Featured PTI, TLP Eyeing Political Alliance

TLP shouldn't dirty themselve being associated with PTI
1. Still better then spewing hate and extremism to such extent that people start taking law in their hands.
2. What TLP should is to join hands with ganja nawaz and zardari and fall down deep into the gutters filled with corruption, looting and blaming the country for attacks happening outside, leak sensitive information for political gains, gand war etc etc.

it's actually a very smart move. it'll get the government 4 advantages:
1. It can recruit TLP members to pursue PTI's agenda.
2. It can assert influence over the deeply religious segment.
3. It will neutralize juI-f and jI.
4. It can chitrol both jyalas and patwaris.

Bahi TLP is a political party which has done violent marches etc but they have neither created an insurgency nor attacks like TTP... and these molvis on condition that they dont be violent should be allied otherwise they will be against PTI/establishment... and if not TLP govt should bring SYP in as it is 99% comprised of youth..
1. What gives you so confidence that a party who's every single rally or march is based on extremism, violence, death threats to non Muslims will not trun into one if given power?.
2. Did the TTP or other organizations kept their pact made with govts? What gives you such assurance that they'll not turn against the state? I bet most off these mullahs will have better ties with extremist and terrorist groups then any govt.

Absolutely stupid move. TLP should be a footnote in history, it should not be given a chance to make a come back.

Oh Bhai

They got 23K votes in 2018 election against the winning PTI candidate who got 35K votes. Whether we like to acknowledge this or not, TLP has a very committed following in Pakistan. You can't simply ignore them. Its better to engage them and bring them into the main fold of Pakistani politics.

PTI's answer to Maulana Fazlur Rahman.

I suspect like mentioned previously this is an alliance for one seat. Long term i don't see a future.

1. PTI is relatively liberal, and TLP is conservative Islamist.

2. Khadim Rizvi for his flaws had the gift of leadership qualities. His son seems like an imposter to me. We'll see, I'm not a follower of TLP but I did listen to the religious bayyan ot Khadim Rizvi (never really agreed with all his politics). All of his sons videos i've seen seem wierd. He's copying his gestures and mannerism, he's copying his style of speaking, he's over using the echo on the loudspeakers - i can't even understand what he says. It remains to be seen if TLP will be more than a 1 election wonder.

The wider question remains about who is presenting working class, religiously conservative people of Pakistan? This is a huge vote bank in our country and it's currently being failed.

Sh Rasheed mentioned this in an interview recently.

I wonder if the TLP Troll here will now start posting in favour of IK!

Oh Bhai

They got 23K votes in 2018 election against the winning PTI candidate who got 35K votes. Whether we like to acknowledge this or not, TLP has a very committed following in Pakistan. You can't simply ignore them. Its better to engage them and bring them into the main fold of Pakistani politics.

Exactly. TLP is much better than the current corrupt opposition
I wonder if the TLP Troll here will now start posting in favour of IK!
@El Sidd

1. What gives you so confidence that a party who's every single rally or march is based on extremism, violence, death threats to non Muslims will not trun into one if given power?.
2. Did the TTP or other organizations kept their pact made with govts? What gives you such assurance that they'll not turn against the state? I bet most off these mullahs will have better ties with extremist and terrorist groups then any govt.
They kept their sides of the pact until govt kept it and I know this is general perception that all their rallies have been violent but you are wrong bahi... and I am not a TLP supporter just a neutral Pakistani who thinks PTI should use TLP vote bank

Oh Bhai

This has been Pakistan's policy for a long time with fringe groups, violent and non-violent. It is better to co-opt them into the system and make them function according to the constitution and law than to push them to the periphery and possibly into violent confrontation.

The use of force is a last resort, and even then the door to surrender and rehabilitation is not completely closed to those willing to accept the rule of law and operate per the constitution.
I suspect like mentioned previously this is an alliance for one seat. Long term i don't see a future.

1. PTI is relatively liberal, and TLP is conservative Islamist.

2. Khadim Rizvi for his flaws had the gift of leadership qualities. His son seems like an imposter to me. We'll see, I'm not a follower of TLP but I did listen to the religious bayyan ot Khadim Rizvi (never really agreed with all his politics). All of his sons videos i've seen seem wierd. He's copying his gestures and mannerism, he's copying his style of speaking, he's over using the echo on the loudspeakers - i can't even understand what he says. It remains to be seen if TLP will be more than a 1 election wonder.

The wider question remains about who is presenting working class, religiously conservative people of Pakistan? This is a huge vote bank in our country and it's currently being failed.
They have a strong following that cannot be denied.

Bring them into the system where necessary because they carry more appeal outside of the system where they can convince their followers of being capable of bringing about some kind of 'radical change & revolution'.

Once they're part of the system, they have to operate under the same constraints as all the other players in the system and they'll never have the kind of overwhelming majority needed to bring about the 'revolution' they have been promising their followers.

Conclusion - their followers will become jaded over time and the organization marginalized and inconsequential.

They kept their sides of the pact until govt kept it and I know this is general perception that all their rallies have been violent but you are wrong bahi... and I am not a TLP supporter just a neutral Pakistani who thinks PTI should use TLP vote bank
1. Sorry bro but TTP never kept their side of the bargain.
2. Sure PTI should use their vote its all fair in politics.
3. I've seen TLP's rallies passing right in front of my house and I've seen how they behave and chanting death to non believers. Last i saw like x3 this crowd was when benazir bhutto returned back to pak. Still people were behaving so much better then these extremist.

A very stupid move and i would blame establishment too. Sectarian political parties should never be allowed in mainstream. Havent we learned anything from the past?

Not gonna work if Sunni tehreek is fielding their candidate in election, The hardcore barelvis will prefer to support a cleric like figure instead of a random Pti candidate.