Public outburst against paid & corrupt Indian Media: NDTV

Please do not derail the thread. If you have issues in reading comprehension then try reading the context again.

I know your media more than you know ranging from paper purchase, tax evasion on it and policies of different media outlets there so you better study before saying anything

^ Saffronists have the LEAST influence of all on the Indian media houses. I thought you as a journalist would have known that.

Nobody has influence rather the media different forms of it are linked to different political parties including Saffronis.

More than siding with parties its all paid services the idea of which has been started by Indian media few years back killing the neutrality altogether in every field not only in politics.

so before blaming only Barkha you need to understand working of Indian media industry which is more like business than journalism.

I remember preity zinta played a character inspired by Barkha datt in a movie LOC. She is good journalist but recent actions shows that she is biased and corrupt

she was the first one who aired 26/11 live and helped terroists. she is the one who is involved with nira radia in 2G scam, as clearly shown by the recent tapes. shame on her.

Barkha Dutt is the best tv journalist we got. She did not aim to help the terrorists. She should be given a second chance by public.

are u nuts ?
whole world listened to her audio dealing with radia on behalf of congress like a bunch of pimp. and ure saying she is the best tv journalist we got ?
there are many other honest journalists in our media, dont insult them by calling this corrupt women best journalist.

search the net for her conversation with nira radia and then make ur mind. people like here dont deserve a second chance, they only deserve to b behind the bars.

are u nuts ?
whole world listened to her audio dealing with radia on behalf of congress like a bunch of pimp. and ure saying she is the best tv journalist we got ?
there are many other honest journalists in our media, dont insult them by calling this corrupt women best journalist.

i dont know why ndtv and hindustan times r still riding on the back of super corrupt vir and barkha..!

This was quite, inevitable. The public taught Barkha Dutta a good lesson.This is where the scrutiny of media happens in Public. Ye public hai sab janati hai !!!!

Is this the same India in which we are living ???

We often listen about ""AAM AADMI KI AAWAZ"" in movies but first time i am able to see this in real

I really hope that all these things those are happening are true not a script made my some one
vo kya hai aaj kal ka bhi kisi par bharosa nahi hota

Nobody has influence rather the media different forms of it are linked to different political parties including Saffronis.

More than siding with parties its all paid services the idea of which has been started by Indian media few years back killing the neutrality altogether in every field not only in politics.

so before blaming only Barkha you need to understand working of Indian media industry which is more like business than journalism.

The only problem I found with your earlier statement is about the Indian media being controlled by Saffron groups. I would like to more about that. Or is it just a loose talk?

are u nuts ?

No I am not(sorry bad pun).
I heard radia tapes, I know it is wrong, am not trying to defend her. But her reporting quality is of high standard, her talk shows brings the best out of her.
TV journalism is different from newspaper, judge her by the standard of TV journalists we got.
Using corporate lobby to gain information is not ideal, that is why I said she needs to be given a second chance.

No I am not(sorry bad pun).
I heard radia tapes, I know it is wrong, am not trying to defend her. But her reporting quality is of high standard, her talk shows brings the best out of her.
TV journalism is different from newspaper, judge her by the standard of TV journalists we got.
Using corporate lobby to gain information is not ideal, that is why I said she needs to be given a second chance.

so what hitler was 100 times better speaker than she ever will be. should we give him second chance for the sake of his communication skill?