PTI to commence Hydro project 20,000MW electricty in Nya Pakistan

you did a very good speech my friend hydro projects are made on the run of the river they are not made by damming water
:

Don't know what your background is.

I have talked to people who are experts in Pakistani river/canal system.

They say that small hydropower projects can be installed. But getting reliable and consistent energy and connecting that energy to national grid, is not feasible.

y
by your logic we should not go for any dam in future n make tarbela and Mangla dam only for Agri use :omghaha: and uninstall the machinery of Tarbela and Mangla DAM and stop further extension of Tarbela and mangla rising projects :rofl:

$tupid comment.

I have traveled many time to swat, Kalam, Mangora , Behrin etc. one thing i notice the river of sawat . do you guys notice how fast water flowing , only thing to do is close the width of it canal and fix the turbines at every 500 meters on all sawat river , it can easily generate electricity of almost all pakistan.........

Please no "childish" jokes.

Fast flow is only one of the factors.

How much water flows on average is another factor.

There is no feasibility in hell, that says Swat river can be used to produce 30,000 MW (even 5,000 MW) on consistent basis to make the per unit price with reasonable range.

peace

Don't know what your background is.

I have talked to people who are experts in Pakistani river/canal system.

They say that small hydropower projects can be installed. But getting reliable and consistent energy and connecting that energy to national grid, is not feasible.

$tupid comment.

Please no "childish" jokes.

Fast flow is only one of the factors.

How much water flows on average is another factor.

There is no feasibility in hell, that says Swat river can be used to produce 30,000 MW (even 5,000 MW) on consistent basis to make the per unit price with reasonable range.

peace

River kunhar in Kaghan Valley is a smaller river then Swat river and the feasibility made for 2 hydro projects over kunhar river is of 1000 to 1200 MEga Watt hydro projects my little professor :lol:

Now you are running away from your own point.

The projects of 1000 and 12000 MW are based on "traditional" lake based dam and generator projects.

And not the "run of the river" projects that you started talking about.

Please learn to stay at one place and discuss.

Constantly running from pillar to post makes you look foolish.

Sorry to say.

Now you are running away from your own point.

The projects of 1000 and 12000 MW are based on "traditional" lake based dam and generator projects.

And not the "run of the river" projects that you started talking about.

Please learn to stay at one place and discuss.

Constantly running from pillar to post makes you look foolish.

Sorry to say.

840 MW Suki Kinari Hydropower project is the largest private sector hydropower initiative in Pakistan. Designed to produce 2,958 GWh annually, this mega project alone is expected to increase Pakistan’s existing available power generation capacity by more than 5%.

Being a Run of the River project, it poses minimal environmental and social impacts. Moreover due to its high design head of 900 meters and relatively short Intake Structure crest, it is considered one of the most cost effective hydropower schemes in the region. Supported and being developed by internationally renowned and financially and technically established Sponsors, this landmark project is poised to set a new precedent in private sector hydropower development in Asia.

S K Hydro (Pvt.) Limited

:yay: better to sleep now dude

agar energy crisis or terrorism khatum nahi hota to that is combined failure of both governments with major responsibility falling under the federal government. PTI is not a force of God so you can't expect miracles, but they have at least made commitments, so yes if they are able to fulfil some commitments? That's a very positive sign for the country in whole

why making such commitment if they can't diliver..why so big mouth don't have explaination?tell me why

wo tu kehte the hum 11 may ki raat ko jashan mana rehe hoon ge mager in ke darne katam nahi hote.....pehle socho phir bolo

[--Leo--];4391798 said:
why making such commitment if they can't diliver..why so big mouth don't have explaination?tell me why

wo tu kehte the hum 11 may ki raat ko jashan mana rehe hoon ge mager in ke darne katam nahi hote.....pehle socho phir bolo
Sir umeed bhi bari cheez hoti hai, they at least gave hope to the war-torn-nation. As per past history of PPP/PML-N we know they will have a growth rate of between 1-5% and not extra ordinary in it. They will certainly have few projects to claim for during the election campaigns but PTI gave us a hope of brighter Pakistan which is all together different to what we see right now

Apparently even Punjab wasn't receiving any royalty
sir dont be naive punjab does receive royality over ghazi brotha...ANP is pushton party and doesnt care of non pushtoon areas of hazara...thats why they elect PTI/PML N...

Punjab gets loyalty for Ghazi-Barotha hydel project | News On Projects

Mangla dam, Ghazi Barotha project: Punjab to demand royalty | AAJ News

because of this flawed system more dams cant be built, until punjab takes the intiative and undertsand that logic decitates that royality should be based upon affected area rather than astupid concept of power house location, kalabagh wouldnt be made.
also kashmir and punjab are having disputes too.

its very childish to say that WAPDA nad KPK should sought it out..the fedral goovt simply doesnt want give royality so it make susch saying..their have been dozen rrevised down payment accords between wapda AND KPK but WAPDA in the end says it doesnt have the money...the money is ofcourse with the fedral govt!!!

sir dont be naive punjab does receive royality over ghazi brotha...ANP is pushton party and doesnt care of non pushtoon areas of hazara...thats why they elect PTI/PML N...

because of this flawed system more dams cant be built, until punjab takes the intiative and undertsand that logic decitates that royality should be based upon affected area rather than astupid concept of power house location, kalabagh wouldnt be made.

its very childish to say that WAPDA nad KPK should sought it out..the fedral goovt simply doesnt want give royality so it make susch saying..their have been dozen rrevised down payment accords between wapda AND KPK but WAPDA in the end says it doesnt have the money...the money is ofcourse with the fedral govt!!!

The first news is July 17, 2008 which still starts as
Lahore: The Punjab government finally succeeded in convincing the federal government for its rightful royalty on Ghazi-Barotha Hydropower project that was denied by the Musharraf-led government for four years.
It goes to the credit of Punjab Chief Minister and democratically-elected government that the issue has finally been resolved. It would net Punjab government an additional income of Rs4-5 billion annually.
Now the date of second news is 29th August 2009
unjab Finance Minister Tanveer Ashraf Kaira on Friday said the Punjab government would formally demand the royalty of Mangla dam and Ghazi Barotha hydropower project. Talking to reporters here, he said under the constitutional provisions, Punjab is entitled to get the profits of Mangla dam and Ghazi Barotha power project.He said that we will also take up the issue of Mangla royalty in the NFC meeting as the federal government has already declined to entertain the royalty claim of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir,” said the minister. He said they could claim the royalty of Mangla on the grounds that its power was generated in Punjab.
He said the Punjab government has not yet worked how much amount the province would get of Mangla dam hydel profit. However, the payable by Wapda on account of Ghazi Barotha is Rs 18 billion at the rate of Rs 3 billion per year. Ghazi Barotha project was commissioned around six years ago. Kaira said that Punjab fully supports the net hydel profit payment to the NWFP. Wapda and the NWFP government must resolve this issue, he added.
When asked that former Punjab chief minister Ghulam Haider Wyne was signatory to the document in which he had forfeited the Punjab royalty over Ghazi Barotha, the minister said that it was an unconstitutional step taken by the then chief minister.
So in first news it was stated that Punjab Government had succeeded in convincing the federal government but did not mention it anywhere that it had started to recieve the royalty. Now the second news also indicates that the issue still lingered on and deadlock remained with federal government.I think had you read both the news, there wouldn't be any doubts left.

Article 161 of constitution of Pakistan
The net profits earned by the Federal Government, or any undertaking established or administered by the Federal Government from the bulk generation of power at a hydro-electric station shall be paid to the Province in which the hydro-electric station is situated
Chapter 1: "Finance." of Part VI: "Finance, Property, Contracts and Suits"
http://punjablaws.punjab.gov.pk/public/dr/CONSTITUTION OF PAKISTAN.doc.pdf

Sir umeed bhi bari cheez hoti hai, they at least gave hope to the war-torn-nation. As per past history of PPP/PML-N we know they will have a growth rate of between 1-5% and not extra ordinary in it. They will certainly have few projects to claim for during the election campaigns but PTI gave us a hope of brighter Pakistan which is all together different to what we see right now

lol.........i can give you alot of hope but can't diliver a thing how that for you?

thats what i am saying this is a consitutional "error" which would not allow further dams to be built why?
because any dam located b/w boarder of two provinces will become contraversial..kalabagh dam will dispalce a huge amount of people from KPK but they will receive NOTHING as power house is located in punjab. so was the case of ghazi-brotha. so is the case with bhasha which will be slowed down due to these contravery. many other projects like mangla and other in pipeline willc ause enmity between punjab and kashmir, as logically kashmir suffered from mangla but why should punjab benefir?
this idiotic rule has and will hurt pakistan

well i cant prove that punjab actually received the royality..but they did claimed it. meanwhile even in KPK couldnt receive the toyality for past so many years

20,000 MW mean at least 20 billion US dollar. Even fed don't have that much money how can PTI have it. May be the start drugs business to get this money.

u only have to fund 20-25% of project . rest can come from worldbank, asian bank and other donars.
e.g in bhasha dam govt has to spend 3 billion dollars but it refuses to even spend that!!