Quran’s Punjabi translation top seller at the Chandigarh Book Fair

Ehsan

CHANDIGARH: A Punjabi translation of the Quran turned out to be one of the top selling books at the Book Fair in Sector 17, Chandigarh. It became the centre of attraction for many readers at the stall set up by the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community of Chandigarh, which sold more than 50 copies in just two days.

“We are selling the translated books at the minimum possible cost of Rs350. We have translations in three languages – Hindi, English, and Punjabi. Since the Quran is originally in Arabic, we decided to provide the translations in the language that people here understand”, said Abdul Alim, owner of the stall. He further added: “People in Chandigarh are more into Punjabi, so in just two days, we have sold over 50 copies of the book, and have ordered for 60 more. We aim to promote ‘Love for all, hatred for none‘, so we are giving a book – World Crisis and the Pathway to Peace – free of cost. People who are religious or those interested in issues like peace and humanity are most of the buyers here.”

“I found reading the Quran in Punjabi quite interesting. I want to read it in full to see how they have managed to translate it perfectly in Punjabi,” said Karan Bansal, a resident of Sector 35, who bought two copies of the book. Manjali Gandhi, a resident of Sector 40, who bought all the three translations (English, Hindi, and Punjabi) of the holy book, said: “I always wanted to read the Quran, but as it is in Arabic, I was unable to read it. Now that I have got the translated version of the book in English, I have also bought it for my mother and father as well in Hindi and Punjabi, as they prefer to read in those languages.”

Retarded baniya Quran is same in every sect of Islam.

For the Muslims the Holy Quo'ran is the final Message of Allah swt. Qadyinais keep adding to it claiming "ohi"/revelation has been sent through their successive Massifs. And this guy adds what is mostly prescribed by his CIA/MI5-6/Mossad handlers.

@asad71 absolutely wrong you are just saying what you have heard from your peers, have you read it yourself and found any differences ?

The magnificent poetry of the Quran beautiful compliments the Punjabi language which poetic like Arabic. Mashallah!

I didn't Troll. I was not aware Quran is same in every sect of Islam. You people have been shouting on PDF that Ahmadiyya Community is not Muslims. I thought they might have a different version.. :o: Look at your language and see who is Trolling and flaming... :bad:

So taking dig at Pakistan in this thread is not trolling? Then what is?

On PDF all Indians are 'Baniya'. PERIOD :lol:
obama-laugh-300x200.jpg

Thanks for the clarification. I suppose this is in Gurmukhi script which most Punjabi Muslims do not use.

Whatever script it is. The main thing is that qadyanis have made changes to the real Quran.

The Indians will love to spread lies by selling it

I didn't Troll. I was not aware Quran is same in every sect of Islam. You people have been shouting on PDF that Ahmadiyya Community is not Muslim. I thought they might have a different version.. :o: Look at your language and see who is Trolling and flaming... :bad:

Quran is the same all over the world.

If anybody had made changes to it and inserted own ideas that are ahemdis and indeed if anyone sees anything different then the real Quran in a book then that cant be called Quran.

Quran is same since Islam started in the world.

Whatever script it is. The main thing is that qadyanis have made changes to the real Quran.

If anybody had made changes to it and inserted own ideas that are ahemdis and indeed if anyone sees anything different then the real Quran in a book then that cant be called Quran.

I think Quran is same in any language whether it is sold by Ahmadiyya, Sunni or Shia.

The practicing and worship will change though??

Sawan ke andhe ko har rang dhaniya Lagta hai aur Pakistani ko PDF mein har Indian Baniya Lagta hai.

Now I call it Baap ka Raaz. If Ahmedis want to have their own version they must be having a strong reason. just coz you cont believe means no one else have a right. Thats the problem with Muslims in otday's world. Some reason why you guyz are not looked at with conviction. Justified it is.

I think Quran is same in any language whether it is sold by Ahmadiyya, Sunni or Shia.

The practicing and worship will change though??

Its the same all over even shia never made any self-made insertions but ahmedis did add up.

worship in Islam is same if anyone is doing anything different then he/she indeed has flaws in his head

Sawan ke andhe ko har rang dhaniya Lagta hai aur Pakistani ko PDF mein har Indian Baniya Lagta hai.

Now I call it Baap ka Raaz. If Ahmedis want to have their own version they must be having a strong reason. just coz you cont believe means no one else have a right. Thats the problem with Muslims in otday's world. Some reason why you guyz are not looked at with conviction. Justified it is.

Islam is not like hinduism where you will insert stroies and make up your own gods or messanger at every step.

you cant have own versions if that was the case today even Hindus would have made up an own version of Islamic Holiest book.

Islam means you are accepting what Quran was revealed as it is no self-made insertions.

Its the same all over even shia never made any self-made insertions but ahmedis did add up.

worship in Islam is same if anyone is doing anything different then he/she indeed has flaws in his head

I thought Ahmadis also do not corrupt the Quran, But believe that Ghulam Ahmad came to restore Islam.

50 books in two days, and its the top seller! Chandigarh, you gotto read more! But then again, with ipads and tablets who needs a book these days.