Punjab medium term plan to target 7pc growth

Well IK certainly standout among punjabis unlike Niazis i have seen. And yes IK identify as pashtun. Anyway pashtun nationalist actually don't like him, for them he is another punjabi. So i don't know how true is your theory of kpk voting for him based on looks...

They had pashtun nationalist ANP as option if they wanted.

Many people in punjab also voted for imran khan (not for PTI) , he has personality cult throughout the country due to his fame during his cricketing years, I know it since I grew as a child in 80s and and adult in 90s , I have never seen a stardom bigger than that of imran khan since my childhood, in my childhood in 80s and early 90s imran khan's name and fame was everywhere so he has that deep personality cult among people less than 50 years old in pakistan.

In KPK it just got exemplified due to addtional pashtun connection. Moreover people were really angry with the performance of ANP in kpk , they wanted to vote it out and they found Imran khan the most appropriate among the available choices due to his pashtun ancestry connection. In punjab people were satisfied with the performance of Shahbaz sharif government so they voted PMLN in much much higher numbers than those who voted for imran khan in punjab.

thankfully i kicked pakistan and live somewhere out of that shitty country where no power no jobs no peace full of pollution and daily 100-50 die like dogs

no wonder pakistan was broken apart after 23 years of independence and again brink of breaking apart .
Lol than dont ever come back. We dont need swines of your kind either :).

Many people in punjab also voted for imran khan (not for PTI) , he has personality cult throughout the country due to his fame during his cricketing years, I know it since I grew as a child in 80s and and adult in 90s , I have never seen a stardom bigger than that of imran khan since my childhood, in my childhood in 80s and early 90s imran khan's name and fame was everywhere so he has that deep personality cult among people less than 50 years old in pakistan.

In KPK it just got exemplified due to addtional pashtun connection. Moreover people were really angry with the performance of ANP in kpk , they wanted to vote it out and they found Imran khan the most appropriate among the available choices due to his pashtun ancestry connection. In punjab people were satisfied with the performance of Shahbaz sharif government so they voted PMLN in much much higher numbers than those who voted for imran khan in punjab.

My point was that i doubt he won there because of his pashtun looks. Yes because he is famous and people voted for him. After all in Punjab PTI was 2nd in terms of votes, beating PPP. KPK actually had other alternatives as well, like JI for exemple. For pashtun nationalists he is punjabi in disguise.

Most pashtuns in kpk are NOT nationalists, ANP has never been able to get majority on its own in kpk. Most pashtuns from KPK are conservative religious folks whereas ANP nationalist pashtuns are opposite to the first category as they are secular leftists. ANP constituency is quite limited to certain areas of kpk, beyond that they are nill and most of the seats that imran khan won in kpk were from ANP stronghold of peshawar valley (Peshawar, mardan, charsadda, noshehra, swabi) so it was indeed the nationalist pashtuns who have voted imran khan this time instead of ANP.

Noora League Qarzoan pay Mulk chala rahi hai aur Daway unchay unchay karti hai.....

Most pashtuns in kpk are NOT nationalists, ANP has never been able to get majority on its own in kpk. Most pashtuns from KPK are conservative religious folks whereas ANP nationalist pashtuns are opposite to the first category as they are secular leftists. ANP constituency is quite limited to certain areas of kpk, beyond that they are nill and most of the seats that imran khan won in kpk were from ANP stronghold of peshawar valley (Peshawar, mardan, charsadda, noshehra, swabi) so it was indeed the nationalist pashtuns who have voted imran khan this time instead of ANP.
I agree with you. Pashtunism is present in every pakhtun , even the religously conservative ones. But secular socialist nationalism is limited to ANP circles, which is only rooted in peshawer valley. Pashtuns in the areas, where literacy rate is high, are restless and want change. PTI has been provided chance, better than ANP and MMA, but unnecessarily is poking nose in controversies like kalabagh dam and hazara province.

Yes some do, but likes of "imran khan" definitely dont identify as punjabi despite living here for centuries which is ridiculous from my point of view. Imran khan sees himself as "pashtun" despite having no clue of pashto language or pashtunwali the things that define pashtuness of a person for a pashtun society. The reason why imran khan is happily accepted pashtun by real pashtun people in kpk is because he is good looking, I bet if he looked like his cousin "inam ullah niazi" , no kpk pashtun would have voted for him and all of them would have dismissed him as punjabi. it all comes down to looks of imran khan that are helping him get fans and votes from kpk.
Nah, looks of imran khan are not special and unique in pakhtunkhwa that it would cast magic on pakhtuns. Infact when he visited my district, some people were frowning upon his clean shaved face despite being in 60s.
Imran khan was given votes because he has been consistently against drones and military operations. He has good reputation due to shaukat khanam and he has the image of a honest person......

So supporting imran khan because he has pashtun origin is not racist , but supporting Nawaz sharif because he has kashmiri origin is racist, what a logic.

My friend, you used the racist word first. I almost gave you a negative rating for it. Best keep it clean my brother. I agree with quite a bit of what you say. Good language brings respect. It is easy to get carried away with trolls on the forum.

@Imran Khan, sir when educated people like you desert South Punjab, then who will take responsibility for it? Please note that many influential people from South Punjab have held responsible positions. During Yousaf Raza Gilani's time, just look at how much money was spent in Multan and what was the result. I rest my case.

Until and unless people of South Punjab resolve to change themselves, nothing will happen by itself.

My cousin best friend was Butt, never knew they had Kashmiri origins before learning about caste/tribes so no one calls them kashmiris. Actually there are many pashtuns origin people in upper punjab who identify as punjabis. Punjabi poet Neelma Naheed Durrani for exemple.
Mohammad ali durrani, asad durrani, tehmina durrana, late nawabzada nasrullah khan, mazhar kaleem MA (writer of imran series), ashfaq ahmad (urdu author), intikhab alam khan (ex cricketer), javed burki, Abdul Qadir (cricketer), hamayun akhtar khan, shaukat tareen, shahnawaz khan mamdot, khursheed kasuri etc....all these are punjabis of pathan origin. Multan and surroundings has highest concentration of pathans, mostly durranis and khakwanis, beside mianwali, attock, bhakkar and DG khan.

It is funny why they didn't achieve 7pc growth in the last 6 years of government in Punjab?

Did they learn just new tricks? Oh they were experimenting before? Not a good place to learn

PS: This party has historically never been able to attain high growth rate on consistent basis. I expect nothing different unless true and visible reforms are brought in

Mohammad ali durrani, asad durrani, tehmina durrana, late nawabzada nasrullah khan, mazhar kaleem MA (writer of imran series), ashfaq ahmad (urdu author), intikhab alam khan (ex cricketer), javed burki, Abdul Qadir (cricketer), hamayun akhtar khan, shaukat tareen, shahnawaz khan mamdot, khursheed kasuri etc....all these are punjabis of pathan origin. Multan and surroundings has highest concentration of pathans, mostly durranis and khakwanis, beside mianwali, attock, bhakkar and DG khan.

Yep many pashtun origin punjabis who one may not know even have pashtun origins. IK case is different. Abdul Qadir is pashtun origin? Which tribe?

My friend, you used the racist word first. I almost gave you a negative rating for it. Best keep it clean my brother. I agree with quite a bit of what you say. Good language brings respect. It is easy to get carried away with trolls on the forum.

@Imran Khan, sir when educated people like you desert South Punjab, then who will take responsibility for it? Please note that many influential people from South Punjab have held responsible positions. During Yousaf Raza Gilani's time, just look at how much money was spent in Multan and what was the result. I rest my case.

Until and unless people of South Punjab resolve to change themselves, nothing will happen by itself.
آداب حضور

جناب عالی عزت احترام دو طرفہ ٹریفک ہے یہ دونوں حضرات جس طرح اور جن پوسٹوں کے ساتھ انٹر ہوئے ہیں اس سے ان کی زہنی حالت اور جنرل نالج کھل کر سامنے آتی ہے ۔ آخر کوئی کب تک گالیاں سنتا رہے ؟ کبھی کبھی جواب دینا پڑتا ہے۔ مین نے انکو وہ جواب القابات نہین دیے جو اس سے پہلے ایسی بد تمیزی کرنے والے بنگالیوں ہندوستانیوں ایرانیوں کو دے چکا جو اب میرے منہ نہیں لگتے ۔ شاید میرے دل میں اب بھی سافٹ کارنر ہو ان کے لیے۔ میں ایک پولیٹیکل ملحد ہوں تمام پارٹیاں میری نظر مین ایک ہین اور پھر یہ جاھل انسان منہ اتھا کر سیدھا سیدھا مجھے عمران خان پی تی آئی والا بنا گیا اپنی پہلی پوست میں اور دوسرا آتےہی 6 کروڑ عوام کو غلام جاھل اور کیا کیا کہہ گیا اس کے بعد بنتا تو بہت کچھ تھا پر میں نے جو مناسب تھا لکھ دیا ۔ اگر آپکو پھر بھی تکلیف پہنچی تو معذرت ۔

Yep many pashtun origin punjabis who one may not know even have pashtun origins. IK case is different. Abdul Qadir is pashtun origin? Which tribe?
In review of "History of the pathans" by rtd brigd haroon rasheed, AQ khan writes that he is an orakzai pashtun. Makes sense, as bhopal was founded and ruled by orakzais.

I though you was talking about crickter. Crickter leg spinner Abdul Qadir is not pashtun while scientist Andul Qadir is?