PTI wins NA-250

This is going to annoy MQM a lot.

I think Arif Alivi should get extra security, I have no doubt that he may be targeted by thugs.

I have to agree with you, because even if AA sneezes, the blame will fall squarely on MQM. So he should be provided extra security and then we will judge him after 5 years as to his achievements.

If only free and fair elections could be held in other parts of Karachi, you will see the same results Insha'Allah.

Go to hell Altaf Hussain / MQM.

Is that an invitation? Sure feels like it.

Congrats to everyone for PTI win, this particular seat NA 250 is very important, it could change the dynamics for PTI to widen their future prospects in Karachi.

My ignorant little friend, what is so important about NA-250? Naimatullah of JI won that seat in 2003, Khushbakht Shujaat of MQM won it in 2008 and would have won it again on free and fair elections throughout the constituency. PTI won it this year......in the previous years, before Naimatullah, it belonged to PPP. In any free and fair election with participation from all parties, JI would have won atleast 35k-40k votes and not 500 something.

Mark my words, this is the beginning of the end of MQM.

Your words have been marked, any projected decade of MQM ending?

Thank you very much

stop supporting axis of evil

First reasonable post from any PTI supporter so far.

This is sweet victory after my cousin Zahra Shahid Hussain paid the ultimate price by sacrificing her life to effect the recount of NA 250. BTW, she was the chief of the Polling Stations for NA 250 constituency and that is why MQM had her assassinated. She is a Shaheed/Martyr for her cause of PTI. We will never forget you Zahra Baji and we will seek Justice against your Murderers.

Here is this soft spoken , refined lady these ANIMALS killed.

These are her words:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151703025238455&set=vb.185035311652913&type=2&theater

So MQM killed her? My god, you are telepathic and psychic too.

Case closed, not we can hang MQM and sleep in peace.

True. Getting into Karachi was considered almost impossible and finally after Zahra Hussain's martyrdom, this has finally put a dint in MQM's thuggery in that city.

Some times such sacrifices are what awaken the masses. If leadership stands up, holds onto the truth and faces the consequences, then awam follows. This is how good leaders become great leaders. No matter how much pressure there is, one must always hold onto the good against evil.

If only posts like these reflected the actual age of the poster, so I could read and move on.

Kid, go and read who has won from this seat in the past 5 elections!!

A victory is a victory. Going from 1 seat to 27 seats, plus getting the chance to govern KPK, PTI will show Pakistan what it is capable of.

No doubt, 27 Seats is an astounding achievement and it probably would have been more had voting and counting been free and fair. But PTI victory has a lot to do with PPP defeat and they both are directly proportional especially since a lot of seats have been won by PPP heavyweight deserters.

Next elections, when PPP returns with power, will be the real test of PTI. By then, PTI would also have had the chance to prove themselves worthy or otherwise.

This is true.

If PTI works really hard this time, they may be able to snatch at most 4 more seats from MQM. That would leave MQM with 14 seats in NA.

So I agree, with the deep rooted ethno-fascism of MQM, it will not be easy to unseat them.

We should also remember, who used to win most of Urdu-wa seats BEFORE MQM?

Anyone remembers?

Yes Siree.

Before MQM showed up in Karachi, most of us used to vote for Jamat.

I mean JI would loose from the whole Pakistan, but it would win pretty much all seats in Karachi.

So in essence my community has traded the "religious fascism" with "ethnic fascism". And this will be very very hard to get rid of. Very very hard.

peace

And do you remember who we voted for before even JI? It was PPP mostly.

As I said, zara NA-250 se jeetne toh doh, phir dekhna, jaga jaga se awazein ayengi dhandli ki. We have a test case ke PTI would have won from more places had FAFE been held.

PTI won because MQM and JI boycotted the elections. The real contest was always b/w MQM & JI at NA-250. Furthermore, Alvi should be disqualified for his rigging. You would agree that transporting ballot boxes by any candidate in his personal vehicle should be considered rigging as who knows what he may have done while the box was in his possession.

Alvi was only bringing the boxes that were kept hostage by MQM.

It was a mistake, but Alvi sahab has a tendency of going over the top. Unless Dhandli is proven, he should just be fined for making a mistake in the heat of the moment.

Yep! Grapes are sour..

Perhaps. Or......

So Mr. Dabangg brought in boxes after freeing them from MQM? Man, if MQM is a terrorist organization then Alvi must be a bigger terrorist to be able to walk out with the boxes alive. Anyway, yours was an amusing story indeed.

It was a mistake, but Alvi sahab has a tendency of going over the top. Unless Dhandli is proven, he should just be fined for making a mistake in the heat of the moment.

A mistake, really? Would you still consider it a mistake had the situation been reversed and had it been MQM bringing in the boxes?

ek baat maan nii pareygi! MQM guys will give up their soul but defend MQM even if it gives shocking statements about pakistan & its leaders! MQM guys will go to any length to defend altaf & this terrorist MQM organisation.

what i wonder is how do these guys lie to themselves after defending MQM when the truth is clear.

Did he get boxes from MQM's custody ????????

Which election and how many seats for PPP from Urdu-wa hotbeds?

Karachi was divided into 3 sectarian communities before MQM ... Barelvies were voted to JUP (Noorani) ... Deobandies were voted to JI ... And Shias were voted to PPP ... MQM has provided 1 platform to people of Karachi ....... Now debate is over ..........

PTI ka naya Pakistan. Zero tolerance with non PTI members, even they are honest Pakistani. There mind setup like that they think they have every right to do any thing. I have one question with PTI members how much money did you spend to buy onair on different channels and how PTI afford the same. Please note that i am a Pakistani and i don't support any party.