Will you like to tell us keh zulaikha mard thi ya aurat ?
What is tax on industries ? Secondly sales tax is not direct tax its indirect tax so is a value added tax . All of which are passed to the end consumers. Are you trying to tell us that value added tax is a direct tax like income tax
? You want to tell us that these industries are paying this money from their pocket without adding it to their product prices ? Because it is evident that the money was collected from time to time but it was not paid to the government.
Subsidies benefits consumers and supplier by bringing the prices down while maintaining profitability. Tell us how the waiving of GIDS is better than providing subsidy to end consumer. It is a clear case of tax theft collected already from consumer. And Maulana sahab you are issuing fatwas of killings!
Both are expenses for the government while one benefits both consumer and industry, the other is gifting collected tax money to the pockets of industrialist expecting them to do what ? Expecting them to re-invest and creat jobs . Dams ka kya bana janab?
Tax breaks or tax robbery ? they are different things