Sam Manekshaw
Are you suggesting that there will be a protracted armed resistance in Crimea against Russia? If not, what other price are you implying?
Also, my question was what interest US and the west have in this incident, is it simply a matter of prestige, or are there real consequences for NATO and the west?
There are very few leaders who stand for the INTEREST of there own nation & say to the rest of the world to F*** Off...............
Putin is one of them & thats why many people in India wants Modi............
Otherwise, agar hamarey current PM ki chaley toh MMS aur Pak PM key beech mey yeh baat ho..............
Nawaz Sharif - "Singhji Kashmir Pakistan Ko dedo........."
Manmohan Singh - "Theek Hai........"
this is also bringing the chinese closer to the RussiansNo I am not implying a price in blood and armed struggle over Crimea. Unless the Russians decide to move on Ukraine.
Perhaps Putin will be forced to make other concessions. Only time will tell us the true implications of Russia's Crimea adventure.
I have already alluded to the benefits that the US accrues from this event. NATO will be revitalized, this will bring Europe closer to the US. Other than that I can see no real US interest in Crimea.
this is also bringing the chinese closer to the Russians
dont you think,US is stretching it more......
they are not but now its possible bcoz they share a common enemyChina can never be close to Russia. A temporary marriage of convenience is possible but the Chinese and Russians are not natural allies by any stretch of the imagination.
Wrong as usual the National Security Adviser is appointed by the Prime Minister of India and is expendable.
As for Russia not needing support why do you think Putin called the Indian Prime Minister?
yaar tum loog b na ... itna cute tu ha Manmohan ... 10 saal tu agar katrina b president hoti tu ush k shakal b deekh deekh k tang ay jatayThere are very few leaders who stand for the INTEREST of there own nation & say to the rest of the world to F*** Off...............
Putin is one of them & thats why many people in India wants Modi............
Otherwise, agar hamarey current PM ki chaley toh MMS aur Pak PM key beech mey yeh baat ho..............
Nawaz Sharif - "Singhji Kashmir Pakistan Ko dedo........."
Manmohan Singh - "Theek Hai........"
@Aeronaut plz see y negative rating on this?
Well he stood by while India was looted by these Harward degree holding thugs. He condoned all of it. He deserves every sling of insult the media and the people are throwing at him. He bowed to the Italian Mafia and sold his country out.yaar tum loog b na ... itna cute tu ha Manmohan ... 10 saal tu agar katrina b president hoti tu ush k shakal b deekh deekh k tang ay jatay
He is a patient man . I believe he is the reason of giving a peaceful imagine to India .. that is why they are so strong diplomatically now.. U can hate congress for have few corrupt leaders but how is it Manmohan's flaut...
well USSR didnt talk to afghans and used guns .. we all know how did it work out for them ... IK has his own point of view about bring peace ..They are not even remotely similar, IK pleads the terrorists to talk, Putin says talk to the gun.
he is a man ..Not a Good ..even the prophets committed mistakes .. anyways im not defending him .. he is ur PM ..may be u knw him better then I do .. but personally i like this guyWell he stood by while India was looted by these Harward degree holding thugs. He condoned all of it. He deserves every sling of insult the media and the people are throwing at him. He bowed to the Italian Mafia and sold his country out.
An example of a mistake that a PM can make would be taking the wrong stance on something or have maybe a flawed policy on economics and so on.well USSR didnt talk to afghans and used guns .. we all know how did it work out for them ... IK has his own point of view about bring peace ..
he is a man ..Not a Good ..even the prophets committed mistakes .. anyways im not defending him .. he is ur PM ..may be u knw him better then I do .. but personally i like this guy
Of course the NSA is appointed by the PM of India, the same way the PM of India is appointed by the President of India. That does not mean the President is more powerful than the PM. The prez is powerful only in Theory, in practice all the power is held by the PM.