Punjab may lose 7 NA seats in new constituency delimitation

Yes Inshallah!
Meri Jan Pakistan.
Aur Patwari Jan Punjabistan.
Stop hating punjab.. every one from baloch to pathan and so on are living in punjab.. sari omer sar sar mar jao gaye kuch bhi nahi banay ga na sind na kisi aur ka.. Punjab is pakistan and punjabi are much better than racist "kom parast" log like u from different provinces..

Well, even more convenient is to turn every division into a province and thus no need to rename as naming will create a lot of issues and each province will be free to change its name through 2/3 majority in the provincial assembly.

It's not ideal to have province named Sialkot, or Gujranwala.

Also due to increase in population in South Punjab some re-adjustment is required

You're Punjabi?

Stop hating punjab.. every one from baloch to pathan and so on are living in punjab.. sari omer sar sar mar jao gaye kuch bhi nahi banay ga na sind na kisi aur ka.. Punjab is pakistan and punjabi are much better than racist "kom parast" log like u from different provinces..
Ranjha ranjha kardey ni mein apayi ranjha hoyi :disagree: @The Sandman
You're Punjabi?
Click on my profile once you will get the answer

Ranjha ranjha kardey ni mein apayi ranjha hoyi :disagree: @The Sandman

He's a troll and trying to incite us against each other why play into his hands?
We all are Pakistanis first and no one is better or worse all are equal bad apples are everywhere don't let them ruin your love for each other and unity of Pakistan.

There is not a big difference between the growth of south-north punjab.Only DG khan division in south had higher growth rate.

Pindi division growth rate 2.16
Sargodha division growth rate 1.94
Gujranwaa division growth rate 1.82
Lahore division growth rate 2.55
Faisalabad division growth rate 1.91
Sahiwal division growth rate 1.69
Bahawalpur division growth rate 2.16
Dera ghazi khan division growth rate 2.81
Multan division growth rate 1.98

But still higher growth rate of south punjab which include Multan, DG Khan and Bahawalpur divisions. This is despite the fact that billions of serakis moved to Karachi, well done south punjab.

I support diluting powers to divisional level and also giving GB representation in the national assembly

207.7m include afghanis, bengalis and rohingas. Once they are out in final report then growth rate of 2.4% become bit closer to 2%.

The census results do not include refugees. It also doesnt include GB or AJK

There is not a big difference between the growth of south-north punjab.Only DG khan division in south had higher growth rate.

Pindi division growth rate 2.16
Sargodha division growth rate 1.94
Gujranwaa division growth rate 1.82
Lahore division growth rate 2.55
Faisalabad division growth rate 1.91
Sahiwal division growth rate 1.69
Bahawalpur division growth rate 2.16
Dera ghazi khan division growth rate 2.81
Multan division growth rate 1.98
Thanks for sharing some statistics otherwise I see even senior members just shooting in the dark based on their biases. Can you please share the reference/link to the source of this data?

It's not ideal to have province named Sialkot, or Gujranwala.
Why?

207.7m include afghanis, bengalis and rohingas. Once they are out in final report then growth rate of 2.4% become bit closer to 2%.

These are the people you are calling Afghans refugees

My ancestors came to Karachi before creation of Pakistan, so does that make me an Afghan refugee?

@RealNapster @Mian Babban @PakSword @Zibago @Zarvan

I think N-League is trying hard to break up Pakistan on ethnic lines.

I just don't know. What if Baluchistan was just called Quetta. It would be really confusing right? Just use historical/geographic names like Mehran, Makran, Khyber, Abassin, Potohar, Gandhara, Soanian etc.
Why?

It will be confusing. We have a lot of unused beautiful names for our lands, why not use them?

Think about it. Khorasan ( many Iranian empires) for eastern Baluchistan. Mehran (gateway) for Southern Sindh. Makran (geographic) for Southern Baluchistan. There are many names and their reasons can all be justified. For example, I am a Sialkoti (example).. Am I from the city, or from 70 km away in a village or different city?
Quetta should be called Quetta