter..

They did good with first instruction but failed miserably regarding the Aussie thing.

You never know with India they might slap an exaggerated charge of funding the Kashmiri separatists.

Thats outrageous thinking.
one should respect the law of the land whch provide you work and fame.
If not you shouldn't come to India at first place.

Tell your govt. to take up the issue with GoI. Although I'm sure he doesn't enjoy diplomatic immunity.

We might as well kill him after all we are bloodthirsty monsters out for poor innocent Pakistani's blood, aren't were?

BTW, why was this poor innocent Pakistani peddling $100000 of undeclared money into India?