Devil Soul

PTI claims widespread rigging in Punjab LG polls
November 2, 2015

By: Samaa Web Desk

LAHORE: Local government election in Punjab were nothing more than a Tamasha (spectacle) in which the ruling party carried out large scale rigging like it did in the by-election of NA-122, said the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Punjab President Ejaz Chauhdry on Monday.

Speaking to media, he went on to claim that voter lists of 19 unions councils were tempered with police acting against the PTI during the whole exercise.

He also ruled out reports circulating on media regarding organizational change in the PTI following party’s dismal performance. He said party leadership stands united under Imran Khan.

The PML-N secured 220 seats out of 274 offices of union councils in Lahore, independent 31 while PTI could only manage to win 13 seats.

The ruling party grabbed 1192 seats while independent who are most likely to join the PML-N won 1065 in Punjab. The PTI secured only 285 seats in the local government election.-Samaa
PTI claims widespread rigging in Punjab LG polls | SAMAA TV

Although its an open secret that the LB elections were rigged and manipulated, entire media showed it throughout the day with a lot of videos. No one can deny that.

But to be honest, PTI should focus more on the reasons of their failure. They are not focusing on core issues and policies, hence fast loosing support in general public. PTI needs to rethink after these LB election results and regroup if they are to make an improvement in next general elections.

PTI claims widespread rigging in Punjab LG polls

Here we go again. IK and his people will never accept anything against their favor. There are over 1000 independent people who won in Punjab, a huge number, didn't go to NS or anyone. How could this be "rigged"?? Rigged would mean 75-80% winning by a party without upsets.

SAMA TV and ARY and DAWN are PAID by PTI, everyone knows that. Listening to corrupt journalism is like listening to a crazy person giving you financial advise. He'll make you lose all of your money, but he'll still think he gave you the best advise!!!!

IK lost because of his negative, sensational, gossipy politics, and 0% work and progress. People in Pakistan have become much smarter. They know the difference in constant criticizing and bit*ching, vs. constantly working for the people of Pakistan. They want the later, whether its NS's party or an independent. You got to show progress to get the votes, period!!

Although its an open secret that the LB elections were rigged and manipulated, entire media showed it throughout the day with a lot of videos. No one can deny that.

But to be honest, PTI should focus more on the reasons of their failure. They are not focusing on core issues and policies, hence fast loosing support in general public. PTI needs to rethink after these LB election results and regroup if they are to make an improvement in next general elections

More rigging accusations won't help you as everyone now knows its constant lying and gossip and very unproductive for the country. In fact you continue with this, you might go from 10% seats to like 1%. You guys need to start working, quit complaining and cry Alligator tears. Pakistan isn't a jungle and Alligators aren't needed, nor their tears. Just people who can work for Pakistan is all that is required!!

On the bold part of your statement, you are right, and thank you. Those are the core issues that IK didn't focus on. Only a media run "rigging" campaign, will only buy you sensational voters in the short term. When they see no progress, policy, constant lying and dangerous negativity hurting Pakistan, the same voters will leave, JUST like what happened here!!

The bold part above is very balanced (minus the first part, traditional "rigging" useless accusations). But still for writing the second, unbiased, well put together part, I "liked" your post for the first time :tup:!!

The real "rigging" was that paid PILDAP or whatever survey, which showed IK's clan as the second most popular organization in Punjab and Sindh, just a few days before the elections. The election showed the "real popularity" alright :rofl: :angel:

what the hell is wrong with PTI yar :disagree:

Everything....?

"Legit" rigging claims by Different PMLN factions and Independents

CSzyQFFUYAADhpi.jpg

CSz_d0gWsAEyWf2.jpg

CSz_difWEAAcdPV.jpg

CSz_d0fWsAAxCs_.jpg

CSz_XP0WcAALU-I.jpg

But to be honest, PTI should focus more on the reasons of their failure. They are not focusing on core issues and policies, hence fast loosing support in general public. PTI needs to rethink after these LB election results and regroup if they are to make an improvement in next general elections.

no one can win against these goon leagues in sindh and punjab unless ECP,police and bureaucracy works for them .no matter who the party is and how strong its organization is .10 PTI workers killed in punjab and 11 pmlf workers killed in sindh AS USUAL Police Khamoosh and Adliya Azad.

and 2/3 LB areas remains including Karachi .

. . . . .
Nacho gayo khusiyaan manayo. becoz dekho dekho kaun ayaa shair aya shair aya!!
Jiye bhuttooooooo
and I am forgetting one more...
Pakistan ka mutlub kya "la illaha ilallah"
Country of 22 crore Fools